Back

Reviews - Bites By D

8.2/10

Very good

based on 44 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Herllyn Chelee S.
    Herllyn Chelee S.
    • one review
    8/10

    We went late due to traffic and the service was a bit slow (it‘s really busy). But I like the ambience and the way that high tea delivered. It was great and we‘ll definitely come back for the sweets again????

  2. Anne L.
    Anne L.
    • one review
    7/10

    The cakes were out of this world and on a par with the best in Melbourne, Breakfast was good and plentiful, the only thing that let this establishment down was the meet and greet and the time it took for coffee to arrive. So back of house excellent, front of house needs some work

  3. Liz M.
    Liz M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent cakes and the corn fitters and salad very tastie. The service was very friendly and helpful , the cafe was a little noisy but worth the visit.

  4. Lorinda M.
    Lorinda M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful high tea in a lovely, well doecorated setting! Great food, accommodating menu, lots to eat! we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Thankyou!

  5. Nicholas C.
    Nicholas C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great selection of food. Very friendly. Would go again.

  6. Irene F.
    Irene F.
    • one review
    8/10

    THE SETTING IS AMAZING, WE HAD LUNCH THEN ORDERED CAKE AND COFFEE. THE SERVICE GUY WITH THE BEARD DID NOT MOVE OUR LUNCH PLATES BEFORE BRINGING OUT THE CAKE AND COFFEE. ARE ALL WAIT STAFF HER NOT TRAINED. WERE WAS HE GOING TO PUT THE CAKE AND COFFEE ON OUR LAPS. TRAIN YOUR STAFF TO CLEAR OFF BEFORE SERVING THE NEXT SERVE. THIS IS A REGULAR DISAPPOINTMENT HERE IN PERTH. THE LOVELY SETTING AND THE AMAZING FOOD GETS ALL DUMPED WITH THE LACK OF THE SERVICE STAFF. BUT NEVER THE LESS I WILL RETURN!

  7. Rose B.
    Rose B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful afternoon tea here ...delicious desserts and pastries and service was attentive and friendly ...will be back very soon...Rose Biagioni????

  8. Kristen M.
    Kristen M.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    The service was slow, we were overcharged. Food is very average but pricey, including the cakes that look delicious but are pretty bland.

  9. Robert K.
    Robert K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always good to visit this venue, we love it and the staff are amazing. Food is fantastic with plenty on the plate and the coffee great. I would totally recommend a visit if you are in the Mount Hawthorn area.

  10. Jennifer W.
    Jennifer W.
    • one review
    10/10

    From the moment you walk in you feel very welcome in this cafe. My friend and I booked for the High Tea and were not disappointed. The staff were very happy to chat and very knowlegeable about the menu. My friend's 'no nuts' requirement was met with no trouble at all. The food was delicious and I would definitely recommend.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.75/10

    Went for high tea at Bites by D. The venue was really nice and the food was lovely. I would definitely recommend it and I look forward to returning to try the desserts.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    We went for high tea and it was delicious and so beautifully presented!

  13. Carrieanne S.
    Carrieanne S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Had a wonderful high tea with my mum and sister. FANTASTIC service from Bayton, yummy food ?? will be back??

  14. Sascha W.
    Sascha W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    High tea set up is lovely

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8/10

    Thank you for a fabulous high tea experience.

  16. Paul G.
    Paul G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service and the high tea was great. Lots of detail in the food and well presented. Nice work guys

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful desserts

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, good service but slightly slow with bringing everything out.

  19. Christine B.
    Christine B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Totally enjoyed our visit. The food fabulous & very pleasant service

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good variety of items on their hi tea

  21. Grace R.
    Grace R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The cakes were amazing! The savories were nice. There were no exciting herbal teas on the menu, the drinks menu was very vanilla.

  22. Wednesday B.
    Wednesday B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The most comfortable chairs and beautiful tea

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent High Tea with new concepts like rice salad. Great service. Good vibe.

  24. Victoria R.
    Victoria R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing, so much skill and thought put into each yummy morsel. Can recommend the high tea for sure.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.75/10

    Beautiful food, presently perfectly. Service and knowledge of their products first class

  26. Lin L.
    Lin L.
    • one review
    10/10

    High Tea was delightful, and service was great, we were looked after by the staff and food was delicious. I would definitely book again

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great selection of drinks for the high tea

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food was amazing but I could have had more for what we paid. I was still hungry after. Service was good when we got it but quite slow, e.g. the coffee came out after the food was served, water wasn’t replaced without us having to ask.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was amazing, couldnt fault a thing!

  30. Kevin F.
    Kevin F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely love this place. The service is always outstanding the staff are so friendly and the food is out of this world. We celebrated my mother in laws 60th birthday with high tea and it was faultless, she loved every minute and how smiley and friendly the staff were.

  31. Mong Ting H.
    Mong Ting H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed it very much

  32. Lorraine L.
    Lorraine L.
    • one review
    4/10

    Not worth the money

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9/10

    High tea was just beautiful, inovative homemade creations. From the table to the food was so elegantly displayed.

  34. Emily H.
    Emily H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and the food was wonderful! Highly recommend