8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 790 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jessica B.
    Jessica B.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very popular, busy and high quality cafe. Service was a little slow due to it being so busy, but good coffee and food. Pricing is standard CBD, and quality of the food and drinks is very good. Would recommend for a business brunch or coffee catch up.

  2. Marie N.
    Marie N.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was delicious as always. The service was quite inattentive: we had difficulties getting the waitress's attention to order our drinks and they arrived received after our food.

  3. Charlie A.
    Charlie A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always a great place for a quick work lunch and great for after work dinners! I also have their bfast on the go and it's fantastic. Great service, good quality food and well priced. A fave regular!

  4. Paula S.
    Paula S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great CBD restaurant, food is always excellent.

  5. Ryan D.
    Ryan D.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Service is always quick and friendly, the coffee is great and food is always spot on. They have the best pancakes ever, give them a try with some bacon.

  6. Rachel M.
    Rachel M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great restaurant but was far too loud. I don't think I will book a team lunch there again as it was to hard to hear people at the other end of the table

  7. Elliott C.
    Elliott C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great location, awesome service. The fish wasn't as good as I remembered, perhaps it was just a different variety. Typically a really good lunch option.

  8. Michelle O.
    Michelle O.
    • 12 reviews
    6/10

    Nice for a work lunch. The tofu and kale salad bowl was delicious!

  9. Nicholas C.
    Nicholas C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent casual dining in the heart of the City with concise menu and wine list at an affordable price. Great for catching up with friends or a business lunch

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    7.25/10

    Beautiful location, but think the food could be a little better (steak was overcooked)

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    They need to have sugar for tea drinkers on the table. The sugar on the tables is great for coffee but doesn't taste very good in tea.

  12. Jane R.
    Jane R.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good food, service and nice tea. My only comment is that there should be sugar for tea drinkers. The sugar on the table is for coffee and does not taste good in tea.

  13. Ben K.
    Ben K.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Very tasty food. Great value for a inner city spot.

  14. Matthew S.
    Matthew S.
    • one review
    8/10

    well priced compared to places nearby, easy to get a table, great food although the reuben was a little dry

  15. Donny J.
    Donny J.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great go-to for lunch in the city, really nice and good meals.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    We had a really lovely work lunch here with delicious food and great service. Keep up the awesome work!

    Bowery Lane

    Thank you for your review! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    3.25/10

    This place used to be THE place to go for a business breakfast. Great food, buzz and service. Now it is just a sad, empty shell. $12 for overcooked poached eggs (to the point of hard boiled) is ridiculous and not hard to get right. The place used to be heaving in the morning. Now I understand why everyone goes up the road to District Brasserie.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food, great service, convenient location. I highly recommend Bowery Lane.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great little local gem

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was great, service was a bit slow but it was a particularly busy, rainy day.