INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Joe Pavlovich.

Joe Pavlovich

Joe started his chef life in Auckland. Since moving to Sydney years ago, Joe has worked at the Grand Hyatt, est, and many years with the Luke Mangan Group, including Head Chef at glass brasserie in the Hilton Sydney, and designing menus for restaurants in Singapore, Japan, Indonesia and the Maldives. Joe is one of the owner operators of Bondi Trattoria and his food is an innovative, yet comforting, interpretation of Italian cuisine, with some eclectic ingredients thrown in for good measure.

317 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
317 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

(8)
Enjoyable local restaurant with friendly service and and great use of quality produce.
Thank you very much.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

dined on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

(8)
Great service from all the staff. Food was delicious!
Great to hear, thank you.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Fri, 7 Dec 2018

dined on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

(9)
Welcoming cozy place
Thank you, glad you enjoyed
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

dined on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

(9)
We thought the selected main courses were really excellent. The wine list limited but nevertheless adequate.
Glad you enjoyed. Indeed it is a small wine list we run, we have limited space and it's important to us to present product in the best condition possible. We also wanted the list to not be run-of-the-mill, as well as complementing our food, which is why we chose to have a list that specialises in Italian wines, and Italian varieties grown in Australia. Thanks for coming, and we hope to see you again soon at the Tratt.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(10)
Casual, Delicious food. Great service.
Casual, delicious food, great service, that's exactly what we aim for. Thank you, glad you enjoyed.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(10)
Amazing food and incredible service. So refreshing. Came for a birthday lunch, couldn't have been happier with how it went. Everyone was so impressed. Thank you so much!
Thank you very much!
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(10)
Delicious pasta, pizza and seafood. Wonderful views of Bondi and great service.
Excellent to hear, thank you.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

dined on Wed, 28 Nov 2018

(8)
Had been a while since having dinner at the Tratt and the food and ambience was perfect for a teenager's family birthday dinner. Really appreciated being able to bring a cake and wine. There service was friendly and efficient. And that view!!
Thanks very much, glad you enjoyed.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

dined on Mon, 26 Nov 2018

(9)
Great views, atmosphere, food and service.
Thank you.
Alasdair France, Bondi Trattoria responded on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

dined on Mon, 26 Nov 2018

(7)
Great food but the waitress did not understand basics like adding anchovies to pizza and bringing wrong drinks. Lots of miscommunication which was frustrating.
Thanks for the feedback, and sorry to hear. Things go wrong in restaurants, that's the nature of humans serving humans, but there were some mistakes made that could have been avoided and we have addressed this with the team member. We're always glad to get feedback when it's constructive, and we appreciate you taking the time to share.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Mon, 3 Dec 2018
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Bondi Trattoria

For delicious Italian close to the beach, be sure to check out Bondi Trattoria. Combining traditional techniques with a modern approach, Bondi Trattoria’s menu features freshly shucked oysters and roasted bug with garlic chilli butter and buffalo mozzarella. Yum! What are you still doing reading this? Get booking! Best dish: Roasted bugs, garlic & chilli butter, buffalo mozzarella.

Features

Insider

Bondi Trattoria Address

Google Map