9.3/10
Excellent
based on 164 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Harriet H.
    Harriet H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such a lovely night, the food was exceptional and exciting. Quite a refreshing find in the fine dining scene in Townsville. The staff were well trained and new there stuff and the venue was lovely.

  2. Sam C.
    Sam C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Lovely atmosphere. Menu choices are limited but what we ordered was beautifully prepared and presented. Service was great, attentive but not overly so.

  3. Chris  M.
    Chris M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Highly recommend. I went for my girlfriends 30th birthday. They organised a cake and made sure we had a table next to the window for water views. The bar downstairs was great for a cocktail and upstairs was air conditioned and stunning. The food was incredible and the service 5star. I can’t wait to be back.

  4. Nic A.
    Nic A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The excellent food and service and broad selection of wines complimented the fine atmosphere. I really enjoyed my experience and will be back!

  5. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff were friendly with great table service and knowledge of the menu. The main with pasta and prawns was mostly pasta and not many prawns which was disappointing. Atmosphere was calm. Meals arrived in a timely manner. Views out towards the city and Castle Hill and over the water were lovely. Mango brûlée was delicious. As were the scallops. Also toilets are located downstairs with only a disability lift available.

  6. Judy M.
    Judy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a most enjoyable evening. Enjoyed the Degustation menu. Staff were very attentive, knowledgable about the menu. Venue had subdued lighting with a pleasant view of the river. Food was beautifully prepared ans presented, loved the rustic plates. Will most definitely find my way back there

  7. Libby P.
    Libby P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our first dining experience- fantastic! Degustation menu was a superb intro to the delights on offer. Lovely setting, attentive polite helpful friendly staff plus delicious food & drinks made for an amazing night with wonderful friends. Thank you!

  8. Karen W.
    Karen W.
    • one review
    4/10

    Very low standard and certainly not as expected or advertised ....$140 each, 6 dishes each was very bland, cold and not tasty at all, we also walked out still hungry......very disappointing!

  9. Cathy P.
    Cathy P.
    • one review
    10/10

    From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed. Service was excellent with very informative explanations of both the food and beverage menus. We had a wonderful dining experience. Thank you to all staff, especially Lauren for looking after us so beautifully!

  10. Janet D.
    Janet D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fresh and delicious with intricate detail of layering flavours in every dish. Our waiter Brett gave excellent advise on wine to match the food. Atmosphere is elegant and relaxing.

  11. Jiri D.
    Jiri D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Busy but intimate setting. Felt special from moment of arrival. Staff very attentive and suggestions were spot on. Food was an absolute fusion of taste sensations. Fine dining an accurate description.

  12. Andrew W.
    Andrew W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Restaurant was well presented and the Service was amazing. Food was absolutely amazing and exceptionally presented. Would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  13. Roger D.
    Roger D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service and setting excellent. Food was good without being outstanding. Will give it another go. Possibly was looking for the WOW factor which with the food was just short.

  14. Sandy B.
    Sandy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was very convenient just across the road from The Grand where we were staying, and great atmosphere in the downstairs bar. We were greeted at the top of the stairs, and from there it was stunning. Stunning view ... stunning menu, service and food. We will be back!

  15. Lillian L.
    Lillian L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Shoulder of lamb!! The whole experience was fabulous. Our visitor from Victoria was blown away by the food, wines and service. We had the best evening

  16. Jodie P.
    Jodie P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Love this restaurant, the service, food and views are amazing.

  17. Karen C.
    Karen C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the degustation menu with matched wines! Food was lovely and the service was perfect - friendly but professional and went out of their way to help make the 50th birthday dinner a night to remember!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and views

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service is good but not amazing which could set you apart. Also we have been there 5+times and have yet to meet the Manager or chef which at a restaurant of your caliber should definitely happen. Especially when u order the degustation menu.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.75/10

    The overall experience was great. However my partner ordered the duck dish, looked amazing but the duck was very raw, we wished they had advised us when ordering that the duck was served rare to medium rare as we would most likely chosen another dish.

  21. Ben L.
    Ben L.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was such a great atmostphere and service with beautiful food and would recommend it

  22. Rose R.
    Rose R.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely touch was the Birthday candle in the last course of the degustation as it was my birthday

  23. Claire G.
    Claire G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The waiter had an extensive knowledge of the wine list and appropriate pairings for meals which made it very fun. The food was AMAZING! I’m definitely going back to have the degustation in the near future.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and food.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 220 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious food. Lovely, friendly service. Nice views at night.

  26. Daniel L.
    Daniel L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was really nice

  27. Graham N.
    Graham N.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Excellent experience from being met at the door. Attentive service and delicious meals. Highly recommended to anyone.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great overall experience

  29. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • one review
    4.75/10

    Both pasta dishes were barely warm and one had sharp broken pieces of shell. Took 3 requests before pepper was provided to the table. Wouldn't go again or recommend.

  30. Allan B.
    Allan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, location and service.

  31. Venita B.
    Venita B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food came out at great times, service was amazing!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice and pleasant atmosphere. Service was impeccable and staff very friendly

  33. Shane D.
    Shane D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food , very good service and staff .

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.25/10

    Very noisy restaurant. Service attentive. Food was OK but not fine dining.

  35. Tracey P.
    Tracey P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful dining experience, and the food was amazing

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    3/10

    Service was erratic and slow. Food wash tepid or cold.

  37. David E.
    David E.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Staff were excellent, food fantastic and reasonably priced. It was a little noisy especially considering it was half empty. For me, some noise baffling would have warranted a couple of tens. Again staff were excellent bringing a Happy Birthday dessert plate out for my niece without prompting. Obviously noting the occasion from my initial booking call. Nice touch keep up the good work Bridgewater.

  38. Tayla C.
    Tayla C.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Loved the De Gestation menu option with paired wines. A lovely way to try a few new things.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7/10

    Good wine list and menu options. Meals were really nice however service a bit slow and unorganised

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful evening. Thank you to the chefs and service staff. Everything was perfect.