121 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
121 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Fri, 24 Jul 2015

(8)
Food delicious, service attentive but not intrusive. Highly recommend Three Taste Prawn - full of flavour, prawns cooked beautifully complemented by fresh vegetables.

dined on Thu, 23 Jul 2015

(6)
Good local family Thai restaurant

dined on Tue, 21 Jul 2015

(10)
Good service good food , good value for money
Joanna

dined on Wed, 27 May 2015

(9)
We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner here last night for my daughters birthday. The service was wonderful - a lovely, constantly smiling waitress. Food was delicious - we had the spring rolls. red chicken curry, massaman beef, pad thai and roti bread and everything was fantastic! It's making my mouth water just thinking about it! We will be back...
Wei-Chi

dined on Fri, 24 Apr 2015

(7)
The food was fresh and well prepared. Didn't have to wait long for everything to arrive. The service was also quite decent.

dined on Sat, 4 Apr 2015

(7)
Great night out as always Come away and think should go more often.

dined on Sat, 31 Jan 2015

(7)
Service wasn't great mostly due to the waitress' lack of English. Unfortunately lost of mistakes as a result of communication challengers. Food was really good....and well priced. Definitely a favourite if the waitresses were better trained.
Diane

dined on Tue, 6 Jan 2015

(8)
great little restaurant...just wish they could learn to bring out everyone's main course at the same time.....meal goes cold waiting OR you end up eating in front of your table mates.

dined on Sat, 20 Dec 2014

(7)
A very pleasant local Thai restaurant spoilt only by its lack of customers on a Saturday evening, only one other occupied table.

dined on Sat, 29 Nov 2014

(10)
Excellent food and atmosphere. Staff were extremely polite but need to be trained a bit more to do the billing and checkout.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Blue River Thai

Blue Moon What´s not to love about the charming aesthetic of Blue River Thai? There´s nothing like a glowing, blue neon sign to say, "Welcome and come inside!" It´s adorable from the outside-in, where you can take a seat at round tables cutely dressed in linen, or in a more intimate corner for two. It may be humble, but that´s more than anyone needs to enjoy the outstanding cuisine Blue River has to offer. Plus there are enormous artsy paintings of Buddha to be adored. But back to the food, Blue River Thai´s kitchen is run by the talented George Jantavongso who knows a thing or two about south-east Asian cooking. You better believe it. Just to be sure, go on and try their banquet, which will take you through authentic Thai dining with an array of soups, fried goods, curries and noodles. With so much tempting you to taste, you’ll wonder how the chef created such a satisfying banquet arrangement! For all you food-savvy patrons who know what you want, the a la carte menu offers you all the traditional Thai favourites along with a few contemporary surprises. Blue River Thai simply can´t be beat. Best dish: pad met mamuang with prawns

Blue River Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

89