8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 158 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Queenie C.
    Queenie C.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    The interior design was fabulous. The service was also quite nice. And we were all impressed by the French onion soufflé, the flavor was so rich with creamy cheese touch. Highly recommended!

  2. Tom F.
    Tom F.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    I haven’t been back to this restaurant since the change of management occurred so it was a great opportunity to see what’s changed. I found the atmosphere to be more comfortable and welcoming, without the pretentiousness that was there before. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was of the high standard you’d hope from a good restaurant. We had a great meal and will easily use it again. Thanks for a great night.

  3. Louise B.
    Louise B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A local restaurant with a good reputation. Staff and welcome were lovely and informed, food was excellent, good selection of wine available. Timing of courses was great we were unrushed. Overall a lovely way to enjoy a great meal in a wonderful environment.

  4. Helen F.
    Helen F.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had an enjoyable pre Christmas meal at Bistro Mosman this week. Very stylish space and friendly waitress. All of us chose to have steak and frites because that is what Bistro food is all about. Very happy with our evening!

  5. Claudia H.
    Claudia H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We always love dining at Bistro Mosman. The food, ambiance and service is second to none! Can never go past the prime fillet steak with a side of broccoli! Claudia

  6. Geoff G.
    Geoff G.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was excellent, really enjoyed the French fare however the service was a bit hap hazard probably due to a large group but we would go back again

  7. Tom E.
    Tom E.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was delicious. Onion soufflé and lamb were both highlights. Wine excellent. Only downer was that our table was squeezed next to the passage to the toilet, and was pretty draughty.

  8. Susie N.
    Susie N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    My medium steak was well done Dessert was wonderf as was the pate

  9. Kenneth K.
    Kenneth K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service, leave me wanting for more

  10. Luke D.
    Luke D.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The staff were super friendly with lots of smile! Areas to improve, floor was very dirty under our table as was the back of the bench seat. I am not sure why they don’t write the orders down and have to demonstrate they can remember it as the steaks were well cooked rather than rare as requested. We also had the wrong food turn up at our table and drinks order missed. Writing down the orders would help solve all of these issues...

  11. Patricia E.
    Patricia E.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was delicious but the serving sizes were very small. Not good value for money. The service was inept. They couldn't find our booking when we arrived, brought the wrong drink and we had to ask for spoons when we had all ordered soup.

  12. David H.
    David H.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food and service were outstanding. It was quiet on a Sunday evening, but still had a nice atmosphere in a stylish setting.

  13. John H.
    John H.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The set menu worked really well - especially the share plate entree

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always great food and pleasant service.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good atmosphere and decor. Delicious and hearty French fare. Lovely dinner out with friends.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    We have eaten here quite frequently, yesterday was equal to the very best.

  17. Prue S.
    Prue S.
    • one review
    6/10

    There service was ok to start with then our waiter disappeared. There was a cold draught and the fire was turned off before we had paid our bill. The food was good.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing service & a beautiful space perfect for a long lunch.

  19. Lynsey P.
    Lynsey P.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Great to have a young adult menu Felt welcome

  20. Tony O.
    Tony O.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    The food has always been great at Bistro Mosman. However, the reason for my higher rating this time is the addition of Lorraine as restaurant manager to the team. She has really added something special and is an amazing role model for anyone in hospitality. We felt so welcome and nothing was a problem. We will be back soon! Bistro Mosman has just become a whole lot better.