Back

Reviews Black Fire

8.3/10
Very good
based on 272 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    9/10

    A truly enjoyable evening

  2. Joshua G.
    Joshua G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The Berkshire pork was heaven

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always a favourite

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    3.75/10

    Steak was cold Forgot sides No presence of marbling in steak Octopus entree over cooked This place came highly recommended but we won't be going back

  5. Jamie B.
    Jamie B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Everything was great except they forgot the special comment on the booking. Service was quick, food was fantastic. Will be heading back in the future!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Good atmosphere and service was prompt and helpful.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food I will be back

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Delicious food. Full of flavour. You certainly get what you pay for.

  9. Soula G.
    Soula G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was very fresh and innovative. We had the degustation menu which was good value at $55 per person and included their wood fired lamb and pork - very tender with a subtle charcoal flavour. A busy restaurant and best to book ahead. We were so full after our meal and would love to go back and try desert as well.

  10. Tayla M.
    Tayla M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The beef casserole was to die for. Will be back!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food. Excellent service. Loved the atmosphere

  12. Myles G.
    Myles G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Fast service with with even faster taking waiter. We had to ask him to explain the chef's tasting twice. Well rehearsed though! The food was excellent and the value was very good. Chefs tasting menu best way to experience the delights of black fire.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.5/10

    mains are good, appetizers average , good environment, slightly short staffed , had to wait for while to get attention

  14. Guy F.
    Guy F.
    • one review
    10/10

    the food was superb and the service perfect!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8/10

    The food was very nice

  16. Julian M.
    Julian M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Awesome food, friendly staff. Very prompt. Will be back again

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was disappointing, luke warm, uninspiring, taste was predictable.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.75/10

    Had the Special selection. In Canberra from Sydney. Really enjoy the menu choice. Food was cooked fresh and came hot to the table. Staff explained the food as presented.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5.5/10

    The restaurant was cold and the waiter was quite frankly bored at repeating the specials. He said them so quickly, that we couldn't take all the information in (and hence didn't order any). My meal was stingy - $35 for a tiny duck breast and no vegetables. We ordered three sides to share, but I still left the restaurant feeling hungry. Disappointing.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5.5/10

    Disappointing meal, not as good as on previous occasions. Average food, not bad just lacking in flavour. Service polite but impersonal. Will try somewhere else next time.