8.4/10
Very good
based on 158 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sue l.
    Sue l.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    HEY! Totally devastated! Turned up as booked and NOBODY there! No message NO apology Other people there too! How ARROGANT ? We need an explanation?

  2. Kelly M.
    Kelly M.
    • one review
    7/10

    While the food was delicious, we had to wait for one of our meals (table of 8), and some of us had finished eating by the time the meal arrived. The pie was delicious, but at $31+ it wasn't good value, as we still had to order sides. Overall, we would likely go elsewhere next time, as we didn't find it especially good value for money, and the disjointed service of our meals was off putting.

  3. Tracey A.
    Tracey A.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Really good dining atmosphere, the staff are friendly and the service was excellent. My go to place for steak but on Saturday night my medium rare scotch fillet was quite rare and returned to the kitchen where it was cooked a little longer and returned to me medium well. This was disappointing. My husbands well done sirloin was perfect. As I said the wait staff were great and I will be back to try again in case it was just an off night in the kitchen.

  4. Penny K.
    Penny K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Comfortable, with great staff and food.

  5. Sue  M.
    Sue M.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was very good, steaks cooked perfectly and as requested. It took a little longer than usual for orders to be taken, however staff were very busy trying to accommodate patrons in air-conditioned areas as it was a 40 degree day. Our visitors from Melbourne were very impressed.

  6. David G.
    David G.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    the dining room was very uncomfortable - too hot - the air conditioning was not working. In addition the Baramundi was described with "Tabohli" this was a few parsley leaves no cracked wheat - simply misrepresentation.

  7. Bruce a.
    Bruce a.
    • 16 reviews
    7/10

    Staff could not have been more helpful and were very friendly to us all. Food choices were good.

  8. Christina C.
    Christina C.
    • one review
    5/10

    Made a booking with the fork when we arrived there was no booking with the hotel waited at the bar for a table to be organised. Food was very average.

  9. Brian W.
    Brian W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Overall good but unfortunately they claimed not to have received the booking!

  10. Shane C.
    Shane C.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, great night out!!

  11. Wing T.
    Wing T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent place to have a nice meal, won’t go wrong. The chef and his staffs are great, a lot of varieties to choose from. Drinks are generous. Highly recommended.

  12. michael b.
    michael b.
    • one review
    10/10

    staff were great nice little old charm pub we had an entree and a main meal be were fantastic they had the steaks in a glass frigde at the front so you could pick what one you wanted we will be going back with friends

  13. Jad B.
    Jad B.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Great choice for a range of tastes and dietary needs. The food was well presented and exactly as we expected. The octopus entree was exceptional. Steaks were cooked to perfection. Happy to return

  14. Josie D.
    Josie D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant food in a hotel, good service, great wine list, highly recommend, the only issue we had was the need to buy sides to have with main meal and they are on expensive side whereas main meal prices are quite reasonable

  15. Tracey A.
    Tracey A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The British has an old-world charm in a a handy location. The staff are always friendly and helpful, And we wouldn't go anywhere else to have a great steak.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful old pub, great beer garden out the back. Has a really nice feel, good food and service.

  17. Michael ..
    Michael ..
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Steaks are always impeccable. Has been great for years and does not look like changing anytime soon.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely spot for lunch with family or friends. Food lovely with good variety and very gf and coeliac friendly. Good wine list.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food was very good and the casual atmosphere was pleasant but the service was unfriendly; given curtly and quite perfunctory.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent on all fronts - food choices, rustic tastefully presented decor, quick and obliging service. Have been many times and will continue doing so. Must visit!

  21. Robbie N.
    Robbie N.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great service. Steak cooked perfectly.

  22. Ann C.
    Ann C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great meals, ask for the bar menu if you want a cheaper alternative

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8/10

    Special promotion night - 50% discount on food - made us go the British again. Popular casual eatery, good food and drinks, friendly staff - will go there again. Thank you British!

  24. Wenting X.
    Wenting X.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    The value was good after having 50% discount. Nice food.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.75/10

    Had a group who all enjoyed/seemed happy with their meals. Crab pasta was tasty - a lot of garlic though! Drink service was a bit slow but they were pretty well packed on a Thu night. Friendly staff. Great value with the 50% off food deal. Will return.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7.5/10

    good pub feed and good salad bar

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Steak was ok...nothing special about it. They have a good range of sauces though. Service was slow as the place was quite busy.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7/10

    Nice food, a bit overpriced

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great venue, very reasonable price with the 50% of deal.

  30. Pei Ling n.
    Pei Ling n.
    • 29 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and service! Love their starter British tapas plate, and my favourite dish of the night is the duck breast!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    All is good but the prawns too salty make me hardly eat.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    6.75/10

    nice evening on a rainy day. pricey food though

  33. TUAN H.
    TUAN H.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Good food. Excellent service. Strongly recommended.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Really good service.

  35. Jason  H.
    Jason H.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and drink are all good.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8/10

    Great food. We had the steak & lamb salad. Service is friendly & efficient. I'd recommend.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    Pleasantly surprised at how delicious the food were. From the starter (beetroot dip and chargrilled bread) to the main (my man's scotch fillet steal was cooked nicely, my gnocchi was perfect - soft but not chewy) and the side(apple, walnut and parmesan salad- just YUM, so fresh!) Service was friendly and attentive. We will be back!

  38. Mai N.
    Mai N.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    A surprised re-visit, happy to come back

  39. Greg G.
    Greg G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The British is the best. We love it. Staff lovely, food great, never tire of going there

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Booked through TheFork and received 50% off the food bill which was terrific for group of seven. Everyone enjoyed their meal.