118 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
118 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Mon, 2 Sep 2019

(8)
Seems to be a regular change of staff which is a concern however the service on the night was ok
Hi Dave, Thank you for your review. We have the same staff they just like to mix the days they work around. We've also hired new staff too :o)
Restaurant Brooklands Tavern responded on Wed, 4 Sep 2019

dined on Fri, 30 Aug 2019

(10)
The team were amazing and very friendly!
Thank you Kevin!
Restaurant Brooklands Tavern responded on Sat, 31 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 23 Aug 2019

(9)
Food always lovely here. Unfortunately they don't really know what's on their own menu that seafood platter for 2 includes 2 free drinks but they were going to charge us for it. Luckily they did print out the bill for me to double check before I pay.

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

(10)
We always feel welcome at Brooklands and the food is consistently good.
Hi David, Thank you very much :o)
Restaurant Brooklands Tavern responded on Sat, 29 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 8 May 2019

(9)
The three of us enjoyed a honest homely meal at a reasonable price and the service was great.
Hello Henry, Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your food and service.
Restaurant Brooklands Tavern responded on Thu, 9 May 2019

dined on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

(9)
Their food is consistently good at fair value, service in general for a tavern is good.

dined on Tue, 8 Oct 2019

(8)
Air conditioning is too cold and has been this way for years. Even if it's pleasant outside it's freezing and makes it a little uncomfortable whilst eating. Apart from that, food is great and service too.
Thanks so much Phil, sorry about the aircon!
Restaurant Brooklands Tavern responded on Thu, 10 Oct 2019

dined on Wed, 2 Oct 2019

(3)
Food was disappointing - steak overcooked, parmi overloaded with overpowering sauce. Prawns were good.
So sorry you didn't enjoy your time here at Brooklands. We take all your feedback seriously and hope we can do better for you if you decide to join us again in the future. Kind regards
Restaurant Brooklands Tavern responded on Mon, 7 Oct 2019

dined on Sun, 29 Sep 2019

(3)
Poor service, had to ask for my drink 3 times then tasted very bad. The food was not great the Mexican pizza was tasteless. Asked for a kids menu 3 times before it arrived. The children's play area is very hot and a marked temperature difference between that area and the restaurant. We will not be returning

dined on Sat, 14 Sep 2019

(8)
Reasonable local pub
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Brooklands Tavern Address

Google Map