Back

Reviews Black Angus Bar & Grill

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 109 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Anita H.
    Anita H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Brilliant atmosphere but the food let us down. When you are paying these high prices you'd expect more. The steak was bland, absolutely NO flavour. However, the service was excellent.

  2. Darryl  L.
    Darryl L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Beautiful place. Great atmosphere and view. Dinner was lovely and it was a cool experience cooking on the hot stones. 2 our of the 3 wait staff we had were friendly and really nice. We will definitely be back ????

  3. Darren W.
    Darren W.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was the 2nd time we have visited, and once again we were not disappointed. Everything from the staff to the food was brilliant. It is expensive, but when the food is this good, its worth the splurge once in a while. Best steak I've ever had. Thank you.

  4. Mareta H.
    Mareta H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Favourite restaurant on the coast. Love the hot rock steaks. Service is always great.

  5. Christine h.
    Christine h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous restaurant, fabulous decor, views, service, and the food impeccable. Our fav restaurant.???? We have eaten here on many occasions and never have we been disappointed , Thankyou don’t change a thing.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great steak! The hot granite coolant table option was both fun and added flavour. Saturday nights have a live singer which adds to the atmosphere. The food was delicious and generously served. Table service was warm and attentive. We felt valued and welcome from the moment we walked in. Delicious dining experience which id highly recommend.

  7. Brad W.
    Brad W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely food, nice atmosphere, good value. Highly recommended.

  8. Wayne H.
    Wayne H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent experience, which is what it is all about, thank you

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Awesome food. Great service

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very nice food and service.

  11. Sharon T.
    Sharon T.
    • 17 reviews
    6.5/10

    Interesting hot stone steaks but service a bit lacking.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    6.25/10

    Sirloin was nice. Eye fillet was ok but a bit chewy. Both were overpriced for what they were and the sides were disappointing (mash and beans, cauliflower, broccoli; fries and lettuce, onion, 3 half cherry tomatoes).

  13. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Gaby was terrific, great service.

  14. Linda P.
    Linda P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It was a special night out with family for my brother's birthday. Food was amazing and everyone had a great night.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food highly recommend

  16. Andre M.
    Andre M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Food was great. I especially found it interesting with the steaks how u can cook it to ur liking on a stone slab.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.25/10

    The staff made a special effort to acknowledge my husbands birthday which was lovely. They also listened when one of the dishes wasn't to our liking and took it off the bill. Nothing was too hard for them.

  18. Suzanne M.
    Suzanne M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Stay away from the house Red, Everything else is perfect

  19. BREANNA K.
    BREANNA K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Was a lovely restaurant. Beautiful food.

  20. David H.
    David H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Have been here numerous time and would say on the whole it’s very good , if busy service can take a hour to get like on our last visit , the music is always great and great atmosphere