Back

Reviews Black Angus Bar & Grill

9/10

Excellent

based on 143 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nicole W.
    Nicole W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing service. The food was presented well and cooked perfectly. Pleased that they offer a children's menu also. Excellent location

  2. Cornelis J.
    Cornelis J.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    For the money charged one can do a LOT better.

  3. Kim H.
    Kim H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service was really awesome. $10 for still water bitwwaa however a bit much. We would go again, red wine match was great. See you again soon.

  4. MOIRA M.
    MOIRA M.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great place for a steak. We’ve been here twice so far and the steak has been amazing both times.

  5. Kim F.
    Kim F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was very welcoming . The chef dishes superbly presented and yummy .The atmosphere was excellent with a fire in the wall beautiful polished floors . Staff awesome friendly

  6. Kirsten H.
    Kirsten H.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Nice setting but should have a note on there website to advise running of a smaller menu during Covid. Food was nice, quick service and tasty would go back when they have the full menu

  7. Owen P.
    Owen P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    First time there since the Restaurants Relocation from Hope Island , Great Service - Friendly Staff nothing was a Problem , Excellent Food , we will be back

  8. Simone L.
    Simone L.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food & service even when they are in a limited menu due to COVID-19. Will be back & hopefully not too much longer on a limited menu!

  9. Stephen C.
    Stephen C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Had a lovely meal as always and the steak was cooked to perfection, but just miss a bit of the intimacy the location at Sanctuary Cove had. I am sure once they settle in to the new premises, it will be back where it was.

  10. Mandy F.
    Mandy F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service, highly recommended

  11. Paola  F.
    Paola F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you the food ,ambiance , staff was great We love having Black Angus in our building Thank you For coming to us Paola, Michele, Marinella and Enza

  12. Cody B.
    Cody B.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was great! The only thing missing was our waitress wasn’t friendly, was not welcoming and seemed disinterested throughout all interactions with us. Given location, price point for food and overall cost of our bill would have been nice to have received welcoming and friendly service. Steaks were impeccable! :)

  13. Patrick S.
    Patrick S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of our favourites. Not cheap, but worth every penny. Service was a little slow today at lunch, which was surprising.

  14. Anita H.
    Anita H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Brilliant atmosphere but the food let us down. When you are paying these high prices you'd expect more. The steak was bland, absolutely NO flavour. However, the service was excellent.

  15. Darryl  L.
    Darryl L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful place. Great atmosphere and view. Dinner was lovely and it was a cool experience cooking on the hot stones. 2 our of the 3 wait staff we had were friendly and really nice. We will definitely be back ????

  16. Darren W.
    Darren W.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was the 2nd time we have visited, and once again we were not disappointed. Everything from the staff to the food was brilliant. It is expensive, but when the food is this good, its worth the splurge once in a while. Best steak I've ever had. Thank you.

  17. Mareta H.
    Mareta H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Favourite restaurant on the coast. Love the hot rock steaks. Service is always great.

  18. Christine h.
    Christine h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous restaurant, fabulous decor, views, service, and the food impeccable. Our fav restaurant.???? We have eaten here on many occasions and never have we been disappointed , Thankyou don’t change a thing.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great steak! The hot granite coolant table option was both fun and added flavour. Saturday nights have a live singer which adds to the atmosphere. The food was delicious and generously served. Table service was warm and attentive. We felt valued and welcome from the moment we walked in. Delicious dining experience which id highly recommend.

  20. Brad W.
    Brad W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely food, nice atmosphere, good value. Highly recommended.

  21. Wayne H.
    Wayne H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent experience, which is what it is all about, thank you

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Awesome food. Great service

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very nice food and service.

  24. Sharon T.
    Sharon T.
    • 19 reviews
    6.5/10

    Interesting hot stone steaks but service a bit lacking.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    6.25/10

    Sirloin was nice. Eye fillet was ok but a bit chewy. Both were overpriced for what they were and the sides were disappointing (mash and beans, cauliflower, broccoli; fries and lettuce, onion, 3 half cherry tomatoes).

  26. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Gaby was terrific, great service.

  27. Linda P.
    Linda P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It was a special night out with family for my brother's birthday. Food was amazing and everyone had a great night.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food highly recommend

  29. Andre M.
    Andre M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Food was great. I especially found it interesting with the steaks how u can cook it to ur liking on a stone slab.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.25/10

    The staff made a special effort to acknowledge my husbands birthday which was lovely. They also listened when one of the dishes wasn't to our liking and took it off the bill. Nothing was too hard for them.

  31. Suzanne M.
    Suzanne M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Stay away from the house Red, Everything else is perfect

  32. BREANNA K.
    BREANNA K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Was a lovely restaurant. Beautiful food.

  33. David H.
    David H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Have been here numerous time and would say on the whole it’s very good , if busy service can take a hour to get like on our last visit , the music is always great and great atmosphere

  34. Philip D.
    Philip D.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Sebastian, the vocalist was by far the highlight of the night. My partner and I have high standards, the meals were disappointing.

  35. Roda I.
    Roda I.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food great service, definitely will be back

  36. Tass j.
    Tass j.
    • one review
    10/10

    food is great and not expensive.view is good especially if you like boats.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was fantastic & delicious

  38. Alicia A.
    Alicia A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful service.

  39. Michelle G.
    Michelle G.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Mothers Day luncheon (2 or 3 course limited option). Options were fantastic.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.25/10

    Quality restaurant!!! Never fails to impress!!