Back

Reviews - Brando's Pizzeria

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 144 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Jamie W.
    Jamie W.
    • one review
    10/10

    restaurant was great, food was awesome, will go again and again, highly recommend, staff were very friendly service was fast food was fresh and plenty of flavour plenty of room to sit highly recommend

  2. Louise D.
    Louise D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great relaxed family restaurant - one of our favourite go to places for family birthdays. Always the best pizzas. Really good value for money as well.

  3. DEBBIE H.
    DEBBIE H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Brando's is & always has been our go to Restaurant. Our Italian friends said - "its the only place in Perth that knows how to make true Marinara" Our Family love the variety & even our vegan & g/f peeps love their choices. Dinner with Family for another birthday celebration. Love the rewards for our loyalty. Easy to be loyal, when the proof is in the Food.

  4. Reuben T.
    Reuben T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service was great and the food was good too. The options were endless and we only had to wait about 10 minutes for our mains. Will definitely dine there again.

  5. Jodie K.
    Jodie K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brando’s was a great restaurant the food was amazing and friendly staff I would recommend to anyone who likes Italian food. The food came out very quickly and was nice and hot (temperature)

  6. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went with a couple of families and the food was lovely, service was fast and everyone enjoyed what they ordered, clean plates all round! Will definitely go back.

  7. Lorraine F.
    Lorraine F.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Friendly staff. Pizza was lovely, pasta dish enjoyable

  8. Marian M.
    Marian M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thanks for a great meal Every dish was delicious. Pasta was fantastic!!! Service very prompt and staff were all friendly Will definitely come here again

  9. Donna L.
    Donna L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have a 6 monthly catch up with friends here when in Perth and have always loved the pizza and atmosphere. The staff have always been very helpful

  10. Aileen E.
    Aileen E.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Brando's was a perfect venue for our group's end of year dinner. We could all pay and order separately and the space was calm and quiet making conversation, even to the other end of the table, quite easy. The food came quickly and was delicious. Everybody was very happy with their meal.

  11. Rajiv C.
    Rajiv C.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The pizzas were really nice but 1/5 for the Pasta that we ordered. Also wines by the bottle were overpriced for a house wine. May not be returning here

  12. Jessica H.
    Jessica H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was delicious and service was amazing. Very happy they were able to accommodate such a big group of us. Will be going back again for more. Have even converted a few friends who had never been before to return again.

  13. Terry-ann C.
    Terry-ann C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This was our second visit here and we were just as impressed as last time, couldnt fault anything, we will all be back soon. Staff excellent as was the food.

  14. Winnie D.
    Winnie D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Brando's has been revamped since we were there last pre-Covid, making it brighter and more modern. So glad the food is still wonderful, well priced and the service is still great.

  15. Evey -.
    Evey -.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Pizza, service and atmosphere was excellent. Pasta was average.

  16. Ashlee B.
    Ashlee B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was incredible, very friendly staff. It was a great night. Only downfall, is that it was way too busy, and it was so loud we couldn’t hear each other talk, and it got quite hot in there. I would still highly recommend though

  17. Kirra A.
    Kirra A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was delish. This is the 2nd visit. 1st round we got pizza’s and salad and 2nd round we went for the pasta. Both visits have been amazing. Would come here more if it was closer to home but always worth the trek out.

  18. John D.
    John D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and excellent service. Busy but not too noisy, staff are brilliant and very accomodating. Food serves are generous, very flavoursome. Highly recommended

  19. David D.
    David D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always great Pizza, drimks and service. Been going for many years. Lots close parking. We haven't found a pizza as good as Brandos anywhere in Perth.

  20. Fiona i.
    Fiona i.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic busy atmosphere in a cute restaurant in Victoria Park. The gluten free Moroccan Lamb pizza was full of flavour and the lasagne was amazing. We will be back!

  21. Brad R.
    Brad R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Pizzeria. Food was excellent and service friendly. Best in Perth.

