Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Japanese

Reviews - Brother Shota

125 Victoria Avenue, 3206 Albert Park (VIC)See map

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Marina H.

    9 February 2020130 reviews

    8/10

    Reliably consistent across the board and the BYO pricing if you choose to do so is fair too although the wine list has some good drops at reasonable prices.

  • Mike S.

    7 February 202013 reviews

    10/10

    Brother Shota is sort of a regular go to place - always welcoming - food excellent - working our way through the menu. and a reasonable wine list. Keep up the great work

  • Marina H.

    10 January 2020130 reviews

    9/10

    Consistently high quality makes it a very regular favourite.

  • Mike S.

    4 January 202013 reviews

    9/10

    Food is excellent - good range - standouts for me were crispy eggplant, sushi and sashimi mixed plate and the pork bao - service very attentive and price good value

  • Katie S.
    Katie S.

    30 December 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant, beautiful innovative Japanese cuisine. Lovely service.

  • JENNY A.

    29 December 201951 reviews

    10/10
  • Andrew H.

    11 December 201913 reviews

    10/10
  • Marina H.

    5 December 2019130 reviews

    8.5/10

    Reliably great food and service.

  • Graham B.

    22 November 201926 reviews

    8.5/10

    I thoroughly enjoyed my lunch set and would have given it a 5 out of 5 rating if their miso soup could be less salty. Great friendly services and convenient location. Will be back to try other dishes.

  • A A.

    31 October 2019291 reviews

    9.8/10

    Great food, Friday night was buzzing, a little hard to find parking

  • Marina H.

    31 October 2019130 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great local and have never had a bad dish.

  • A A.

    23 October 2019273 reviews

    9/10

    The slow cooked rib is a favourite, really tender and tasty.

  • A A.

    29 September 2019239 reviews

    8.3/10

    Great service and being open Monday’s makes for a great start to eating out for the week.

  • A A.

    24 September 2019289 reviews

    8.5/10

    Worth booking as generally busy. The new credit card surcharge is not something you see at many casual eateries.

  • John S.

    14 September 20191 review

    8/10

    Nothing further

  • A A.

    27 August 2019297 reviews

    9/10

    Have tried most items now and ordering any is pretty much foolproof. The service is always prompt and attentive even when it’s busy. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Marina H.

    6 August 2019130 reviews

    9/10

    The beef rib cuts like butter - so tender, it’s probably a favourite at the moment but everything is very good and we’ve never had a bad dish over many visits.

  • A A.

    28 July 2019269 reviews

    9/10

    Great service, clean & tasty food. Always consistent as well which is great!

  • A A.

    12 July 2019281 reviews

    9.3/10

    Fantastic food, great service

  • A A.

    5 July 2019276 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fab little place that never disappoints:)

  • A A.

    2 July 2019277 reviews

    9/10

    Fast friendly service with great food on offer.

  • A A.

    28 June 2019257 reviews

    8.8/10

    Always good - food exceptional, service good and reasonably priced

  • A A.

    9 June 2019261 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good variety of options and matched with a great vibe and excellent service.

  • A A.

    7 June 2019287 reviews

    8.8/10

    Friendly service and creative delicious food

  • Marina H.

    6 June 2019130 reviews

    9.3/10

    The hand rolls really are excellent and very hard to go past.

  • Rachel L.

    24 May 20191 review

    8.3/10

    The foods are amazing!!!

  • A A.

    27 April 2019264 reviews

    8.8/10

    Beautiful dinner we had!

  • A A.

    18 April 2019268 reviews

    6.5/10

    Food was great but service was a huge let down. We were left outside with no service for two 30min intervals and they forgot about two dishes we ordered.

  • A A.

    13 April 2019283 reviews

    10/10

    great food and service

  • A A.

    12 April 2019262 reviews

    8.3/10

    Excellent Food. Really delicious casual restaurant. Bookings essential

  • A A.

    12 April 2019297 reviews

    7.8/10

    A bit noisy but a great jught

  • A A.

    22 March 2019280 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great food as usual. Different to your average japanese.

  • A A.

    22 March 2019282 reviews

    8/10

    We had a fantastic meal

  • A A.

    12 March 2019262 reviews

    9/10

    The hand rolls are all very very good.

  • Marina H.

    7 March 2019130 reviews

    9/10

    Always very good and some nice twists across the menu. We feel the handrolls and small plates are the best to share.

  • A A.

    28 February 2019263 reviews

    8/10

    Very good sashimi

  • Chris R.

    13 February 20195 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent food with generous portions

  • Marina H.

    30 January 2019130 reviews

    9/10

    Consistently good and haven’t had a dish yet we didn’t like.

  • A A.

    20 January 2019270 reviews

    7.3/10

    A bit noisy and no ambience but good quality Japanese food at family friendly prices.

  • A A.

    29 December 2018258 reviews

    9.3/10

    Great service, food was a little slow but the food was great

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.