Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - Blu Ginger

8.9/10
482
5 Genge St, 2601 Canberra (ACT)See map

Average price $35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous482 reviews
9.3/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jayne D.
    Jayne D.

    13 May 20221 review

    8/10

    The food was great, alot of staff, so service was good. We had the eggplant curry, it was amazing, but the vege kofta wasn't as good. We've had better.

  • Anne M.
    Anne M.

    4 May 20221 review

    10/10
  • Mandy P.

    24 April 202211 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely Sunday evening meal. Food very tasty and fresh.

  • Caty J.

    25 March 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Relaxed atmosphere but very good service and great food

  • Peter S.

    13 March 20221 review

    4/10
  • Lisa B.

    4 March 20224 reviews

    9/10

    A lovely meal with attentive service

  • WILLIAM C.

    17 February 20227 reviews

    10/10
  • Wayne b.

    4 February 20221 review

    9/10
  • Kathryn J.

    2 February 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely curries. The Butter Paneer Masala and Lamb and Pumpkin curries were particularly good. 10yo enjoyed the momo dumpling entree.

  • Kirsty H.

    11 January 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Food is beautiful. Great black lentil Dahl and a fragrant rich chicken korma. Enough to make you feel you’d had enough but hoped to get one more bite in as the flavours were so good.

  • Susan T.

    10 January 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Crystal K.

    31 December 20211 review

    10/10
  • Mark F.

    28 December 20211 review

    6/10

    Food was fine but waited an hour for the main and really no table service ie no one topping up the water

  • Kirshan R.

    27 December 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great service and delicious food. Was really busy but 2 waiters did the job of managing the entire restaurant.

  • Melissa S.

    18 December 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious as always. We love the butter chicken and naan bread

  • WILLIAM C.

    26 November 20217 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Jon R.

    26 November 202110 reviews

    7.5/10

    Excellent food as usual.

  • Angela K.

    5 August 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Quick work lunch, everyone enjoyed the great express lunch option for $19.00. Would certainly go there again.

  • Gaby N.
    Gaby N.

    29 July 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely food with a great atmosphere. Always happy to come back for the butter chicken

  • Kelly S.

    24 July 20211 review

    9/10
  • Kirsty B.

    24 July 202116 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Liz K.

    23 July 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service

  • Debra H.

    17 July 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food, excellent service and warm and comfortable atmosphere

  • Kathleen C

    1 July 202111 reviews

    10/10
  • Matthew B.

    25 June 20216 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very impressed with the wait staff and kitchen. Our table shared a variety of curries and there was plenty for everyone. Great wine selection to go with any thing on the menu.

  • Richard F.

    18 June 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Alyssa U.
    Alyssa U.

    14 June 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Food is good. First time to try and taste indian food and it didn’t get me wrong! However the time of food to arrive is a bit longer than the usual.

  • Lisa C.

    13 June 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Really delicious food. I would go again.

  • Marc C.

    25 May 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • David S.

    15 May 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Dinner was delicious; however our meal took an hour to be served. I think this was due to a mistake and will still go back another time because the food was great.

  • Michael R.

    15 May 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Great spot for a yummy Indian dinner in downtown Canberra. Plenty of tasty spicey options on the menu. Popular place for dinner on a cold winters night

  • Alexandra A.

    8 May 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent Restaurant delicious food.

  • Satnam S.
    Satnam S.

    8 May 20212 reviews

    3.5/10
  • Thomas B.

    4 May 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food was excellent. Service was great. Staff were great. Menu was very hard to choose from, it all sounded tasty, eventually settled on a few dishes. Will definitely go there again.

  • Branka M

    1 May 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Food was tasty, variety of dishes and service was good. Especially recommend Goanese fish curry which goes well with naan bread.

  • Tina D.

    21 April 202186 reviews

    7.5/10

    It was an enjoyable evening out. Food is consistently good. We are visitors from interstate and we always go to Blue Ginger because we know we won't be disappointed.

  • Sarah T.

    17 April 20211 review

    9/10
  • Laura M.

    17 April 20211 review

    10/10
  • Melissa S.

    16 April 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely staff and food

  • Debbie W.

    7 April 20211 review

    8/10

Tripadvisor reviews

511 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking