Back

Reviews Brown Sugar Bondi

9.3/10
Excellent
based on 28 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kelly M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went here for a Saturday night dinner and it was fantastic. The service was so friendly and honest! It’s BYO which is excellent as well. We ordered the special starter of snapper which was melt in your mouth! And the squid ink pasta was a large portion and delightful! Highly recommend

  2. Sam R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Consistently serves fresh, hearty meals. Could use a refurb soon though!

  3. Maryam S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and vegan options available. Generous portions. You can BYO but it's $12 a bottle and when you see their wine list you'll understand why.

  4. A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible food & staff. Best restaurant in Bondi!

  5. A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Nice cosy atmosphere with a comprehensive menu and pleasant service.

  6. Michele F.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    There were 4 of us. We thought the food was lovely; fresh and very tasty. However, after about one hour, a group of four people came in, sat down next to us and seemed to know the waiter in charge as there was some hand slapping going on suggesting that they knew each other. They were so loud, guffawing constantly that we left without dessert and coffee which we would have liked. We will not return as we told the same waiter who did not seem to care at all about our comment.

  7. Renee K.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Wonderful restaurant, never fails for a great meal, friendly staff, good service & ambience! Only down side is no space to move inside & pretty noisy so you have to talk loud - would be great to ‘stretch the walls’ however highly recommend Brown Sugar !

  8. Fatima R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Thanks fir the wonderful Friday night dinner! We are coming back and soon.

  9. A A.
    • 248 reviews
    9/10

    Brown Sugar is always so consistently good - that’s why we have been coming back for years!

  10. A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good value great ambiance. Friendly and attentive staff. Great experience. Food delicious too

  11. Elise G.
    • 21 reviews
    8.75/10

    It's only the 2nd time I've visited but it's simple great. I had dinner. Delicious food that's tasty and fresh. The snapper is awesome. Service is attentive and efficient. Space is small and can get a bit noisy when it's a full house but definately worth the visit. BYO as well but corkage is a bit high. Will be going back soon for breakfast.

  12. Jenbo J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I love the brown sugar brownies!

  13. ALISON G.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food, great enthusiastic service. A lovely find in Bondi.

  14. Robyn E.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    LOVED the cauliflower entrée...……..….

  15. A A.
    • 289 reviews
    10/10

    We had a 3 course menu for $65 pp, which also included an aperitif. Each course was delicious, generous portions and presented beautifully. The wine list offered all the options you'd expect and prices were reasonable. Highly recommend eating here for both the food and the atmosphere - staff were attentive and friendly.

  16. A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellence across the board. Great food, better service. My first visit, but most patrons appeared to be regulars and with good cause. Book ahead, it was full.

  17. A A.
    • 248 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and service. So good!

  18. A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice modern Aus menu, great service

  19. Rodney R.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Excellent food and service

  20. A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9/10

    Great place for birthday celebration