INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Joe Pavlovich.

Joe Pavlovich

Joe started his chef life in Auckland. Since moving to Sydney years ago, Joe has worked at the Grand Hyatt, est, and many years with the Luke Mangan Group, including Head Chef at glass brasserie in the Hilton Sydney, and designing menus for restaurants in Singapore, Japan, Indonesia and the Maldives. Joe is one of the owner operators of Bondi Trattoria and his food is an innovative, yet comforting, interpretation of Italian cuisine, with some eclectic ingredients thrown in for good measure.

317 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
317 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(8)
3of 4 diners happy with food. 4th diner disappointed - way too spicy and seared tuna was not enjoyed. Other than that would try the restaurant again.

dined on Wed, 29 May 2019

(9)
the staff were great as there was a mixup with an order and they handled it very well and responded very kindly!
Thanks very much. In the ideal world, nothing would go wrong. But, this is a human business and things do happen. So glad our team sorted the issue for you. We hope to see you again soon at the Tratt.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Fri, 31 May 2019
Anton Gruzman

dined on Sun, 26 May 2019

(7)
Hi, the fish was disappointing as the batter was too heavy and the fish tasted as it had been frozen. Otherwise everything else was fine. Thank you
Thanks for the feedback, sorry you didn't enjoy your meal. We don't use frozen fish. We do try to keep the batter light, but of course we batter it to order so maybe it wasn't done to standard. It's always great when our guests tell us at the time if something is substandard so that we can investigate further but I do understand that this can be awkward to do, especially if you're entertaining. So thanks again for sharing your thoughts, feedback is always good when it gives us the chance to improve our offering. Glad to hear everyone else enjoyed their food, and we hope to see you again at the Tratt.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Wed, 29 May 2019

dined on Sat, 25 May 2019

(10)
We had a lovely meal - would recommend to friends and family
Thank you very much!
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Tue, 28 May 2019
Maria Oliver

dined on Fri, 17 May 2019

(10)
Absolutely sensational place.. so much flavour in every meal, perfectly cooked fish /steak, given the quality of the food, incredible value for money. We have dined here many times now and it is consistently amazing - highly recommended!
Thank you very much!
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Sun, 19 May 2019

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(9)
Exceeded expectations! Definitely will be back
Thank you very much. Mother's Day is a tough day in the restaurant world and it's good to know that we got it right for you. We hope to see you again soon at the Tratt.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(9)
Lovely Mother’s Day lunch. Crab pasta had good reviews from my son and husband Attentive staff. Would go back again
Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Tue, 14 May 2019

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(9)
Great place great service great food
Thank you!!
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Mon, 6 May 2019

dined on Thu, 25 Apr 2019

(10)
Great service and excellent food
Thank you very much.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 22 Apr 2019

(9)
Great all round e xperience
Thank you!
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bondi Trattoria

For delicious Italian close to the beach, be sure to check out Bondi Trattoria. Combining traditional techniques with a modern approach, Bondi Trattoria’s menu features freshly shucked oysters and roasted bug with garlic chilli butter and buffalo mozzarella. Yum! What are you still doing reading this? Get booking! Best dish: Roasted bugs, garlic & chilli butter, buffalo mozzarella.

Features

Insider

Bondi Trattoria Address

Google Map