Back

Reviews - Blue Range Estate Wines

8.3/10

Very good

based on 101 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Francys M.
    Francys M.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was amazing! Just what we need it in our weekend away Best food and wine The view is incredible Fantastic service We would be definitely be back :)

  2. Roseanne P.
    Roseanne P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This winery and restaurant is a great little find out the back of Rosebud. The sensational views of Port Phillip Bay and Bass Strait were simply stunning. Attentive staff who even answered geography questions made our dining experience so much better. Italian menu choices matched with excellent wines were fresh and very tasty. Loved the zucchini flowers as an entree. White wine paddle was the best ever. Great for dining on a sunny day.

  3. Fiona R.
    Fiona R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was amazing and my friends & I were very happy with the food, atmosphere and venue. Will definitely come again. This was a get together for my 50th birthday with 3 other couples

  4. Lindy W.
    Lindy W.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Magnificent views, service was good but patrons are locked into either 2 course at $70pp or 3 course for $85pp this did not include sides which were extra. Food was tasty but did not deliver on promise. Cheese soufflé was dense not light & airy. Quinoa salad was spinach with small amount of quinoa in it. Coffee was burnt & bitter & milk split. Wine was excellent. Overall nice but needs improvement

  5. Jacqui B.
    Jacqui B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great little hidden gem in Rosebud. Great food, good wines and amazing views. Will definitely go back and may even try out the accommodation on offer.

  6. Demmi P.
    Demmi P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food , great scenery highly recommend whilst in Rosebud

  7. Rebecca L.
    Rebecca L.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Service was ok, staff were nice. Unfortunately food was not good. Entrees were crisp on top but soggy on the bottom. I had gnocchi for main, the sauce was just a can of crushed tomatoes.

  8. Rebecca N.
    Rebecca N.
    • one review
    5/10

    So disappointed with blue range. Definitely only paying for the view, which was beautiful. The food and cocktails were so disappointing. The value was dreadful, we did not get value for money at all!

  9. Judith H.
    Judith H.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyable lunch

  10. Esther M.
    Esther M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    First time visit & not disappointed in any way - the food, wine & especially the staff all fantastic - amazing scenery with beautiful fields & hills - we will come again ????

  11. Debbie M.
    Debbie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We can highly recommend this stunning place, the views, service, food and wine was incredible. This is a must for winery lovers. The size of the meals was excelent and you will not leave feeling hungry.

  12. Glenda M.
    Glenda M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good feel. Wonderful views. Staff lovely. Food great. Local wines good Will be back fit sure. Loved the breeze through when cafe blonds lifted

  13. Gaby M.
    Gaby M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was really disappointing but the venue is fantastic, beautiful view and great ambience and staff. Wine is great and as a person that doesn’t like sparkling their sparkling Rosso was a massive good surprise! Summary, great place for drinks and enjoy the view.

  14. Adam C.
    Adam C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food and a wonderful view. The service was excellent too. We will definitely come back! I had the italian sausage and pork belly and it was a winner.

  15. Matthew B.
    Matthew B.
    • one review
    3/10

    The setting and views are nice. Unfortunately, that is where the positives end. 40 mins between each of the drinks/entree/main/bill arriving. Very slow service and terrible quality food. Low point being the poo shoot in the prawns of the paella.

  16. Jennifer P.
    Jennifer P.
    • one review
    3/10

    Service slow, didn't ask for our details (covid )food was less than average for the price.Great location but unfortunately they don't tmake the most of it !! Would not recommend at all.

  17. Teresa L.
    Teresa L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Blue Range never disappoints. The service and food is first class, tasty and well presented. The sparkling Rosso has me from the first sip. Quality wines! We will be back!

  18. Nikolina J.
    Nikolina J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been to many wineries within the peninsula region, and we have to say that this was one of our favourite. Great service, food and atmosphere; not to mention the gorgeous winery and bay view. We will definitely be back!

  19. Jennifer T.
    Jennifer T.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    We had never been before but will definitely be back again. The staff are super friendly and the food was yummy. The wine was lovely & the views were amazing. Even though it was a winters afternoon, it was warm inside and the sun was beaming through.

