1089 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.4
1089 reviews
Recommended
(7.3)
Food
(7.5)
Service
(7.3)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Mon, 8 Apr 2019

(10)
We are Visitors from the states this was a wonderful dining experience the food was excellent the atmosphere was relaxed we loved it

dined on Sun, 7 Apr 2019

(6)
Didn't live up to the review expectations
Allan McNish

dined on Sat, 6 Apr 2019

(9)
excellent restaurant

dined on Fri, 29 Mar 2019

(2)
average food, slow service.

dined on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

(3)
Poor Service , we had booked a table for 4 and when we arrived they didn’t seem to have any idea of a booking or what was going on. Very noisey and would not recommend unless you are only going for a cocktail or drinks. The place is unprofessional and has cleaning stuff laying around and rubbish. Would not go back.

dined on Wed, 20 Mar 2019

(4)
Service was terrible. Our meals came very very quickly (and the bubbly was warm), but after that we never saw any one again (we were there for over an hour). No offer of dessert, I sat and waved my arm in the air for attention from 2 waiters that were chatting and never saw me. We eventually had to go up to the counter TWICE and ask for someone to take our post-meal coffee orders (no-one came), and so had to convince the person to take the coffee order at the bar. Then we had to stand at the till and wait for several minutes for someone to come and take our payment! They were NOT busy. Everyone just seemed really distracted setting up empty tables and not bothering with the customers who were there. Look - it's a great venue, lovely outlook, but just not up to scratch service-wise when the customer is so invisible.

dined on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

(10)
loveliest staff !

dined on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

(3)
Pretty shitty overall experience. Most people at the table did not enjoy the food and said they wouldn't come back. The drinks were good though.

dined on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

(1)
Food was not fresh

dined on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

(4)
Food was ok, music was way too loud and wait staff very inexperienced.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Express Lunch

Express lunch with complimentary house wine, beer or soft drink. Available Monday - Friday 11am - 3pm; Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 3pm
When
21 May 2019 - 21 May 2025
Sun, Sat 8:30 AM - 2:45 PM
When
21 May 2019 - 21 May 2025
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 11:00 AM - 2:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Blackbird Cafe

Bye bye Blackbird? Blackbird, Darling harbour - an ultra-hip, contemporary diner on the promenade of bustling Cockle Bay Wharf. The team here use the freshest ingredients to create their Mod-Australian menu which has everything from simplistic pizzas and burgers to sophisticated kangaroo fillet and seafood risotto. With an in-house mixologist behind the bar a cocktail is the way to go... however, be warned they are dangerously delicious. Enjoy Blackbird with any size group - with a choice of balcony al fresco dining or inside seating all overlooking beautiful Darling Harbour there's something for every occasion. Best Dish: double roasted pork belly

Blackbird Cafe Address

Google Map