Back

Reviews Blanca Japanese Mediterranean Dining

9/10
Excellent
based on 468 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jess T.
    Jess T.
    • 18 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great flavours. Had 9 dishes altogether of which 6 were delicious! Recommend the beef sesame leaf, kingfish sashimi and potatoes. Rather small portions however, especially if you are sharing in a group of 4+.. Service was pretty average/not particularly friendly or attentive which was the let down.

  2. Annabel L.
    Annabel L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious and came out so quickly! The waitress was also fab, she gave us great recommendations about what to eat and was so attentive. Cocktails were great too!

  3. Maria J.
    Maria J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brilliant ! Love this place and the flavours they combine in their exquisitely presented dishes

  4. Carol T.
    Carol T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food at Blanca was so delicious! Everything was amazing! Highly recommended! Lobster, octopus and scallops were the favourite dishes. Would come back again

  5. Theresa P.
    Theresa P.
    • 12 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food Very slow service waiting from course to course. Two and half hours for degustation with little information given to patrons about the timing. Preference was given do some familiar patrons. Wonderful deserts.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    10/10

    Consistently excellent under-rated

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, drinks and service

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, really enjoyed everything we ordered - brisket dumplings, ginger oysters, tartare, kingfish sashimi, kimchi croquettes, potatoes, hangar steak, and the soft shell crab bao.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great drinks menú ! The food items we chose were a little too sweet/rich.

  10. Theresa P.
    Theresa P.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Exquisite food with extraordinary flavours The service and surroundings first quality for this restaurant An excellent choice for a week end dinner

  11. Wayne C.
    Wayne C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    It was lunch on quiet Friday afternoon. The booking warned that we might have to leave after 2 hours but we were there for 4 hours for a long languid lunch with the service timed perfectly. The matching drinks were good & generous. I was with a friend who's under a bit of stress & it was perfect.

  12. Rebecca I.
    Rebecca I.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Absolutely divine

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Great Japanese food

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Dining at Blanca is always 10/10!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful setting, delicious food, a lot of choice on the menu, will be back

  16. Michelle D.
    Michelle D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you for an absolutely flawless dining experience! Keep doing you’re doing.

  17. Peter D.
    Peter D.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Amazing food and service with a smile

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    10/10

    This is the first ever review I have ever done and have never felt compelled to write a review until now. Every course in the 10 course degustation was unique and delicious, we were quite full by the end. Great selection of drinks as well. Highly recommended.

  19. Simon B.
    Simon B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, thoroughly recommend the tasting menus

  20. Liam D.
    Liam D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Did the BLANCA Tasting x7 with my Girlfriend for our One year anniversary. Staff were very friendly Cocktails were great 1st Course - Raw Beef & Sesame Leaf - delicious, complex and unique flavours 2nd - bonito - fascinating flavours, although fishy taste was very enhanced and almost overpowering 3rd - black bun - absolutely incredible. Our favourite. Soft bun, perfectly cooked crab, balance of spice and sauce. Perfection. 4th - octopus - great fusion of Asian and European flavours 5th - mahi mahi and potato's - fish was smothered in miso. Too salty and fishy. Overall flavour balanced with potato. Disappointed by aggressiveness of miso salt. 6th - Pork Ribs - almost identical flavour profile and aggression to mahi mahi. Tough when eaten right after. Crackling and lettuce was incredible. Poor end to the mains. 7th - matcha tea - incredibly unique flavours, very fresh and refreshing. Light and inviting. Overall very happy with the atmosphere and the culinary adventure. The mahi mahi and the pork were very niche flavours and a bit disappointing.