Back

Reviews - Bouzy Rouge

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 424 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Lachlan O.
    Lachlan O.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great Spanish style tapas, ambient surroundings and a great vibe. Waiters were pleasant and conversational, the octopus and the cauliflower were excellent.

  2. Cynan K.
    Cynan K.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of my favourite Spanish places in Melbourne.

  3. Narelle M.
    Narelle M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very enjoyable evening. Great service very friendly staff. Decor is really cool. The prices were good value for the quality of the food. Great booth sitting area and really handy that you can wait in the bar for your table and grab a drink.

  4. Darleen C.
    Darleen C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good service and food quality. Was very busy on Friday night hence a little bit noisy but I guess it’s a good sign to the business. Lovely staff members and delicious food. Worth it! :)

  5. Kayla G.
    Kayla G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was really not good. The octopus was chewy and so was the saganaki. I also find it lacked flavour. The service was lovely, water is always filled! All in all, I don't think I would recommend or return.

  6. Stacy V.
    Stacy V.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked for 6 and this was a great number to share mutliple dishes. The 12 hour cooked lamb shoulder, saganaki, Kingfish Ceviche and the Paella were the highlights. In fact all our our dishes were a highlight. Our interstate guests absolutely loved Bouzy Rouge as the restaraunt we selected for this evening. Service was also amazing. We will be back again and again and again after last night

  7. Ronda c.
    Ronda c.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The paella ???? was lacking in flavour and the prawns tasted old. There was an error in our meal and it had to be remade, the waiter was apologetic. My husbands meal was quite nice he had the scotch.

  8. ELOISA V.
    ELOISA V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really impressed with the food, we love the cod and the jamon Tacos, The paella was also super tasty, definitely brought me memories from Spain. Desert was great too!

  9. Bianka D.
    Bianka D.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Booked this restaurant while holidaying in Melbourne. I picked this spot based on the great google reviews but was extremely disappointed in the food. The service was good but the food was extremely average. The ceviche didn’t taste fresh and our tapas was bland.

  10. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great wait staff, lots of fun and friendly, food is perfect, loved the market fish of the day, paella was also spot on. Highly recommend this funky little place. They made me an awesome mock tail as I was driving. Lock the interior as well very comfortable.

  11. Angela H.
    Angela H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The decor is chic and eclectic. The service was professional and friendly. And the food has to be great and it was! Delicious Spanish themed and really generous servings. We'd go back for sure.

  12. Markus N.
    Markus N.
    • one review
    10/10

    We’ve been to the BR a few times now. Love the eclectic but honest and fun atmosphere, great staff and amazing - seriously good - food. No stress, no rushing, just a solid good time for all. The balance here is just right. We love it and the courtyard out the back is a little oasis of its own!

  13. Gelareh A.
    Gelareh A.
    • one review
    5/10

    We chose Aranchini and Octapus. Arachini was not as good as other places. Octapus was ok but was cold. Main course was Mixed Paella which was really average. Nothing very fansy or super delicious! Service was ok. And the waiter was behaving well. Indoor had smell like old buildings which was not nice and therefore we sat outside! Overally was not bad but we would not try it again. I expected something fancier and better than what I experienced!

  14. Hannah J.
    Hannah J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is now one of my new favourites. The food was amazing, the staff were so lovely and so attentive and the place was decked out with the coolest designs. Will definitely be returning! Thankyou guys!

  15. Diane T.
    Diane T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is a firm favourite now after a couple of visits! The food, service and environment are outstanding! We dine out a lot and aren't easily impressed but Bouzy Rouge is consistent, a top class place and we will return again and again! Thank you for a lovely evening!

  16. Alan N.
    Alan N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the friendly service, food was delish. The decor is whimsical and eclectic. We received a gift voucher but We'll be back and go through more of the tasty tapas

  17. Cathy W.
    Cathy W.
    • one review
    7/10

    Tapas for starters was really enjoyable, was looking forward to the paella all day which was highly recommended but was really disappointed. Great cocktail choices by our friendly waitress

  18. Samantha L.
    Samantha L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great service, lovely ambience. Whilst it was quite busy, the noise level was really low. Definitely recommend and will go again and again

  19. Scott H.
    Scott H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic night celebrating a family birthday. The Food was great, service prompt and friendly. Would highly recommend the Bouzy Rouge to anyone. Will be back..

  20. Jessie Z.
    Jessie Z.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Highly recommended! I liked the tapas more than main.

