Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Thai

Reviews - Bo Thai

9/10
106
Edgewater 6-8 Eastern Beach Rd Shop 7, 3220 Geelong (VIC)See map

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent106 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Neil B

    2 March 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Staff are. Very friendly. Food was good. Calamari was very dry. Have eaten there before and was excellent. Tonight seemed over cooked. Don't know why. Will try again.

  • Rebecca M.

    19 February 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great food and service in a lovely location

  • Kim S.

    16 January 20221 review

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing! The food was superb and the staff were very friendly. An amazing spot for dinner in a great location. Would definitely go again!

  • Jenny L.

    30 December 20213 reviews

    7/10

    Very friendly staff but I have to say food is just average.

  • Kelsey D.

    29 December 20212 reviews

    8/10
  • Mandy R.

    28 December 20211 review

    9/10

    Great little restaurant, the service was great!! The food was really tasty, just disappointed that the beef was tough. We'd certainly go gack again though.

  • Julian R.

    25 December 20211 review

    9/10

    Really enjoyed ourselves, the young man that was waiting on us was excellent despite his counterpart doing the bare minimum. We’ll be back.

  • Carole C.

    3 December 20219 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Sharon K.

    27 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Thank you for the terrific service and food. We'll be back for sure. The gentleman servicing us was so very cheerful and polite will recommend to friends

  • Andrew L.

    24 November 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Bo Thai would have to be one of the best Thai restaurants in Geelong. Amazing food and location, friendly staff and exceptional service.

  • Jennifer B.

    12 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Great Food as usual. Waiter was exceptional ????????

  • Shelly R.

    31 October 20215 reviews

    6.5/10

    Staffing was lean hence we waited a while to order and for our food.

  • Alan M.

    29 October 202112 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very tasty Thai food

  • Ena L.

    17 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Great location, friendly staff, family owned restaurant. Really enjoyed my tomyam and salad. Will come again! Hoping to try the mango sticky rice once it’s in season!

  • Erin H.

    9 October 20211 review

    6/10
  • Megan P.

    29 September 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Charmaine F.
    Charmaine F.

    19 September 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Bit slow in service.. but due to minimal staff operating due to Covid.. but food really yummy

  • Sally S.

    17 September 20214 reviews

    6/10
  • Judith W.

    31 July 20211 review

    8/10
  • Denise K.
    Denise K.

    31 July 20211 review

    2/10
  • Andrew Z.
    Andrew Z.

    11 July 2021132 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Kyrelee D.

    12 June 20215 reviews

    10/10
  • Pauline P.

    3 April 20211 review

    8/10

    Really good food here. The only thing I didn’t like was that our mains were served before we had finished our entree

  • Loretta G.

    1 April 20211 review

    10/10
  • Fran G.

    29 March 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Marcella W.

    21 February 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Efficient and friendly service delivered with a warm smile. Dishes are absolutely delicious and presented beautifully. Will be going back for sure!

  • Charlie C.

    12 December 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely Thai food in a great location. Service was great although I was told I couldn’t pay with a $100 note because they didn’t have change. The bill was $97- strange

  • Jessica K.

    10 December 20201 review

    10/10
  • Geoff D.

    28 November 20201 review

    7.5/10
  • Shariful I.
    Shariful I.

    27 November 20201 review

    2/10

    Too salty food and denial Curry unbeatable Beef items with little meat Will not come back and recommend anyone else for here. We made a complaint but was rather told we are wrong

  • Clare T.

    26 November 20201 review

    10/10
  • Lorissa B.

    20 November 20201 review

    9/10

    Food was delicious but the drinks where very pricey, $49 for a bottle of wine is very over the top

  • Sagar S.

    20 November 20201 review

    7.5/10
  • Maggie M.

    19 November 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Party of 7, everyone entirely satisfied. Delicious! Friendly service, patient with lack of decision, helpful with explanations. Very happy, will return

  • Christine N.

    13 November 20201 review

    8/10

    Nice ambience and good food

  • Matthew C.

    6 November 20204 reviews

    7/10

    Nice food

  • Lauren S.

    31 October 20201 review

    7/10

    We booked online and there was an error with the system and no record of our booking. Luckily they were able to find us a table outside. The food was very nice

  • Casey B.

    30 October 20201 review

    10/10

    Great as always!

  • IAN C.

    20 February 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic place staff great food was excellent and fast from kitchen to the table the only negative is the seats and beach’s need to have some paddling on them

  • Karen E.

    25 December 20191 review

    8.5/10

    It was great food but as they were a bit busy (Christmas Day!) we felt a little overlooked. Overall, though, fantastic. Highly recommended. As vegetarians, we were well catered for.

Tripadvisor reviews

25 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking