553 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
553 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 10 Feb 2019

(8)
Very enjoyable and was lovely to meet Kylie Kwong.

dined on Sat, 9 Feb 2019

(9)
Great food and service

dined on Fri, 8 Feb 2019

(9)
All the food was fantastic and we were impressed that Kylie Kwong herself brought the dishes to our table.

dined on Fri, 8 Feb 2019

(10)
Amazing food as always. Can't wait to see what Kylie does next

dined on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

(10)
Amazing food and service, always!

dined on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

(10)
Excellent food , wine,service

dined on Wed, 6 Feb 2019

(9)
The food speaks for itself here. I come back time after time to catch up with friends . Love sitting up the bar and the food is stunning. Delicious and local produce. The service team are always friendly and knowledgeable. Its nice to be served by 'adults' who know what their talking about. Thank you

dined on Tue, 5 Feb 2019

(8)
Food was better than I thought but not many choices. Kylie was working on the floor, so service was good.

dined on Sun, 3 Feb 2019

(6)
While I thought the experience was satisfactory, there wasn't anything innovative. I can see why this restaurant has it's reputation as 5 years ago it was ahead of it's time. The service staff has a level of arrogance that I didn't appreciate.

dined on Sun, 3 Feb 2019

(8)
We always enjoy our meals at Billie's. This time perhaps our choices weren't the best. There was a lot of similarity between sauces in dishes
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Billy Kwong

Kylie's done it again Let's face it - we're always going to be on board with whatever chef Kylie Kwong is doing. And Billy Kwong in Potts Point, is no exception. A large dining room painted in tones of burnt orange and rust, filled with large chairs, a long counter and a bustling open kitchen is a sight to be seen. Here, there is an emphasis on their project beverage program - the wine list is plentiful with Australian drops and the gin and tonic garnished with chilli is a triumph. The food is excellent and the menu has maintained crowd favourites from the original Crown Street restaurant. Visit Billy Kwong for a spectacular five star night out that will transform your understanding of Asian cuisine. Best Dish: fried eggs with chilli and XO.

Billy Kwong Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
4/5
4/5