8.1/10
Very good
based on 542 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Elaine h.
    Elaine h.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent, particularly the gnocchi. The restaurant was cosy and the waiter paid attention to detail. We went on a Sunday when there weren't too many restaurants open - will definitely go again.

  2. Yat Y.
    Yat Y.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    A nice little restaurant with low light that gives you a romantic feel. The calzone was good but not great. The steak was great though!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.75/10

    the service took a long time. they dont open on time

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    2/10

    We didn't actually get to eat anything! After 2 hours at this place, we hadn't received a thing to eat - not a crumb!! Just as well we ate cheese and crackers a bit before going to dinner or we'd have really been famished. We eventually left more than two hours after our reservation to go and get food elsewhere. Bizarre - never before had this experience in a 'restaurant '.

  5. Samantha M.
    Samantha M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic service, we did the chef's menu and waiter overheard it was a birthday and for the dessert brought out a candle on the pannacotta!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.75/10

    Quality of dishes lacked the wow factor of my previous visit in October 2018 but was still good. Overall, a pleasant dining experience.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8.25/10

    Chose the Chef's shared 6 dish menu, and were very happy we did so. Interesting plates kept on coming, with great variety and easy to share.

  8. Mick S.
    Mick S.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Brilliant atmosphere. Just felt right.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    The decor and atmosphere is quite nice, and the food is relatively tasty. Some people might find the main serving sizes a bit small for the ~$30 price range.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely little atmospheric restaurant, excellent service and great menu. Will certainly be returning!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9.5/10

    Blackbird has always been a favourite- the whole restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and the food is always amazing. Last night the waiter was very kind and brought us the most delicious hot chocolate before we left :) Overall one of my favourite places to visit in perth.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed it.

  13. Simon S.
    Simon S.
    • 8 reviews
    7.25/10

    Steak and duck a little tough! Average generally, small menu which is ok, should have provided a better cut Of meat.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    5.25/10

    Menu was extremely limited and what we wanted they ran out of. There was no service after we got our main and didn’t ask if we wanted dessert or coffee. This place use to be our favourite but didn’t realise it is under new management. Probably won’t come back.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7/10

    Menu somewhat restricted and it varied from the on line one.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    4.75/10

    The service and food need to be improved.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.5/10

    Blackbird has been a favourite of mine for many years, great good and great service in a quiet little french bistro. Unfortunately this visit the food and service were ok but not great.. slightly disappointed

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely little spot for a quiet cozy dinner. Large serves of pasta - great value.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Cosy little gem

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    FIsh tast was not too fresh to be honest but otherwise all amazing!