Back

Reviews Brazilian Flame Bar & Grill

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 93 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jaimee H.
    Jaimee H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were 2 adults and 2 kids seating. Welcomed with friendly service keen to assist us. We did the all you can eat meats and sides. Sides ordered firsr and came out within minutes, hot fresh and delicious. Directly after, continuous hit meats after hot meats were served to our table. Overall an amazing service with great food!

  2. Vikki B.
    Vikki B.
    • one review
    10/10

    All the servers were friendly, food was tasty and plentiful, the kids loved trying the different types of food and we all walked out super full. Would happily dine again next time we visit the Gold Coast.

  3. Blondie N.
    Blondie N.
    • one review
    10/10

    We couldn’t fault the evening from the beginning to the end. The service, presentation of the food when they were presented to our table and it taste so yummy. I even tried new things that night and was surprised with the taste and really enjoyed it. We live 1 hour away and Was worth the drive.

  4. Louis D.
    Louis D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best food and service. Value for money and child friendly. You will feel very welcome and definitely be back. We have been going for over a year now and always leave with a smile.

  5. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Over hyped & over priced. Had a booking but had to wait 15 minutes for a table. Drinks were slow, food was ordinary and bland, no timing or continuity, service average. Cross off your list now!

  6. James C.
    James C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you for the beautiful food and amazing service tonight ???????? absolutely awesome place to eat at and staff went above and beyond ???????? can’t wait for our next visit ????

  7. Craig B.
    Craig B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The presentation of the Restaurant and the staff was excellent with fantastic service and the quality of food served or self serve was excellent. My wife and I would recommend the Brazilian Flame Bar & Grill to anyone

  8. Sarah M.
    Sarah M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Was a bit difficult to find but once we did it was an enjoyable experience. Staff were very friendly and service was excellent. Meat dishes which are brought around to tables by servers were generally good however the salad bar and desert bar were a big let down. Overall it was a pleasant meal but at $54 a head I thought very overpriced.

  9. Sara K.
    Sara K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Unbelievable food with an amazing variety of meats, the salad bar was excellent and the desserts very tasty., Fantastic service, very friendly and efficient staff. Would absolutely recommend to anyone.

  10. Utsab N.
    Utsab N.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Service was awesome, salad and dessert were decent, but the bbq meat were below average. The taste were bland, you don't feel like you are eating bbq meat, also not much of variety. I recommend for service not for food.

  11. Emma J.
    Emma J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great night and the meat just kept coming! Very friendly and attentive service! Highly Recommended! We will definitely be back next time we are on the coast!

  12. Alan D.
    Alan D.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food - service a bit spasmodic on the periphery of the dining area. So sit near where the food comes out!

  13. Rita G.
    Rita G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant, the food was amazing , staff are very friendly , pleasant and welcoming. We will be back. Thank you to management and staff.

  14. Kastella C.
    Kastella C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing! We will be back for sure. Even the kids loved it :) Well worth it!

  15. Daniel L.
    Daniel L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tbh the Dancers were the highlight, not that the food and service weren't great, they were - the dancing was just better.

  16. Ranjini  D.
    Ranjini D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was excellent. Service was excellent , just the space was a bit crammed. However the delicious and yummilicious food made up for everything. Compliments to the chef and staff. Thank you

  17. Oliver G.
    Oliver G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Our group really enjoyed all the different meats. The mini buffet section was basic but good enough for some extra salad or nibbles. Atmosphere was good and staff friendly. Only negative we had was that as it got busier the staff carrying meat skewers tended to circle the outside tables and forget the inner tables so we were consistently just getting the plates of fried chicken coming around to us unless we went out of our way to grab the attention of the meat skewer carriers.

  18. Caleb P.
    Caleb P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was excellent, the staff were lovely and the food was super tasty. The front of house staff were very attentive to our needs and we were never left waiting for anything

  19. Brony A.
    Brony A.
    • one review
    7/10

    Staff were welcoming & friendly. Ambience was nice, however the restaurant is over packed. Meats were quite nice with a good selection. The self serve sides bar was underwhelming, with a sad choice of salads & overcooked/bland vegetables. The meats were nice, however we had a lull in service mid way through & after 10-15min of waiting for meat skewer servers to come by the waitress came over and asked if we wanted more meats (a bit of a silly question when the ‘token’ on our table said that we did). However after she went away & spoke to them, the meats started to arrive again. Overall not bad, but wouldn’t rush back.

  20. Ilan C.
    Ilan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    A delicious meal with excellent service and plenty food. The meal was plentiful with entrees in the buffet including delicious salads and everything you can think of . The meat costs of beef, pork, lamb, chicken; all deliciously prepared! This is a fantastic place in Surfers Paradise.

  21. Carl D.
    Carl D.
    • one review
    5/10

    Expensive the service isn’t great for $200 meal for family of 3. The restaurant is so busy that you get small amount of meat every 5/10 min. Go to a restaurant you get more meat for your money.

  22. Meng Z.
    Meng Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    I am a Chinese girl and my English is not very good. I came to Australia to travel alone. I chose this restaurant and the service exceeded my imagination. The price is especially cheap and the meat is delicious, I will definitely bring my mom again next year!

  23. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was well presented and tasty. Tried camel does the first time. Service was just right. Attentive without being intrusive. Overall highly recommend the restaurant.

  24. Pier D.
    Pier D.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Cheap meat

  25. Richard G.
    Richard G.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great experience from start to finish. Service is exceptional and the food is great quality and plentiful. You can certainly see why it is so popular.

  26. Shuu I.
    Shuu I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly service, great food, what else do you need to know? This is the one we were looking for.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food good service.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    7.25/10

    We went a little late so would probably have been better if we were earlier prior to 8pm. It was a quiet night!

  29. Jesse S.
    Jesse S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great for what we paid - the staff made the difference!

  30. Kim K.
    Kim K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It’s was a great night. Food and service excellent. It will become a regular place for us. Highly recommend

  31. Jess P.
    Jess P.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Absolutely delicious and authentic Brazilian rodízio restaurant; waiters bring samples of food to each diner several times throughout the evening (approx every 5 mins), until one signals that they've had enough to eat. Mostly red meats, but chicken options are also offered, as well as beef riblets and delicious pão de queijo - Brazilian cheese bread. With a well plenished salad bar on offer too, diners will be able to mix a bit of greens with their meats - a highly enjoyable evening out, and decent Caipirinhas to boot!

  32. Geoff G.
    Geoff G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant Staff, food etc was exceptional

  33. John M.
    John M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, great food and great service.

  34. Charlie F.
    Charlie F.
    • one review
    4.75/10

    Did not enjoy the experience , the meat brought out was warm very rare . Salad bar very very very disappointed , would not go back there

  35. Rohan M.
    Rohan M.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Awesome place to dine super friendly staff

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    4.25/10

    The service here was poor. We had to wait for the meat to come to our table for ages and even then they were only bringing the same meat we had already had. wasn't very happy and wouldn't go there again.

  37. Martinus H.
    Martinus H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really great food especially if you are a meat lover

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.5/10

    Friendly service

  39. Sam P.
    Sam P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Deserts bar can be improved. Extra buffet items seemed like a waste of effort as most people were there for the BBQ meat

  40. Sachie S.
    Sachie S.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Had a great night. We are sure We will come back:)