553 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
553 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(10)
Absolutely my favourite restaurant in Sydney. Food is unique and unparalleled.

dined on Thu, 27 Dec 2018

(8)
The concept is great, the food is authentic, it will be great if we can have the size option for food? Let’s say fried rice is so big we can’t finish with two of us but I can see the table next to us can’t finish most of the food too, the crab and duck look amazing and the pork belly is delicious, but you end up with dirty fingers with no towels or fingers bowl provided, which I do see some tables get finger bowl but without a napkin or towel attached, it is not a fully considerate service. Dessert of the day is Gelato, it is a bit disappointed, we though it will be something more Chinese or authentic.
SUE

dined on Thu, 27 Dec 2018

(5)
We were a little surprised at the pork belly pancakes.. for $52 we expected crackling and meaty chunks. The 6 thin slices of boiled(?) pork belly meat (fat chewy, not rendered), cucumber and chilli soy (?) sauce did not meet our expectations of value. Should have asked for detail ....

dined on Thu, 27 Dec 2018

(10)
Had another awesome meal here. Love their approach to food- quintessential cantonese flavours and top quality local produce.
Helen Jackson

dined on Mon, 24 Dec 2018

(10)
Billy Kwong doesn’t come cheap but it really is something else when it comes to food and service. As a single, less than young diner, I always feel perfectly at home and the obvious enjoyment of the many other diners is heartwarming.

dined on Sun, 23 Dec 2018

(9)
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Was pleasantly surprised to be served by Kylie.

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(9)
Great food as always

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(9)
We had a lovely dinner that was enhanced by great service, with food recommendations provided. Everything was presented beautifully and was a taste sensation. The dishes are very filling so make sure you are hungry! Definitely recommend the duck and dumplings.

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(9)
Both the BK duck and the yabbies special were great. Service was friendly yet professional.

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(10)
Best Chinese food I’ve ever eaten
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Billy Kwong

Kylie's done it again Let's face it - we're always going to be on board with whatever chef Kylie Kwong is doing. And Billy Kwong in Potts Point, is no exception. A large dining room painted in tones of burnt orange and rust, filled with large chairs, a long counter and a bustling open kitchen is a sight to be seen. Here, there is an emphasis on their project beverage program - the wine list is plentiful with Australian drops and the gin and tonic garnished with chilli is a triumph. The food is excellent and the menu has maintained crowd favourites from the original Crown Street restaurant. Visit Billy Kwong for a spectacular five star night out that will transform your understanding of Asian cuisine. Best Dish: fried eggs with chilli and XO.

Billy Kwong Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
4/5
4/5