Back

Reviews Black Toms

8/10
Very good
based on 41 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lisa S.
    Lisa S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved this restaurant. Great service, delicious food, excellent coffee. Tranquil atmosphere and surroundings- great place. Thank you! Will definitely visit again!

  2. evonne c.
    evonne c.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    service was horrible trying to make us pay for something that we didn't order or eat, yet you added it our bill and we still had to ask you to remove it, and the guy behind your bar still argued a non exsistent point.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.25/10

    Black Toms is very consistent in the quality of the meals and efficiency of service. The wet weather detracted from the atmosphere on the day of our booking, but the overall experience was very good.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8/10

    Good location for business, good meals, quiet at lunchtime and good service

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    6.5/10

    Service was good but the food was pretty average. I had the prawn pizza and my sis had the snapper special. Fish itself was perfectly cooked but the accompanying sides were a bit bland and soggy.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good service, casual atmosphere.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for catch up meetings.

  8. Shelley T.
    Shelley T.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    The Pass SB was great - almost as good as the Wise SSB which was stocked previously. I ordered the smoked cod croquets and while they were "nice" they could have been "really good" amazing if they'd contained a bit more smoked cod! My friend had the beef burger and she struggled to get through that. Altogether though a thoroughly enjoyable lunch.

  9. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • 40 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had the lunch specials of seafood fetuccini and grilled blue groper fish & chips with a seperate side dish of greens. Not the best dishes compared with other places we have dined at. Very little seafood in the pasta dish, mainly some small pieces of fish and 3 prawns. The groper was very dry. We should have perhaps ordered from the regular mains menu?

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9/10

    Good food good ambience.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7/10

    I expect a steak sandwich to have more steak in it. It tasted good but was skimpy.

  12. Chris P.
    Chris P.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice venue for casual lunch

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.75/10

    Most of the wait staff here (of late at any rate) seem to be foreigners (backpackers - I think) but most of them are drop dead gorgeous and very good at being friendly and efficient.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7/10

    Generally it was OK. Nothing outstanding

  15. Sarah J.
    Sarah J.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food! Great Atmosphere! Will definitely be back!

  16. Brian P.
    Brian P.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    It was a Tuesday Lunch and very quiet so service was attentive and fast. Only 2 of us for a business lunch and a booth was perfect for private discussion. Food was high standard and reasonably priced. Combo offers were well priced. Coffee was great.

  17. Robert C.
    Robert C.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always a good venue

  18. Tom G.
    Tom G.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    good atmosphere and ambiance

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7/10

    Food was better than the menu looked.

  20. Leah B.
    Leah B.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Food great value and yummy. Great service too.

  21. Robert C.
    Robert C.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    To the staff: Thanks for your great service!

  22. Sarah B.
    Sarah B.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Mainly office workers in there when i went but dining area is huge, larger than i expected so large groups vould be accomodated.

  23. Chris P.
    Chris P.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Relaxed atmosphere and good for casual business meeting.

  24. Philip H.
    Philip H.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Good environment for business meetings

  25. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice. Great atmosphere.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great restaurant with excellent service and good food

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    6.75/10

    I have no general comments of feedback. Making this section mandatory has just made me 30% less likely to fill our your next survey

  28. Wendy A.
    Wendy A.
    • one review
    5/10

    Considering I had booked thru Dimmi and got confirmation of our booking, there was no table reserved for us. Just as well the venue was not booked out. The wait staff didn't quite know what they were doing. One wait staff managed to tip wine over my colleagues hand while pouring it. As I had not been to Black Tom's for lunch before was looking forward to it but am now disappointed and probably wont go back.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was great, the wine was fantastic but unfortunately the service was a little slow. It appeared they were under-staffed. We were sitting at table 1 and when the blind went up it was very very cold. We were told that "somebody else had asked for it to be raised".

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    6.25/10

    Pleasant enough experience. Food ok, service reasonable.