  20. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • 27 reviews
    4/10

    Poor experience. Food was bland and undercooked (not ideal with lamb shanks), wine was dull, service was average and the decor screamed out for the need to be updated. It’s such a shame because the venue has so much potential

  21. Jann H.
    Jann H.
    • one review
    10/10

    A hidden gem with spectacular views which would be best on peninsula. With COVID they are doing a good job, meals brilliant but a bit on the pricey side, but given our restrictions understandable..Will go again

  22. Rebecca R.
    Rebecca R.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food was average it was not tasty and extremely overpriced however the atmosphere was nice, servers were kind and helpful and the view was spectacular

  23. Melanie K.
    Melanie K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Blue Range Estate offers great food and wine at reasonable prices with one of the best views over the bay on the peninsula. The atmosphere is warm and inviting with a great casual feel. We have been there during winter and summer and it is equally as good every time. I needed to increase my booking on the day and although they were completely full they accommodated us without any problems. We have recommended Blue Range to many friends who all love it also.

  24. Jackie  B.
    Jackie B.
    • one review
    8/10

    The view was magnificent! Breathtaking! Food was excellent Italian food with great variety. The restaurant was very crowded and very very noisy. A few diners did ask to move to the terrace so they could hear each other. Service was very friendly and the staff were very helpful. I would definitely go again but probably not on a long weekend.

  25. Natalie M.
    Natalie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, wine and you cannot beat the view. A must for locals and those visiting our amazing Mornington Peninsula ❤️ A great hidden treasure

  26. Justine B.
    Justine B.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great spot for lunch. Table of 9 all enjoyed their meals and the wines.

  27. Catherine C.
    Catherine C.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Bread was mouldy and one waiter was extremely arrogant. Otherwise, atmosphere nice and several of the other staff were friendly.

  28. Paula K.
    Paula K.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a great find, within walking distance from our home. Beautiful Italian food and sensational views. Will definitely recommend this to our friends and guests.

  29. Cathy M.
    Cathy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing views. Worthy of a visit

  30. Antonia W.
    Antonia W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Italian food, attentive service, highly recommend the restaurant and the wine. Got the Shiraz and it was so lovely and smooth we had another bottle. We had the pork buns, polenta chips and zucchini flowers for entree, and pasta for lunch and tiramisu with affogato for desert. Amazing, amazing and amazing.

  31. Vera T.
    Vera T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great last minute luncheon choice. Chatacurie board was a great starter, rest of food was plentiful, staff was super friendly and attentive, will definitely revisit.

  32. Sunny T.
    Sunny T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Over all, all good we ordered were delicious, wine was very good! Kids enjoyed chips and dessert and we enjoyed quick 2 hours lunch. Staff were very attentive and accommodating. We would go back again. Stunning view!

  33. Nadia Z.
    Nadia Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    This winery is in a great location with sensational views of Port Phillip Bay. Our group of 5 had lunch with shared entres and we enjoyed seperate mains which were all superb and top class, compliments to the chef. We've read some of the reviews and we can say our experience was great. We found the 2009 shiraz outstanding and bought some for home. We had a relaxed approach and enjoyed the experience. The service was great, they made us feel welcome and made time to chat with us even though the restaurant was busy. We'll be back at this family run winery again and again.

  34. Colleen C.
    Colleen C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Had a very enjoyable lunch on a roofed deck area with a gorgeous view of the bay! We had the crab linguine, slow cooked lamb and a salad, which were all very good. Will be sure to visit again soon.

  35. Anastasia A.
    Anastasia A.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful aspect from this restaurant - unfortunately I didn't realise that it was outside (enclosed), so it was pretty warm on a 42 degree day. Food was all great! I'll be back (just on a cooler day!)

  36. Campbell H.
    Campbell H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, great staff and amazing views.

  37. Rebecca M.
    Rebecca M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The platter was low quality, and missing key items listed in the menu (no substitute). Service appeared chaotic and unorganised. The table shook every time someone walked past and we couldn’t see the beautiful view through the dirty outdoor blinds. Disappointing.

  38. Allison D.
    Allison D.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    The food was sensational with great options for vegetarians . Setting is beautiful and we watched the beautiful view while kangaroos hopped by

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious many vegetarian options. Service a little haphazard - We weren’t offered extra drinks, dessert or coffee but our other food was fantastic. Will come back