553 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
553 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

(10)
Fantastic food and everything supports that.
John Coghlan

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(8)
We had a great night. Our booking was for 9:30 pm. Last drinks order was 10:00pm. The restaurant had to close at 11:00 on NYE! Sydney licensing laws are ridiculous

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(7)
Very good service, average food.

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(10)
Great great food as always! Buzzy atmosphere. We had to sit on the bar but luckily we got the corner so for 3 of us it was ok. We will be back soon for my birthday dinner!

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(8)
The food and service were great. We were happy except one thing. Two scoopes of ice cream for dessert were indeed not complimenting the high standard of rest of the mail!

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(10)
This restaurant never disapponts! Nothing to fault - fabulous food every time!

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(9)
Fantastic flavors from a compressed menu. Excellent.

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(9)
Outstanding food and service. Loved the flexibility with the banquet options

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(9)
Everything including service, cocktails and food was excellent. I just wish they invest more into making desserts!

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(8)
Great food, fun aitting at the counter
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Billy Kwong

Kylie's done it again Let's face it - we're always going to be on board with whatever chef Kylie Kwong is doing. And Billy Kwong in Potts Point, is no exception. A large dining room painted in tones of burnt orange and rust, filled with large chairs, a long counter and a bustling open kitchen is a sight to be seen. Here, there is an emphasis on their project beverage program - the wine list is plentiful with Australian drops and the gin and tonic garnished with chilli is a triumph. The food is excellent and the menu has maintained crowd favourites from the original Crown Street restaurant. Visit Billy Kwong for a spectacular five star night out that will transform your understanding of Asian cuisine. Best Dish: fried eggs with chilli and XO.

Billy Kwong Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
4/5
4/5