  21. Shireen H.
    Shireen H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just Brilliant! Have been a few times now, and every time is consistant... The food was delicious and the service was excellent! Will definitly be returning!

  22. Jennifer M.
    Jennifer M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our lunch today was great, our wait staff were engaging and very personable.....they ensured we were happy with everything......good knowledge of wines also. Will recommend and be back, thank you to all staff.

  23. Annie W.
    Annie W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Authentic Spanish dishes with delicious Spanish wines. Paella was tasty & perfectly cooked and side salad a refreshing compliment Entrees of anchovies, tapenade were very tasty

  24. Kathryn T.
    Kathryn T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great place. Fabulous food & decor. The vegetarian paella was a delightful surprise. Great atmosphere. A little slow on drinks service but otherwise would totally recommend.

  25. Ada K.
    Ada K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Entrees were good. We had the Jamon/ Cod Croquettes (tasty but a small morsel for $4.5 each piece). The Straciatella Cheese dish was delicious. Cheese was smooth and milky. Duck liver parfait was faultless, nice crisps and pickles on the side. The crispy pork was very tender and soft with a nice crackling, but the coleslaw was too salty which put me off the dish. The paella was ok, not great. Most of the dish was burnt rice crisps on the bottom which made it feel like I was chewing leftover burnt rice from a rice cooker. The chorizo was dry. Would have been nicer if there was a portion of rice on top which was softer and more tomato-ey. For $34, it was not worth it. The atmosphere was amazing though. It was very luxurious and felt like an antique bazaar. I would go for some wine and tapas, but I’ll give the mains a miss.

  26. Thelma F.
    Thelma F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Never disappoints

  27. Dejana a.
    Dejana a.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Disgustin, service, had a issue with our bill in regards to alcohol, confronted staff, and were treated like kindergarten children. Absolutely appalling. The food was beautiful as always, however not enough to return.

  28. Sam S.
    Sam S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was so nice and the staff there were just so wonderful, made the whole experience even better! Really recommend and I will be back again to try other items off the menu!

  29. Diane T.
    Diane T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely brilliant evening, thank you to the entire team. We were celebrating Covid-survival with our neighbours, first evening out, to be celebrating in itself in Melbourne! We couldn't have chosen a better spot, immaculately clean, great atmosphere, top quality food, good wines, great cocktails (loved the chill margarita, and also loved the knowledge offered by the gorgeous barman) and professional, friendly service. Thank you: 10/10

  30. Adrian B.
    Adrian B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Always enjoy Bouzy Rouge.

  31. Zach G.
    Zach G.
    • one review
    10/10

    A friend had recommended this restaurant and she wasn’t wrong. Everything was amazing from food to the service and the atmosphere was incredible. The interior decorating was brilliant. Highly recommend for any occasion.

  32. Kylie B.
    Kylie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Dinner last night was superb, the best duck I’ve ever tasted along with everything else. The vibrant atmosphere is gorgeous, you feel like you’re in another world. Will be going back to try more of the menu soon. Definitely worth a visit.

  33. Christopher T.
    Christopher T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, excellent service and very attentive staff. Have loved this place for years! Thanks José!!!

  34. Chelsea R.
    Chelsea R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love coming here, never disappointed! Amazing good and service, highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????76;:3;;))7)(

  35. Mary b.
    Mary b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great night with lovely food and great service

  36. Leah T.
    Leah T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Our first lunch out with restrictions eased in Melbourne and it was lovely! Great ambience, friendly service and delicious food! Cocktails were amazing too ????

  37. Kristiane P.
    Kristiane P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great colourful restaurant, we had a lovely, very attentive waiter who was absolutely delightful and made the dining experience one to remember. Food was incredible, would highly recommend the flaming chorizo and beef cheeks - to die for.

  38. Jenny M.
    Jenny M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love going to Bouzy. I haven't been since well before Covid-19 and it was so nice to sit and eat with friends in a restaurant again. The staff were so friendly and attentive and the food is delicious. Highly recommend the paella and the creme brulee. Will definitely be going back soon.

  39. Pey Wen L.
    Pey Wen L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was a great restaurant. The service was great. The food was great. We ordered the lamb special which was excellent. We struggled to finish all the food but it would have been a shame to have left it. Interesting decor which would be a great conversation starter for a first date.

  40. fiona f.
    fiona f.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly service with delicious Spanish fare. Very clean with all the right steps in place. Didn’t feel rushed at all. Was lovely to sit and enjoy.