553 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
553 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 3 Feb 2019

(10)
Exceptional food and fantastic service.

dined on Sun, 3 Feb 2019

(10)
Had a great time there for our birthdays. Food was amazing.

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(10)
We had the crab and prawn dumplings, duck pancakes, wallaby sung choi bao and bugs in XO sauce. Absolutely divine!

dined on Wed, 30 Jan 2019

(10)
Excellent. I go regularly as it is so consistently fabulous

dined on Wed, 30 Jan 2019

(10)
Hope you stay in the neighborhood i

dined on Tue, 29 Jan 2019

(8)
Sad to hear they are closing down soon

dined on Tue, 29 Jan 2019

(4)
Totally over-rated! Dark dingy, hard to see what you were eating, tables squashed together. Slow getting degustation menu out to us between courses. Tiny glasses of wine for large $$ Really disappointing as had wanted to visit for a long time and was totally under whelmed I’m afraid :(

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(8)
The food quality was great. We really enjoyed ourselves. The only issue I can think of was that the restaurant was quite warm, which made things slightly uncomfortable. Otherwise all good!

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(9)
thats including drinks We had been wanting to go for some time and had our expectations exceeded for Kath's birthday. Was a lovely lunch and how often do you see the actual name chef in the kitchen. great setup, wonderful food great service

dined on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

(9)
Delicious Asian dishes ... would be perfect if there were more dessert options. Great night out.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Billy Kwong

Kylie's done it again Let's face it - we're always going to be on board with whatever chef Kylie Kwong is doing. And Billy Kwong in Potts Point, is no exception. A large dining room painted in tones of burnt orange and rust, filled with large chairs, a long counter and a bustling open kitchen is a sight to be seen. Here, there is an emphasis on their project beverage program - the wine list is plentiful with Australian drops and the gin and tonic garnished with chilli is a triumph. The food is excellent and the menu has maintained crowd favourites from the original Crown Street restaurant. Visit Billy Kwong for a spectacular five star night out that will transform your understanding of Asian cuisine. Best Dish: fried eggs with chilli and XO.

Billy Kwong Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
4/5
4/5