Back

Reviews Boardwalk Restaurant at North Lakes Hotel

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 75 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mayoor A.
    Mayoor A.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was slightly bland. Service was slightly slow. But nice smiling staff. For the price food quality should be better. I may go again as live close to it.

  2. Petra E.
    Petra E.
    • one review
    10/10

    It’s one of favourite restaurants. Compliments to the chef !

  3. Lorraine L.
    Lorraine L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely day

  4. Lenore W.
    Lenore W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely love this restaurant we have been make welcome each time we have been there. The staff are friendly and competent in all they do the food is excellently cooked and presented. Will be going back again. Love watching the passing parade that is why we love a window seat.

  5. Tarnya S.
    Tarnya S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were amazing ! So helpful and friendly , great atmosphere , service was prompt and efficient , ......................................

  6. Kassandra T.
    Kassandra T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Customer service was superb. The eye fillet cooked to perfection, it melted in your mouth. Will definitely be back when I am on that side of town.

  7. Maureen S.
    Maureen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The venue has great atmosphere and food was exceptional, the only complaint would be, music a bit loud for lunch, where guests trying to chat and catch up difficult to hear them, and felt I had to speak too loud.

  8. Trent R.
    Trent R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely meal, nice relaxed atmosphere and The service by Jim really was fantastic. Looking forward to next time we visit to sample more of the menu.

  9. Leanne H.
    Leanne H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great spot, waiter was awesome ????

  10. Kate C.
    Kate C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, food, and atmosphere. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. The whole experience was wonderful. Highly recommended.

  11. Glenda H.
    Glenda H.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was lovely food (portions on the small side though, we left still hungry). Service was very good.

  12. Steve H.
    Steve H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The meal was outstanding and the place was very relaxing. The only downfall was that at an average cost of $25 per meal you would expect a waiter to take your order and not have to go to the bar. That’s something you expect to do in a pub not a restaurant.

  13. PAULINE G.
    PAULINE G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We were greeted at the reception area, then given our table number after advising them of our booking. Walked ourselves to our table and proceeded to wait for about 10+ mins before asking another patron if it was table service only to be told no it's not and we have to order at the bar. We could have Sat there for ages before anyone coming near us. The food was good though so that was a positive.

  14. Trent  M.
    Trent M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Went there for Valentine's Day everything was amazing. loved it

  15. Elaine K.
    Elaine K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and service were excellent. Our sirloin steaks were perfectly cooked to our liking. Unfortunately our table was under an air conditioning vent and we froze. As people left we were able to move to a more comfortable table. A very enjoyable night and we will be back

  16. Margot L.
    Margot L.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    The steak was delicious cooked exactly how I asked. Other diners equally satisfied.

  17. Quentin A.
    Quentin A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Pleasant and prompt service and great food

  18. Michelle R.
    Michelle R.
    • one review
    5/10

    Kate & Grant gave excellent service, there was another guy who had black hair that was rude an had attitude from refilling the bread, telling us to have patience on more eggs arrive to more or less booting us out at 10.45.because the lunch booking was coming in. His whole mannerisms was terrible. Overall this is our 2nd time here as it's a beautiful setting shame some attitude of staff spoil it.

  19. Margaret P.
    Margaret P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The ambience was delightful, food was excellent and a reasonable price and the chef was kind enough to tell me what the ingredients were in his salad dressing, what more could you ask for!

  20. Helen Y.
    Helen Y.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Disappointing to be told there was no booking for me on a Friday night. Booking was found when I showed my confirmation email. Crispy skinned barramundi was not crispy - had been steamed. Tasted okay and nicely presented. Expensive for a restaurant that does not do table service.

