Back

Reviews - Bouzy Rouge

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 343 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Kathryn T.
    Kathryn T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great place. Fabulous food & decor. The vegetarian paella was a delightful surprise. Great atmosphere. A little slow on drinks service but otherwise would totally recommend.

  2. Ada K.
    Ada K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Entrees were good. We had the Jamon/ Cod Croquettes (tasty but a small morsel for $4.5 each piece). The Straciatella Cheese dish was delicious. Cheese was smooth and milky. Duck liver parfait was faultless, nice crisps and pickles on the side. The crispy pork was very tender and soft with a nice crackling, but the coleslaw was too salty which put me off the dish. The paella was ok, not great. Most of the dish was burnt rice crisps on the bottom which made it feel like I was chewing leftover burnt rice from a rice cooker. The chorizo was dry. Would have been nicer if there was a portion of rice on top which was softer and more tomato-ey. For $34, it was not worth it. The atmosphere was amazing though. It was very luxurious and felt like an antique bazaar. I would go for some wine and tapas, but I’ll give the mains a miss.

  3. Thelma F.
    Thelma F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Never disappoints

  4. Dejana a.
    Dejana a.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Disgustin, service, had a issue with our bill in regards to alcohol, confronted staff, and were treated like kindergarten children. Absolutely appalling. The food was beautiful as always, however not enough to return.

  5. Sam S.
    Sam S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was so nice and the staff there were just so wonderful, made the whole experience even better! Really recommend and I will be back again to try other items off the menu!

  6. Diane T.
    Diane T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely brilliant evening, thank you to the entire team. We were celebrating Covid-survival with our neighbours, first evening out, to be celebrating in itself in Melbourne! We couldn't have chosen a better spot, immaculately clean, great atmosphere, top quality food, good wines, great cocktails (loved the chill margarita, and also loved the knowledge offered by the gorgeous barman) and professional, friendly service. Thank you: 10/10

  7. Adrian B.
    Adrian B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Always enjoy Bouzy Rouge.

  8. Zach G.
    Zach G.
    • one review
    10/10

    A friend had recommended this restaurant and she wasn’t wrong. Everything was amazing from food to the service and the atmosphere was incredible. The interior decorating was brilliant. Highly recommend for any occasion.

  9. Kylie B.
    Kylie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Dinner last night was superb, the best duck I’ve ever tasted along with everything else. The vibrant atmosphere is gorgeous, you feel like you’re in another world. Will be going back to try more of the menu soon. Definitely worth a visit.

  10. Christopher T.
    Christopher T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, excellent service and very attentive staff. Have loved this place for years! Thanks José!!!

  11. Chelsea R.
    Chelsea R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love coming here, never disappointed! Amazing good and service, highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????76;:3;;))7)(

  12. Mary b.
    Mary b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great night with lovely food and great service

  13. Leah T.
    Leah T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Our first lunch out with restrictions eased in Melbourne and it was lovely! Great ambience, friendly service and delicious food! Cocktails were amazing too ????

  14. Kristiane P.
    Kristiane P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great colourful restaurant, we had a lovely, very attentive waiter who was absolutely delightful and made the dining experience one to remember. Food was incredible, would highly recommend the flaming chorizo and beef cheeks - to die for.

  15. Jenny M.
    Jenny M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love going to Bouzy. I haven't been since well before Covid-19 and it was so nice to sit and eat with friends in a restaurant again. The staff were so friendly and attentive and the food is delicious. Highly recommend the paella and the creme brulee. Will definitely be going back soon.

  16. Pey Wen L.
    Pey Wen L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was a great restaurant. The service was great. The food was great. We ordered the lamb special which was excellent. We struggled to finish all the food but it would have been a shame to have left it. Interesting decor which would be a great conversation starter for a first date.

  17. fiona f.
    fiona f.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly service with delicious Spanish fare. Very clean with all the right steps in place. Didn’t feel rushed at all. Was lovely to sit and enjoy.

  18. Karin J.
    Karin J.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Authentic tapas. Cozy atmosphere

  19. Tony C.
    Tony C.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Great food with clean flavours. Service was excellent in a unique setting. Knowledgeable staff about all elements of the dining experience. A must visit.

  20. David Z.
    David Z.
    • one review
    8/10

    A pleasant company lunch social gathering event. We all needed the nice little break on a Friday. The service was just right, attentive waitress who was easy to communicate with. Food-wise, I liked the taste, portion was generous and decor is smooth on the eye.

  21. Naveen R.
    Naveen R.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Was a bit disappointed from my last visit here. The menu has changed and it felt that they were trying to get fancy. The previous whole hearted menu was good and hope it goes back to it. The service was a bit slow too like waiting for nearly 15 mins to get some water and another 10 or odd mins to get the bill after asking for them.

  22. Karin J.
    Karin J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food was top class. Professional staff and clean restaurant. I will be back ????

  23. Christine K.
    Christine K.
    • 17 reviews
    7/10

    Nice environment, friendly service, food is alright, some dishes are better than the others. All in all, but a bad dining experience.

  24. Susan S.
    Susan S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is one of our locals. The food and service is excellent as is the atmosphere. We love going and try to visit quite regularly. It’s very good value.

  25. Bruce G.
    Bruce G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A warm welcome from an experienced crew who let us work at our leisurely holiday pace and were there when you needed them. Second time for our team and will do it again.

  26. Mike B.
    Mike B.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent Tapas oriented place. Eclectic layout leads to a delightful garden terrace. An easy lunch of Padrone peppers, codfish croquettas followed by 14 hour slow cooked lamb shoulder with roast potatoes. Very good. Wine available by the glass is very good value.

  27. Jody W.
    Jody W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Warm and welcoming atmosphere, eclectic decor, friendly & accommodating staff, and magnificent food all come together in one place at Bouzy Rouge. Highly Recommend.

  28. Jenni c.
    Jenni c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and excellent service. The food was plentiful and delicious.

  29. Cathy W.
    Cathy W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Eclectic venue with great food and great service!

  30. Jacquelyn L.
    Jacquelyn L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Menu and food innovative and excellent. Service friendly, informative and attentive. We chose to sit outside in the back courtyard which proved to be a good choice as inside was crowded and very noisy.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8/10

    Amazing decor. Good food and wine.

  32. John  N.
    John N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant with great food in an excellent setting Gluten free options and adjustments were done with great thought Staff were very helpful Will be returning to this one

    Bouzy Rouge

    We are so grateful for your feedback.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food is fabulous. Staff are amazing. Very enjoyable place to eat at.

  34. Craig M.
    Craig M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Hugh quality restaurant tucked behind the facade of an old pub. Food and service is equivalent to fine dining.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.75/10

    Very good local with wacky feel

    Bouzy Rouge

    thank you so much for taking time to review us .

  36. Sue-ann C.
    Sue-ann C.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Paella was amazing!!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Paella was amazing.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, service and food

  39. Bob r.
    Bob r.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    This place always delivers,good food,wine and service

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9.75/10

    We had such a good time , our gorup would have enjoyed staying longer than the two hours allocated.