297 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
297 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Thu, 19 Apr 2018

(7)
Good vibe, good food

dined on Tue, 17 Apr 2018

(3)
this is my first bad review on Dimmi. First the good..the food here is quite tasty. Thats it! Sadly the price charged does not justify the portions that was served. For a spent of $60 (with 2 beers), we walked away hungry! Unless the street is paved with gold, how is this possible? An entree of fish for almost $10 came 2 small pieces of fish... same with the chicken Tikka. As mentioned, food was tasty but for that price, better choices available....

dined on Tue, 17 Apr 2018

(8)
We came here using a $20 off Dimmi rewards offer. It's a very basic set up that's quite comfortable though the indoor seating is limited. However the weather wasn't bad so we sat quite happily outside (and they do have heaters and shelter in their outside area). The waiters can sometimes be a bit busy but they're generally quite good at looking out for you and have a nice attitude towards trying to help customers. We ordered the masala fish fry, the lamb cutlets, the chicken chennai and the spinach and cheese naan. It was a good meal, nice and filling, we've had these dishes before so there were no real surprises. I love the fillingness of their naan and while the masala fish fry is very small it's also tasty. This was a nice time to pick at a few smaller dishes, not easy to do when there are only two of us and to do economically, but you can do it here. It's a good place to get a warm tasty meal.

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(9)
Great variety of yummy food
Jo

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(7)
Food was rated as medium spicy however I would describe it as mild. We like spice so if we cans again would need to order it hot.

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(9)
Love this little Indian diner. Not much to look at but the food and flavours certaily outweigh is less than beguiling looks. This was our second visit and the food did not disappoint. There are a few dishes rarely seen on Indian menus and certainly worth the try. We had several of the house specials... a fish dish that was truly sensational, moist and very flavoursome and a prawn dish that was equally delicious. The wine list is small but good value for money. Service is casual but very friendly. If you enjoy the flavours of India than this is certainly one to visit. Will certainly return.

dined on Tue, 10 Apr 2018

(10)
Love this place. we go here all the time. food is amazing. People are really nice. Would definitely recommend.

dined on Tue, 10 Apr 2018

(8)
The food was really good. We picked two different curries and had naan and coconut rice. The coconut rice had mustard seeds which was really unique.

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
great Indian food with a bit of a difference

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
Food was very good, service a bit slow. The outdoor seating is good but the mossies butchered us, need something for that. Overall with the 30% off it was a good deal
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine

Enjoy a complimentary bottle of wine when you dine with us for an early dinner Tuesday - Thursday. Not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
When
13 Jul 2017 - 01 Jan 2018
Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM
When
01 Feb 2018 - 13 Jul 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Bombay Street Kitchen

Bombay comes alive Locally sourced and crafted with love, Bombay Street Kitchen serves up delicious street food that is typically found across the giant Indian continent. Just like the Ramshackle bazaars and sardine-packed Khau Gallis (eat streets) this Sydney eatery is full of life, paying tribute to the eat streets which are an essential part of life in India. Best dish: Railway Goat Curry - good enough to miss your train for!

Bombay Street Kitchen Address

Google Map