Back

Reviews BLACK BAR & GRILL

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 274 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Penny G.
    Penny G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant was really great. The staff were very welcoming and the chef Sebatian cooks amazing and delicious food. The deasert was the best! I totally will recommend the restuarant to my friends.

  2. Chu Tih L.
    Chu Tih L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice food, ambience and friendly staff. Had a very enjoyable experience, will definitely be back.

  3. Christina Z.
    Christina Z.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Everything is awesome except the receptionist ladies! ???? just a little bit disappointing this time... ????

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    Service was amazing !

  5. Claudia L.
    Claudia L.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    We had the Wagyu tasting for 3 of us, the portion is a bit small but it is absolutely delicious! They also give my friend a little surprise birthday cake at the end of our meal, the service was excellent, just a bit on the pricy side.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    We celebrated my boyfriend's birthday and it was nice for the restaurant to give us a special dessert cake as a compliment. Very nice waiters etc too. Good experience overall.

  7. Chantelle M.
    Chantelle M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Been there over 4 times, it is okay but never impressive and wow. Service really lacks and it is disappointing every time, its like a standard you are not going get good service.

  8. Vicky W.
    Vicky W.
    • one review
    9/10

    The wagyu was lovely and service was fantastic. It was my friends birthday and they gave us a lovely slice of cake.

  9. Belinda C.
    Belinda C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Always take suppliers here and book for special occasions..fab table service and best steak with the staff providing recommendations on wines

  10. Lindsey B.
    Lindsey B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely dinner with the girls before the theatre - staff were great, efficient and food delicious!

  11. Sandy t.
    Sandy t.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    We always comes to this restaurant, nice view, good food n excellent services.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely pre theatre menu - quick service and enjoyable meal

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    5.5/10

    Waitresses were not very attentive and did not show any genuine care to customers

  14. Nicole H.
    Nicole H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great service

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very special place. Food is delicious. Must try the beef tartare and the kingfish

  16. Ryan R.
    Ryan R.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    have been to many times and it is really good food with excellent view.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was excellent and ensured the dinner was conpleted in good time to get to the theatre. the voice lamb rack was well presented, tasty and cooked tour specifications.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    4.5/10

    Food was a little disappointing. The quality of the steak was average and was a bit tough. My request for medium rare came out as medium well done. We are also disappointed that the pre theatre menu was not available to us and was strongly discouraged although it's advertised on the star casino's website.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent steak. Actual real Wagyu, not the pretend stuff most places have

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love the food and service, one of the best steaks in sydney