INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Joe Pavlovich.

Joe Pavlovich

Joe started his chef life in Auckland. Since moving to Sydney years ago, Joe has worked at the Grand Hyatt, est, and many years with the Luke Mangan Group, including Head Chef at glass brasserie in the Hilton Sydney, and designing menus for restaurants in Singapore, Japan, Indonesia and the Maldives. Joe is one of the owner operators of Bondi Trattoria and his food is an innovative, yet comforting, interpretation of Italian cuisine, with some eclectic ingredients thrown in for good measure.

358 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
358 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 9 Mar 2019

(9)
Beautiful food, lovely place, will absolutely go back!!!
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Tratt.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Mon, 11 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 9 Mar 2019

(10)
Great service, great food
Thank you very much!
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Mon, 11 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 9 Mar 2019

(9)
We had a lovely lunch at Bondi Trattoria. We shared the octopus as a starter. It was delicious. The pasta we had for mains (both with seafood) were excellent. All in all a lovely experience.
Thanks for your kind words, glad you enjoyed. We love the octopus dish too, and we love the texture of the eggplant to complement the smokey flavour of charred octopus. We hope to see you again soon at the Tratt.
Alasdair France, Bondi Trattoria responded on Mon, 11 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 8 Mar 2019

(9)
We were up from the south coast to celebrate our wedding anniversary so we had not dined here before. We were welcomed warmly , all staff were very attentive but not bothering. I was feeling unwell at one point during our meal(nothing to do with the food) and the staff were so helpful and attentive to my needs. The menu is interesting with some different options than the usual Italian restaurant. The food was delicious, my swordfish was cooked perfectly. A great atmosphere, relaxed but stylish.
We remember you well. Thanks for your kind words, and we hope you're feeling much better now. Hope to see you again at the Tratt.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Mon, 11 Mar 2019

dined on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

(6)
Nice staff, but it was a long wait to be served (it was a busy night) pasta was nice, but not extraordinary which I was hoping for given the good reviews.
Sorry to hear this, and thank you very much for sharing. Indeed it was a tough night that night but we should have met your expectations. And whether we're busy or not, we expect to provide food that's of a consistently high standard. If you do decide to try us again, please feel free to contact me direct I'd like to look after you personally. And thank you again for the feedback, we always appreciate it when it gives us the opportunity to improve.
Alasdair France, Bondi Trattoria responded on Wed, 20 Mar 2019

dined on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

(10)
Great atmosphere, food and service. Will definately be back
Thank you very much! Glad you enjoyed.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Fri, 8 Mar 2019

dined on Tue, 5 Mar 2019

(9)
Excellent restaurant. Great views, delicious food and top service.
Thank you!!
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Mon, 11 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 1 Mar 2019

(9)
Great service and beautiful spot to enjoy a meal with a view of Bondi
Thank you very much! Glad you enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon at the Tratt.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

dined on Thu, 28 Feb 2019

(10)
Great place to eat and awesome views of Bondi
Thank you, glad you enjoyed.
Alasdair France, Bondi Trattoria responded on Tue, 5 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 22 Feb 2019

(10)
Good coffees and wine
Thank you.
Restaurant Bondi Trattoria responded on Thu, 28 Feb 2019
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Bondi Trattoria

For delicious Italian close to the beach, be sure to check out Bondi Trattoria. Combining traditional techniques with a modern approach, Bondi Trattoria’s menu features freshly shucked oysters and roasted bug with garlic chilli butter and buffalo mozzarella. Yum! What are you still doing reading this? Get booking! Best dish: Roasted bugs, garlic & chilli butter, buffalo mozzarella.

Features

Insider

Bondi Trattoria Address

Google Map