Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

European

Reviews - Bouzy Rouge

9.3/10
487
470 Bridge Road, 3121 Richmond (VIC)See map

Average price $75

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
Staff have completed mandatory government training
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent487 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Linda P.

    4 August 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great restaurant! Great food! Great service! Thank you Josè, Juan and Alex 10/10!!! Ask for the special gin and tonics paired with the paella, a match made in heaven!

  • Susan S.

    29 July 20216 reviews

    10/10

    We live close by so we visit Bouzy Rouge regularly. It’s one of our favourite places. It has a great atmosphere, the service is friendly and we always feel special. The food is delicious.

  • Marcelle c.

    13 July 20211 review

    10/10
  • Kathy R.

    12 July 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and atmosphere. Always great, never disappoints. We were the first ones there and being a Monday night thought it might be quite but quickly filled up for good reason.

  • Liz S.

    7 July 20211 review

    10/10

    A great night out with friends. We had an amazing 12 hour slow roasted lamb shoulder and vegies, with some yummy cheese to finish. Large servings so we had leftovers to take home. Highly recommended.

  • Darren M.

    6 July 20211 review

    10/10
  • Melissa J.

    25 June 20211 review

    10/10

    A perfect Friday night out! Relaxed, lovely food with lots of delicious vege options. I can’t wait to return.

  • Bronwyn L.

    21 June 20211 review

    10/10
  • Dawn M.

    21 June 20211 review

    5/10
  • Gary W.

    19 June 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and ambiance. Was told the food would take a while because we ordered steaks, but came out surprisingly fast! The waiters were super friendly and accommodating.

  • Hanna O.

    19 June 20211 review

    10/10

    Bouzy Rouge is a lovely spot for a date night! Amazing atmosphere, beautiful wine and delicious food. Highly recommend the duck!!

  • Kiran H.

    14 June 202135 reviews

    8/10

    Awesome vibe, really interesting decor, delicious food. Would definitely recommend the chicken liver parfait, Brussels sprouts and saganaki. Have the creme Catalan for dessert too!

  • Kathy L.

    13 June 20211 review

    10/10

    As usual, the food and service was excellent. A smaller menu selection due to coming our to lock down but the selection was more than adequate. Already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Klava F.

    12 June 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Merryn H.

    22 May 20211 review

    10/10
  • Nicole G.

    20 May 20211 review

    9/10
  • Mike F.

    15 May 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, service & ambience. Good selection of Tapas for Entre. Paella for main was lovely and I highly recommend. I also loved the comfortable seating. Will definitely be back.

  • Lachlan O.

    7 May 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Great Spanish style tapas, ambient surroundings and a great vibe. Waiters were pleasant and conversational, the octopus and the cauliflower were excellent.

  • Cynan K.

    2 May 20211 review

    10/10

    One of my favourite Spanish places in Melbourne.

  • Narelle M.

    1 May 20211 review

    10/10
  • Darleen C.

    30 April 20211 review

    10/10

    Very good service and food quality. Was very busy on Friday night hence a little bit noisy but I guess it’s a good sign to the business. Lovely staff members and delicious food. Worth it! :)

  • Kayla G.

    28 April 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Stacy V.

    16 April 20211 review

    10/10
  • Ronda c.

    16 April 20211 review

    3.5/10

    The paella ???? was lacking in flavour and the prawns tasted old. There was an error in our meal and it had to be remade, the waiter was apologetic. My husbands meal was quite nice he had the scotch.

  • ELOISA V.

    16 April 20211 review

    10/10

    Really impressed with the food, we love the cod and the jamon Tacos, The paella was also super tasty, definitely brought me memories from Spain. Desert was great too!

  • Bianka D.

    4 April 20212 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Melissa C.

    4 April 20211 review

    10/10
  • Angela H.

    27 March 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The decor is chic and eclectic. The service was professional and friendly. And the food has to be great and it was! Delicious Spanish themed and really generous servings. We'd go back for sure.

  • Markus N.

    27 March 20211 review

    10/10
  • Gelareh A.

    6 March 20211 review

    5/10
  • Hannah J.

    27 February 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Diane T.

    19 February 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Alan N.

    19 February 20211 review

    10/10

    Loved the friendly service, food was delish. The decor is whimsical and eclectic. We received a gift voucher but We'll be back and go through more of the tasty tapas

  • Cathy W.

    10 February 20211 review

    7/10

    Tapas for starters was really enjoyable, was looking forward to the paella all day which was highly recommended but was really disappointed. Great cocktail choices by our friendly waitress

  • Samantha L.

    9 February 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food, great service, lovely ambience. Whilst it was quite busy, the noise level was really low. Definitely recommend and will go again and again

  • Scott H.

    31 January 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic night celebrating a family birthday. The Food was great, service prompt and friendly. Would highly recommend the Bouzy Rouge to anyone. Will be back..

  • Jessie Z.

    31 January 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Highly recommended! I liked the tapas more than main.

  • Shireen H.
    Shireen H.

    29 January 20211 review

    10/10

    Just Brilliant! Have been a few times now, and every time is consistant... The food was delicious and the service was excellent! Will definitly be returning!

  • Jennifer M.

    24 January 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Annie W.

    22 January 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Authentic Spanish dishes with delicious Spanish wines. Paella was tasty & perfectly cooked and side salad a refreshing compliment Entrees of anchovies, tapenade were very tasty

Tripadvisor reviews

345 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking