8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 72 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Caron C.
    Caron C.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    We really enjoyed our lunch today . The restaurant was busy but our lunch came within 10 mins of ordering. The food was delicious could not fault anything.

  2. Leola S.
    Leola S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    good food at great prices

  3. Jacqui C.
    Jacqui C.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    We ordered two eye fillet steaks cooked medium rare. Both were served well cooked and were extremely chewy. No one asked how the meals were, it felt the staff knew there was an issue and decided to ignore it. Not cheap, I definitely expected more!

  4. Robyn W.
    Robyn W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, food and atmosphere on such a busy night. Meals came quickly and not too long to wait at bar for drinks. At such a busy time of year I think they coped really well.

  5. Theresa B.
    Theresa B.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    The Broadbeach Tav has been very tastefully renovated and the outlook is great. The Barman was super and the chilled glasses were very impressive. We had booked the window and didn’t get one- but moved to a seat nearby the window. We had a lovely lunch

  6. Santhana A.
    Santhana A.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Very tasty food and great atmosphere- only issue if you’d call it one was good for our table came out at different times so some had food early and some had to wait

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thanks Santhana for your feedback, we do have tasty food and a great atmosphere. Our restaurant staff is consistently working on providing an unforgettable experience when dinning at The Broadbeach. Hope to see you again soon.

  7. Tracey M.
    Tracey M.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Meals were good size. Salt n pepper squid was the frozen kind you can get in supermarkets, so very disappointed in those meals we ordered ,wouldn't recommend . Caesar salad was good but not a Caesar dressing. Kids cheeseburger and chips and the seniors meals were a good serve . Waitress collected our plates twice, both times she looked as though she was eating her lunch ( hopefully not off the plates she collected) even another table commented . Drinks are me medium/ over priced and very small soft drink glasses.

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Hi Tracy Thank You for your review, we like to feel like we know how to feed hungry kids and having our senior meals at a good serving size. Our Salt n Pepper squid are frozen, but I would like to suggest our amazing seafood platter with fresh prawns & oysters from our menu. Let me assure you our staffs have allocated meal breaks so they can relax and have a feed, so rest assured they don’t eat off the customer’s plates. I would like to invite you back Tracy to our beautiful venue, so we can have your next experiences more pleasant and memorable.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    We eat here often on our holiday as it was very convenient and a great location and atmosphere. The meals were good value and staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks Team see you again next year

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thank you so much for the great review! Hope to see you back again really soon!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.25/10

    Love the Broadbeach Tavern :)

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thanks for the great review!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.75/10

    Love the Broadbeach Tavern :)

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thanks for the great review and kind words! We love you and all our customers too!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Cheers for the great review! Really means a lot to us all here at The Broadbeach! Please come visit us again soon!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.25/10

    Busy night which was probably why my steak was cold

    Broadbeach Tavern

    So sorry to hear that your Steak was cold.. Even if the kitchen is busy please don't hesitate to bring it back to us so we would have fired a fresh one up for you ASAP! Hopefully we can redeem ourselves on your next visit!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.25/10

    Enjoyable night out only negative music a bit too loud during meal

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Hi there, thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your night here at The Broadbeach. We appreciate your input and will be sure to keep the music levels in mind during meal times.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7/10

    A good menu with plenty of options for everyone. Was a little noisy but the food was good.

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Hi there, we're glad you enjoyed your meals. We are always looking for ways to better the venue and appreciate your input about the noise levels and will be sure to rectify this.

  15. Catherine D.
    Catherine D.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    So many delicious items on the menu. Karaage Chicken Bowl and Macadamia Choc Chip Cookie are amazing!

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thank you Catherine for the great review! We're so happy you enjoyed the food!

  16. Tom R.
    Tom R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Awesome guys well done

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thanks Tom! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us!

  17. Caron C.
    Caron C.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    As per usual this tavern is amazing wonderful service delicious food and beautiful views

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Hi Caren, thank you for your review. We hope to see you back again soon

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Went for lunch which was delicious

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your meals and hope to see you back again soon!

  19. Diana  W.
    Diana W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the decor and atmosphere. Will definitely be back

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Hi Diana, thank you for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you back again soon

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.75/10

    We had a lovely dinner, loved my fig walnut salad

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Hi there! We're glad you enjoyed your time here at The Broadbeach. The Fig & Walnut Salad is one of our favourites too. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

  21. Samm And Shane H.
    Samm And Shane H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great night. Waitresses deserve credit in the busyness of it all.

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Hi Samm, thank you for your feeback. We are glad to hear you had a nice evening at our Venue. We hope to see you back again soon

  22. Joy N.
    Joy N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely friendly Hotel/will be our go to Hotel from now on. Great to have the $13.00 menu for us oldies/// Great meal.

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Hi Joy, we are pleased to hear you enjoy our Venue. Look forward to seeing you back in the near future

  23. Melissa R.
    Melissa R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We came for a Baby Shower and it was the first time I've been since they Changed from Liars Bar to The Broadbeach and what an amazing job that you have done! An amazing venue will definitely be back :)

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Hi Melissa, thank you for your review. We love the new renovations and glad you enjoyed your time here. Look forward to seeing you again soon

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Great meals and friendly service with value for money

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thank you for the g reat review, we hope to see you back soon

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great ribs great atmosphere

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thank you for the review. Hope to see you back to try some more tasty items on our menu

  26. Mark  B.
    Mark B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great Reno love going there good atmosphere

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thanks for the great review Mark, come back soon and see us.

  27. Matt A.
    Matt A.
    • 25 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great location, good service, good veiws

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thanks for the review Matt, hope to see you again soon.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.5/10

    This is a great spot for casual dining and has been beautifully renovated. Reasonably priced drinks and generally the food is excellent value. We did think the taco bowl was a bit undersized but was tasty. The grazier’s pie is great!

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thanks for the review, all feedback is taken on board, hope to see you again soon.

  29. Leanne B.
    Leanne B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food good variety food and drinks

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thanks for the review, Leanne. We hope you come back and join us again soon

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    The decor is beautiful, which is what drew us to dine. But were seated in a corner where the air-conditioning was blowing on us and was freezing. We had to move. Must have been understaffed, as a long wait for our meals. Too noisy for a romantic/first date. Food was good. Drink staff also very busy.

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thankyou for your feedback, we are always looking at ways to improve, hope to see you back soon.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great location and good menu

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thank you for the great review hope to see you again soon.

  32. Anne K.
    Anne K.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Service was so quick and the food was delicious, really great sized portions too. We will be back

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thanks for the great review Anne, hope to see you back soon.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    10/10

    Have been here before and will certainly return again. The food is really tasty cooked well and presented beautifully. The staff are so friendly and helpful too. It's a great place for families . The front area has been opened up it makes the place look bright.

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thank you for the great review, hope to see you again soon.

  34. Brett E.
    Brett E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, quality food and a wonderful atmosphere!

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thanks Brett for the great review, come back soon to see us.

  35. JAMES H.
    JAMES H.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    All cocktails were perfect. Food was excellent quality. Everything was great.

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thanks for the review hope to see you again soon

  36. Steve F.
    Steve F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Nice to see some vegan options on the menu.

    Broadbeach Tavern

    thanks for the review, hope to see you soon, we have a new menu now with more vegan options

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food could have been warmer. Otherwise meals were filling ,well presented and nice.

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thankyou for your feedback, will pass this on to the head chef for review.

  38. Cheryl M.
    Cheryl M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really tasty food and consistently presented. Great bar service and great prices too! Awesome ambience for all occasions.

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thanks for the great review, come back soon to see us.

  39. Caron C.
    Caron C.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    This tavern has recently had a refurb. It is a great place to eat and socialize. Great views and service is very good.

    Broadbeach Tavern

    Thanks for the great review, hope to see you back soon.

  40. Jane H.
    Jane H.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Great venue, food was lovely

    Broadbeach Tavern

    thanks for the review, hope to see you back soon,