Back

Reviews Bok Choy Brighton

9.2/10
Excellent
based on 91 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ikumi I.
    Ikumi I.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    We were impressed by the quality of food, including dumplings, soup, eggplant, prawn, calamari, and fried rice. It was just the number of staff was not sufficient and so we had to try very hard to grab a waiter. We will come back again to try other dishes.

  2. Oliver b.
    Oliver b.
    • 12 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent service, lovely food and easy to park

  3. Anne C.
    Anne C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    The staff were very friendly and happy to assit.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.5/10

    A little expensive for Chinese.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always consistent and delicious. great service.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.5/10

    Consistent and delicious

  7. Evelyn B.
    Evelyn B.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Very good service and food was delicious, especially the Peking Duck. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for very good Chinese food.

  8. Rae B.
    Rae B.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Parking now is the only major problem here. Not much of it.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    Been many times and never disappointed

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Awesome restaurant, I will definitely be coming back here again. The food was great, the service was great. The even still bring out the moist towels/face washers prior to your meal so you can wipe your hands. There is not much more I can say. A little disappointed there are surcharges on Credit Cards but that is not a reason not to come here and enjoy the brilliant food.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had an enjoyable night and great that this is one restaurant to have a round table to make conversations easy

  12. Suzanne F.
    Suzanne F.
    • 11 reviews
    9.25/10

    A family favourite restaurant. We'll keep coming back!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.25/10

    Had a wonderful Family celebration for 4.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6.75/10

    Very nice after theatre meal with friends

  15. Suzanne F.
    Suzanne F.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Our favourite family restaurant for family dinners and celebrations. We'll keep coming back!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    This restaurant has become a go-to for our family and now also some of our friends

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 231 reviews
    9.25/10

    Our favourite restaurant for a fun family dinner. Service always fantastic as is the food.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always good never disappoints

  19. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A great food experience

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    service and food excellent as usual. wil return again and again

  21. Leanne K.
    Leanne K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Have been going to yum cha on sundays fairly regularly for 10 years . One of our favourites!!

  22. Andrea A.
    Andrea A.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Fabby food, wine, beer.. service impeccable ..

  23. Suzanne F.
    Suzanne F.
    • 11 reviews
    9.75/10

    My favourite neighborhood restaurant. Exceptional food and service every time I dine here

  24. Penni R.
    Penni R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    Such a lovely restaurant to celebrate a birthday

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great consistent food and a lovely atmosphere.

  26. Jennifer P.
    Jennifer P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was our first visit to this restaurant but it will not be our last. A great find, our whole party loved it.

  27. Tania K.
    Tania K.
    • 19 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was amazing, lovely atmosphere

  28. Suzanne F.
    Suzanne F.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    My family love coming to Bok Choy to celebrate family occasions. The food and service is always outstanding.

  29. Kevin S.
    Kevin S.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Yum Cha with many difficult dishes

  30. Sally w.
    Sally w.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always love dining at Bok Choy, the food is awesome

  31. Andrea A.
    Andrea A.
    • 20 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food great wine ??

  32. Penni R.
    Penni R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely love this food!

  33. Andrew N.
    Andrew N.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    A very nice evening

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    6.75/10

    Enjoyed the yum cha

  35. Diane B.
    Diane B.
    • 8 reviews
    9.25/10

    Been many times never disappointed,will return

  36. Annabel K.
    Annabel K.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    A great restaurant with a round table ,so important for a group. Noise levels are low so you an actually hear everybody. Food and service excellent.

  37. Suzanne F.
    Suzanne F.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Our family favourite chinese restaurant. Service, food and atmosphere is always great. We will keep coming back.

  38. Jenni  .
    Jenni .
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great and consistent food. Lovely service.

  39. Alexis R.
    Alexis R.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Welcoming staff and amazing fresh food. My favourite Chinese Restsurant!!!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Changed Chinese restaurant after 30 years. Now Bok Choy is our regular family restaurant.