104 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
104 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

(10)
We always feel welcome at Brooklands and the food is consistently good.
Hi David, Thank you very much :o)
Restaurant Brooklands Tavern responded on Sat, 29 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 8 May 2019

(9)
The three of us enjoyed a honest homely meal at a reasonable price and the service was great.
Hello Henry, Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your food and service.
Restaurant Brooklands Tavern responded on Thu, 9 May 2019

dined on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

(9)
Their food is consistently good at fair value, service in general for a tavern is good.

dined on Fri, 12 Apr 2019

(9)
Good spot for lunch with kids pay area
Thank you Sofia
Restaurant Brooklands Tavern responded on Thu, 30 May 2019
tina o'halloran

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(10)
Lovely food and service.
Hi Tina, Thank you very much for your review :o)
Restaurant Brooklands Tavern responded on Mon, 4 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 17 Aug 2019

(10)
Great place food great service great great prices,we will definitely be back
Thank you Kevin for your review :)
Kevin Cooper, Brooklands Tavern responded on Mon, 19 Aug 2019

dined on Thu, 15 Aug 2019

(4)
Our servers were lovely, and efficient. Having a play ground for the kids is great. The food however, it is not good. Steaks were ordered medium rare came out well done boot leather. Kids Calamari did not taste good. 9yr old would not eat it even though calamari is a favorite food. Seafood chowder was just plain disgusting - it was not like a soup, more like a thick blob of packet pasta sauce, with only boney bits of fish and one or two mussels (more mussel shells than mussels) - could not be eaten.

dined on Wed, 7 Aug 2019

(8)
Good service I think you charge a bit much for drinks as in soft drinks
Thank you Kevin! I'm glad you enjoyed your evening and appreciate the feedback in regards to pricing!
Kevin Cooper, Brooklands Tavern responded on Thu, 8 Aug 2019

dined on Thu, 25 Jul 2019

(9)
Menu had a variety to choose from Service was good
Thank you :o)
Restaurant Brooklands Tavern responded on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

dined on Thu, 4 Jul 2019

(10)
Great local pub, affordable meals and good service!
Thank you very much for your review
Restaurant Brooklands Tavern responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Brooklands Tavern Address

Google Map