8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 49 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Louella R.
    Louella R.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Was a good experience food was lovely. Staff very polite and explained deal well and could still pay and order separately so easier to work out when with a group.

  2. Jeff K.
    Jeff K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food. Pizzas were fantastic and so was the pasta. Chilli mussels was flavoursome with the sauce having a nice tang and heat level.

  3. Mandy  L.
    Mandy L.
    • one review
    5/10

    I ordered steak with chips and salad. Steak was cooked to my liking but 30% of it was fat and inedible. The serving portion was already rather small, chips were soggy and I left feeling hungry and unsatisfied. The menu price is $36. Would you pay $36 and still feel hungry afterwards? You order and pay at the counter and waiter will bring you the plate and that is it. No more interaction...

  4. Elin P.
    Elin P.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    Food was a little disappointing as I have heard such wonderful things about this restaurant. Pasta was watery and the garlic bread had no taste if garlic. Staff were nice but I was surprised there was no table service given the type of restaurant.

  5. Kim D.
    Kim D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Service was amazing. Fast and helpful

  6. Adrian O.
    Adrian O.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Came here on a Monday during the 30% thefork offer and food proportion was good and also the food service was very quick. Definitely will come back

  7. Ben A.
    Ben A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Love this joint. First time here and it’s impressive. Loved the pizza and pasta dishes we ordered and with the friendly staff that can’t do enough for you why go anywhere else if your in the Vic Park strip. Well done Brando’s ???????????????????? five pizza stars

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Service was great - our server was so lovely and attentive.

  9. Brian a.
    Brian a.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    We arrived at Brandos to be told they had no record of our booking but fortunately a table was available. The order for one person's main was incorrect and he had to watch us eat before his correct meal was delivered. The manageress dealt with this mistake very professionally and we received complimentary coffees. Brian's wife Sylvia submitted this review on his behalf

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Great relaxed dining food is always good

    Brando's Pizzeria

    Thanks Dionne for your kind review. See you again soon ??

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.5/10

    Only one queue to either order or get your table, despite pre booking online. Staff ignored me and served a family behind me in the queue. They didn’t ask them if they had a booking and I did. When I got to the front of the queue I said I’d used their booking system to alter booking they hadn’t checked their own system (no point having it if it’s not used!) table wasn’t great. Orders for food had to be done at the same queue at the one cash register and where people leaving along with those seeking a table without a booking and those ordering food. One long queue for everything. It took an hour to get food! I know it was Father’s Day but they knew this and more kitchen staff and wait staff should have been put on.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Heater was a little too hot for dinner but it had been a warm day. Food was soooooo good!! I had chili prawn pizza and there’s never usually enough prawn, but Brando’s delivered on the promise of prawns!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Their pizza and service are the best!

  14. Deepa S.
    Deepa S.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Prompt service, I had the portobello pasta was delicious. Best chips ever - crispy and hot

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely Italian food with genuine friendly service it is a real neighbourhood gem

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for Family and groups, the pizzas are great and prompt service. Staff were brilliant.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    Not the greatest pizza we've had, but atmosphere, service, price & location suits.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.25/10

    Such fabulous friendly service, yummy pizza and fast. Only note was the floors were very slippery leading to the bathrooms and in them.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, reasonably priced with good atmosphere.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    7.75/10

    One of my local favourites