  21. Michelle W.
    Michelle W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food and friendly helpful service. Will definitely be back

    Boardwalk Restaurant at North Lakes Hotel

    Thanks very much for your great feedback ! Glad you enjoyed yourselves Best wishes Jeremy

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely food but because I requested a tartare sauce instead of a jus or garlic sauce to have with my fish I was charged extra. Somebody needs to look at the menu and pair correctly!!!. Also very disappointed to see kids play room full of lolly machines and even worse kids pulling and pushing them to get treats to drop!!!! An accident waiting to happen as well as demented parents having to try say no to treats!!!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    I was loving this restaurant but they have now taken away table service which I think cheapens the place. For the money I spend I like to have service as well as nice food. Bring back table dervice

  24. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good value for money

  25. Kale W.
    Kale W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    I took my father for a Father's Day dinner last night and the service was very prompt and personable. I could not fault a single thing about last nights meal and am already looking forward to our next visit.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    5.5/10

    While prices are reasonable the quality was lacking.

  27. Linda R.
    Linda R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Not the first time at the Boardwalk and definitely won’t be the last. Introduced new friends to it last night and they too will be back. Food and service is the best, fairly priced, good drinks specials, lots of table touching. Great place to enjoy time with friends and family

  28. Heather R.
    Heather R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The only thing I found was my meal wasn’t as hot as it could have been, however it was delicious ?? all the same

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    We were a party of 7 for lunch with one of our guests with an allergy. The service was great and the suggestions around the allergy were prompt and knowledgeable. It is a lovely place to dine or just for coffee and cake. We would absolutely recommend a visit

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7/10

    We had a great night. Everyone seemed to enjoy their meals. We had a table off to the side, so it was quiet and easy to have a conversation without having to yell over the top of one another. It would be better if they didn't close so early on a Saturday night, though. We had to leave at 9:30pm and go to a different venue. We would definitely go back, again though.

  31. Linda S.
    Linda S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and atmosphere

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    3/10

    Food choices were poor considering it was the same menu for lunch & dinner plus to top it off there was bugger all to choose from. And even then the portion size of the meal plus the so called side dish was pathetic. We went there looking for a good feed but what we got was an entree size main meal & desert. (Rations?)To top it off they gave our table reservation to someone else and stuck us in an alcove where you couldn’t see much and near a noisy bunch of women. The service was slack, pushing us to get our order and not there when we wanted to order & they even forgot part of an order with desert. Plus they showed they didn’t care when they realised they had forgotten it. They showed no quality of service. We were very surprised when they started to hurry us out of the restaurant as well. Would not recommend this place to any one and being a local, very disgusted, dissatisfied & disappointing to say it’s in North Lakes. Management should go & compare what they’re offering against restaurants in the area, as competition is strong.

    Boardwalk Restaurant at North Lakes Hotel

    Hello It is saddening to read that we have not in any way meet your expectations. For this we do apologise, the service provided does in no way reflect our normal high service levels. We do hope that you will be back again to see that we do normally provide a great experience. If you wish to discuss this further please contact myself or Joanne the operations manager on om@northlakeshotel.com.au. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Erik Kraaij

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.75/10

    Freindly staff, quick delicious meal.

    Boardwalk Restaurant at North Lakes Hotel

    Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it is great to see that you have enjoyed yourself at the Boardwalk. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

  34. Kale W.
    Kale W.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service as always is pretty good. As it was Sunday breakfast it was quite busy and some popular items ran out. Also had to ask for more butter but otherwise, very good service as always.

    Boardwalk Restaurant at North Lakes Hotel

    Hi Kale, Thank you so much for your great review. We really appreciate your support and feedback and will make sure the buffet does not run out! Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Erik

  35. Kale W.
    Kale W.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    The service could have been a little more attentive but otherwise was very satisfied.

  36. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great views from the Restaurant, and the breakfast buffet was hot, fresh and good value for money.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely fresh food!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was nice but the meals were on the small side

  39. Kale W.
    Kale W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    This was the first time trying this new restaurant and I went there for breakfast and was left very impressed. I cannot wait to go there again.

  40. Kim L.
    Kim L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Came here with Mum as an early Mothers Day celebration along with my sister and husband. The meal was delicious and beautifully presented. Service was great and we went into the lounge area afterwards to enjoy coffee. Have already recommended to family and friends. Thank you for a great lunch experience.