Back

Reviews - Boque by Tapavino

9/10

Excellent

based on 200 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Santuri R.
    Santuri R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service with a good selection of wine. The Spanish doughnuts are a must. Relaxing atmosphere in a bustling part of the city. Definitely will be coming back!

  2. Chris R.
    Chris R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and super accomodating staff. Would really recommend. Good location near the ICC and fantastic selection of wines and spirits. Try the prawns!

  3. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Although the resturant was hard to find, I know where it is for my next visit. Service was good and so was the food. I will definitely come back. As a side note, ignore the reviews that didn't even mention the service or the food. Those reviews are pointless and should be removed!

  4. Katherine M.
    Katherine M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The meatballs, patatas bravas, garlic prawns and saffron rice with calamari were so delicious! Great and friendly service too with a relaxed atmosphere :)

  5. Denise h.
    Denise h.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service was friendly, but got really slow halfway thru, maybe cos understaffed.

  6. Biljana P.
    Biljana P.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Tuesday Dinner. Not many diners - 2 a3 tables. Food was delicious - pacific trout and king prawns. Highly recommend.

  7. Sujatha S.
    Sujatha S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great place. We were very well looked after. Will definitely visit again

  8. Rod W.
    Rod W.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Service was so good and friendly for a busy night. The food and flavours was spot on and seafood was divine.

  9. Maggie L.
    Maggie L.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Thoroughly enjoy the dining experience. Delicious authentic dishes and excellent service.

  10. Daniel T.
    Daniel T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Service was excellent, the manager Joey was very courteous and we enjoyed our time there. Food was great, highly recommend the king prawns. Thank you for a great date night!

  11. Taro K.
    Taro K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The reviews were high so there was a high expectation but it definitely delivered! Delicious, fresh and versatile flavours to share! The staff were extremely friendly, the service was second to none and recommendations were spot on. Make sure you sit at the bar for a complete experience! Muchas Gracias Boque!

  12. Ying H.
    Ying H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent Spanish tapas and reasonably priced. The location is inside The Exchange but they have both indoor and outdoor space which is nice when weather is good. We tried many different dishes, they were all approved by our half Spanish friend. Our waiter was very attentive, friendly and enthusiastic. Definitely one of the top Spanish tapas styled restaurant I had been to.

  13. Pearl L.
    Pearl L.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    The food was nice, but it is come out very slow. Overall, I still will go back . It’s a nice place for friends gathering

  14. Felix S.
    Felix S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Our dinner was good however ur meals arrived late - there was a gap between the appetiser and our mains - we didn’t get to finish them on time as we had to go. Manager was nice and sorry about it - offered us free churros!

  15. Dara C.
    Dara C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Decided to test out this restaurant as wanted something close to our musical at Capitol Theatre. The food was delicious, we had a few of smaller single serve tapas and the stand out for us was the Catalan Tostada, Jamon, Shaved Manchego and the Stuffed Piquillo Pepper, Goat's Curd. For the entree we had the king prawns (4) and it was delicious and perfectly cooked and generous as they actually gave us 6 instead of 4. Then we had the market fish and that was good too. For drinks, we had an amaretto espresso martini and it was perfectly balanced. We would definitely come again!

  16. Linda M.
    Linda M.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    We have always enjoyed Tapavino and Born so were keen to try Boque which is closer to where we live. We were disappointed to find Boque restaurant is located in a food hall - occupying a very strange space. The space is split in 2 and very small laminated tables are placed around the foodhall windows. Tables were far too close together. Boque does not have an allocated space instead tables and the small kitchen seem to have been forced into some remaining space in the food hall. A few familiar items on the menu but food choices not as good as Bjorn in Barangaroo. We will not be going back.

  17. Chiara F.
    Chiara F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing, the "bomba arroz" and the "pescado del dia" were absolutely spectacular. Service is nice and fast. Good atmosphere. Will be back.

  18. Alberto D.
    Alberto D.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Small restaurant with good vibes!!! Nice staff, great food and reasonable price. Lovely to seat on the bar bench with open kitchen view like when you are in Spain at some bar or bodega tapas

  19. Wendy G.
    Wendy G.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Always great food and friendly service with a relaxed atmosphere!

  20. Tramanh N.
    Tramanh N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, great service, would certainly return!

  21. Russell P.
    Russell P.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Staff are nice, welcoming and attentive. Great place for a catch up with friends or drink n nibbles. Enjoy our lunch here thanks for the service.

  22. Leo V.
    Leo V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food good wine good service

  23. Suzanne M.
    Suzanne M.
    • 33 reviews
    8/10

    I love the sister restaurants, this is the baby cafe of them. Quite a limited menu and very limited wine list by comparison, but for a casual night out it did the job, except for the the sister restaurant prices.

  24. Conan L.
    Conan L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food itself was delicious, beautiful tender, flavoursome, fresh high quality seafood. The fish of the day we had was my personal favourite and the oils served with the dishes were beautifully infused. The waiter had a super friendly nice conversation with us, however the atmosphere was fine & the small portions when compared to the prices aren’t exactly the best value but it is what you expect considering the quality of the meal.

  25. Winnie L.
    Winnie L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, very yummy food. Highly recommended!

  26. Ben R.
    Ben R.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food, lovely service. Atmosphere a bit lacking but really good. We will be back and try other items on the menu.

  27. Erik G.
    Erik G.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed the food especially the starter octopus and tapas. Service was excellent and very attentive even though it was a sat night

  28. Jay A.
    Jay A.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service was very friendly Dishes were not so large but with 30%off was good.

  29. Arisa K.
    Arisa K.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Food and staffs are just AMAZING!!! I will 120% come back!

  30. Agnes T.
    Agnes T.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    great service and food

  31. Jenny D.
    Jenny D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great food as always! Service was excellent and found some great items on the menu. Would definitely go again for the happy hour drinks. The dessert (doughnuts) was a great finish to the meal.

  32. Lu H.
    Lu H.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and service, the outdoor sitting is nice.

  33. Sophie C.
    Sophie C.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    The best spanish food i've had in a really time, this is definitely my new go to! Every single dish was delicious but my 2 highlights have to be the garlic prawn and the spanish doughnuts. Service was super friendly and they took the time to explain the menu and suggest dishes. Will definitely be back!

  34. Cathy T.
    Cathy T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding service and amazing food!! Highly recommend

  35. Anna W.
    Anna W.
    • one review
    7/10

    Great food and service

  36. Alan C.
    Alan C.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Churros was delicious, friendly service beautiful atmosphere of darling harbour.

  37. Fiona C.
    Fiona C.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Good Spanish tapas and selection, Especially liked the octopus and garlic prawns and patata bravas. Friendly and attentive service without being intrusive. We enjoyed our leisurely Sunday lunch.

  38. Paula M.
    Paula M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect casual dining environment for my little family and I. We absolutely enjoyed it. The menu selection was small, simple and delicious. Everything we chose from the menu we enjoyed very much. Im unable to pick a favourite, but as i dont normally order dessert, I will say the dessert selection was fabulous, the doughnut balls were sensational! The staff were really lovely and attentive. Ive always lived in Sydney but Ive never been to Haymarket. The location was great! We would most definitely go back ????

  39. Anabelle Y.
    Anabelle Y.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We've been to a few restaurants by Tapavino, and this little restaurant is definitely one of our favourites. The staff are really welcoming as well! I must say it was a very pleasant dining experience, and will come back again.

  40. Szilvia m.
    Szilvia m.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing staff super excellent food amazing. Will definitely be back the Maneger was the best really looked after us Guillaume the manger went over and above to make are day special. Thanks guys see you soon. Thanks Trent and Szilvia