121 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
121 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Sun, 10 Jun 2012

(8)
Really lovely food,meal was served too quickly - no time between courses. We had finished everything within 1 hour!,

dined on Fri, 25 May 2012

(7)
Well presented, flavoursome food. Friendly efficient service.

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2012

(10)
EXCELLENT FOOD!!!!

dined on Thu, 24 Nov 2011

(9)
Great service, quick, personal but not too obvious. Delicious food. Nice atmosphere. Tucked away.

dined on Sat, 17 Sep 2011

(3)
This time a disappointment. The previous experience had been excellent, so we had no doubts about going back. It was a Saturday night, but by the time we had arrived, wans't too busy. We ordered ......and waited. Two tables who arrived well after us received their dishes. Then one of ours arrived....then another. The vegetable dish was very good; the steamed whole fish was cold and congealed. "Excuse me miss, the fish is cold". "Must have been put on a cold plate". "And?" Giggles, but no attempt to remedy the situation. Can only asume that one of the other tables received our order of vegetables, and the fish was put aside while another vegetable dish was cooked. We won't be rushing back.

dined on Fri, 2 Sep 2011

(10)
The service was very good especially the topping up of water glasses- they were never empty

dined on Fri, 19 Aug 2011

(9)
The Three Taste Fish was excellent, as was the Pad Met Mamuang (Stir fried vegetables with dry chillies and cashews). Service was anticipatory (no need to ask for more water - it arrived before we got to that point, and staff were able to explain the subtleties of the menu. Price was comparable to other suburban Thai restaurants, but the food and service was superior. Blue River "punches above its weight".

dined on Thu, 23 Jun 2011

(8)
We attended as a group and were made to feel welcome. We had the banquet which provided plenty of food. The banquet allowed choice of meats in the dishes. The waiter clearly stated how many serves per plate, meaning everyone could take a portion without being worried others would be missing out. I would return as the food was all tasty and would enjoy trying other menu items.
Gayle

dined on Sat, 9 Apr 2011

(9)
The freshness of the food stands out at Blue River. I always enjoy the fresh grilled prawns and my husband prefers a mild sweet curry. When we dine with friends we enjoy sharing maybe two curries and two grilled dishes - delish.

dined on Sun, 6 Feb 2011

(10)
Amazing food at a very reasonable price. Would definitely reccomend. We went there for dinner as a group of 10 and spent $180 for some fabulous food and a great time.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Blue River Thai

Blue Moon What´s not to love about the charming aesthetic of Blue River Thai? There´s nothing like a glowing, blue neon sign to say, "Welcome and come inside!" It´s adorable from the outside-in, where you can take a seat at round tables cutely dressed in linen, or in a more intimate corner for two. It may be humble, but that´s more than anyone needs to enjoy the outstanding cuisine Blue River has to offer. Plus there are enormous artsy paintings of Buddha to be adored. But back to the food, Blue River Thai´s kitchen is run by the talented George Jantavongso who knows a thing or two about south-east Asian cooking. You better believe it. Just to be sure, go on and try their banquet, which will take you through authentic Thai dining with an array of soups, fried goods, curries and noodles. With so much tempting you to taste, you’ll wonder how the chef created such a satisfying banquet arrangement! For all you food-savvy patrons who know what you want, the a la carte menu offers you all the traditional Thai favourites along with a few contemporary surprises. Blue River Thai simply can´t be beat. Best dish: pad met mamuang with prawns

Blue River Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

89