1770 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
1770 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(10)
This is one of the best places to go in Melbourne although I usually go there for lunch and use it to catch up with clients and friends. The staff are fabulously nice and excellent at what they do and the food is great. Would highly recommend it!
Cynthia Groen

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(9)
The lunch deal during the week is great value for money. Delicious food.

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(10)
Bomba business lunch is the better, consistently great flavours and fantastic value for money!

dined on Sat, 16 Feb 2019

(9)
We have been going to Bomba for years for Valentine’s Day and have always had a fantastic time. This time around we were seated next to a very noisy table and could hardly talk without yelling, which meant our experience wasn’t as great as previous years. However, the waitress kindly gave us a discount on the meal and the food was amazing, as always. We hope to continue our tradition for many years to come!

dined on Tue, 12 Feb 2019

(9)
Amanda was our server last night. She was really great, could not fault her with anything. Had a lovely evening!

dined on Fri, 8 Feb 2019

(9)
Atmosphere and service was great, food was delicious and authentic tapas style was perfect

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(8)
Great service and food too
Geeta Sharma

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(8)
Cheap eat Nine course Good atmosphere
Joanna Calder

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(9)
Staff had lovely manner and informative. Food full of flavour and lovely combinations.

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(9)
Great food. Loved the rooftop bar.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bomba

Bombs away... Come Friday night, or any night for that matter, Bomba is buzzing. This casual Spanish tapas bar and rooftop offers two hotly contested sittings a night, with a handful of tables reserved for walk-ins. But don't bank on snapping up one of these tables, they're often snatched up well before cocktail hour. So don’t be tardi. Owners Jesse and Vanessa Gerner describe Bomba as a Spanish workers' caff, which in the local context means a frolicsome party joint with a traditional parade of small eats - and the people of Melbourne are loving it! The low lights, loud tunes, cherry coloured cane light shades and blackboard wine list that says “drink up” reinforces the laid back party vibe that Bomba has got going, and the roar of a full house only adds to the upbeat atmosphere of the venue. Get stuck into a lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce and you will really be feeling the love for Bomba. If you're not already. Best dish: lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce

Bomba Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
89
4.5/5
4/5
8/10