  22. Christiane B.
    Christiane B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely food & restaurant is nice. Only went for lunch but would go back for a nice dinner. Reasonably priced and staff were attentive & polite.....

  23. Elaine G.
    Elaine G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    This was our second visit to Brandos. We remembered their pizza fondly and decided to return when the Fork Festival deal popped up. Food was well presented and everything we ordered was yummy. Size of portions was also a plus. Love Brandos!

  24. Des R.
    Des R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Best pizzas in Perth. Both food and service was amazing.

  25. Jenna V.
    Jenna V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was amazing. Arancini and pizza was among the best (if not THE BEST) I've ever had. Quality toppings, so very tasty and piping hot. Such a great range of pizzas for those with dietary requirements. (about 7 veg options alone). The staff were lovely. No table service but it's no biggie given how great the food is. Love they do pizzas as half and half without a surcharge. That is VERY good service. And they make a decent cocktail. Coming back soon for sure.

  26. Louella R.
    Louella R.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    Was a good experience food was lovely. Staff very polite and explained deal well and could still pay and order separately so easier to work out when with a group.

  27. Jeff K.
    Jeff K.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food. Pizzas were fantastic and so was the pasta. Chilli mussels was flavoursome with the sauce having a nice tang and heat level.

  28. Mandy L.
    Mandy L.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    I ordered steak with chips and salad. Steak was cooked to my liking but 30% of it was fat and inedible. The serving portion was already rather small, chips were soggy and I left feeling hungry and unsatisfied. The menu price is $36. Would you pay $36 and still feel hungry afterwards? You order and pay at the counter and waiter will bring you the plate and that is it. No more interaction...

  29. Elin P.
    Elin P.
    • 10 reviews
    5/10

    Food was a little disappointing as I have heard such wonderful things about this restaurant. Pasta was watery and the garlic bread had no taste if garlic. Staff were nice but I was surprised there was no table service given the type of restaurant.

  30. Kim D.
    Kim D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Service was amazing. Fast and helpful

  31. Adrian O.
    Adrian O.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Came here on a Monday during the 30% thefork offer and food proportion was good and also the food service was very quick. Definitely will come back

  32. Ben A.
    Ben A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Love this joint. First time here and it’s impressive. Loved the pizza and pasta dishes we ordered and with the friendly staff that can’t do enough for you why go anywhere else if your in the Vic Park strip. Well done Brando’s ???????????????????? five pizza stars

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Service was great - our server was so lovely and attentive.

  34. Brian a.
    Brian a.
    • 6 reviews
    7.75/10

    We arrived at Brandos to be told they had no record of our booking but fortunately a table was available. The order for one person's main was incorrect and he had to watch us eat before his correct meal was delivered. The manageress dealt with this mistake very professionally and we received complimentary coffees. Brian's wife Sylvia submitted this review on his behalf

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Great relaxed dining food is always good

    Brando's Pizzeria

    Thanks Dionne for your kind review. See you again soon ??

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.5/10

    Only one queue to either order or get your table, despite pre booking online. Staff ignored me and served a family behind me in the queue. They didn’t ask them if they had a booking and I did. When I got to the front of the queue I said I’d used their booking system to alter booking they hadn’t checked their own system (no point having it if it’s not used!) table wasn’t great. Orders for food had to be done at the same queue at the one cash register and where people leaving along with those seeking a table without a booking and those ordering food. One long queue for everything. It took an hour to get food! I know it was Father’s Day but they knew this and more kitchen staff and wait staff should have been put on.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Heater was a little too hot for dinner but it had been a warm day. Food was soooooo good!! I had chili prawn pizza and there’s never usually enough prawn, but Brando’s delivered on the promise of prawns!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Their pizza and service are the best!

  39. Deepa S.
    Deepa S.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Prompt service, I had the portobello pasta was delicious. Best chips ever - crispy and hot

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely Italian food with genuine friendly service it is a real neighbourhood gem