Back

Reviews Brown Sugar Bondi

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 101 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Dawn H.
    Dawn H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food with great service.

  2. MAIREAD D.
    MAIREAD D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service was excellent; what keeps us coming back time and again. Our favourite Bondi restaurant that never disappoints. Tables were well spaced but still retained French bistro ambiance...love this place.

  3. Virginia W.
    Virginia W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This restaurant is great..excellent service and good food. . Very conscious of Covid safe practices. Loved my gnocchi and crepe brûlée ! Scallops and snapper also excellent

  4. Emma S.
    Emma S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Great neighbourhood local. We will be back. .........................................................................

  5. Robyn B.
    Robyn B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and scrumptious food presented with care and attention to detail.

  6. Vinicius O.
    Vinicius O.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is my favorite restaurant in bondi. The food is very delicious and you can fell that Was made with care, love and respect! The staff is very friendly and helpful! I really recommend to all my friends and will be back very soon :)

  7. Anaïs B.
    Anaïs B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The diner was amazing! So tasty , (+++ for the Entree Crispy pork belly - boudin noir, and for the Tajima Wagyu ) Loved it so much! Perfect service with attentive staff Thanks for the great moment Anaïs

  8. Kelly N.
    Kelly N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food! Great service and lovely dining experience. The waiters really took time to ensure we were having a nice time .. yummy menu! Would recommend!!

  9. Sam D.
    Sam D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service! The pork belly entree and fish pie main course were absolutely delish! The atmosphere was perfect for a Tuesday evening and the service was great.

  10. Jon P.
    Jon P.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, especially being on a Tuesday. Amazing food!!! Staff very attentive and value for money too! Could have had a slightly larger wine choice if my only gripe :)

  11. Ryan C.
    Ryan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic place. Havent been in a while and its better than i remember. Great setting, chilled but romantic. Food was excellent with a great choice. And the drinks are sensational. Id recommend it to anyone

  12. Mathew D.
    Mathew D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food is amazing. Staff are always welcoming and attentive- easily one of, if not out favourite, places in the eastern suburbs of Sydney eat. Can't wait till next time

  13. Graham B.
    Graham B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely outstanding! Everyone in our group absolutely loved everything about the night. Great food and great, friendly service. The fish pie is hard to go past!

  14. Mari Z.
    Mari Z.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Great food & friendly service we really enjoyed it !

  15. Jack C.
    Jack C.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Cracking restaurant with quality food and service

  16. Kinga P.
    Kinga P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and coffee with lovely atmosphere. Only bit to improve: we booked and still had to wait approx. 10 minutes. There was a big queue outside so booking is a absolute must.

  17. Rosita L.
    Rosita L.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    we booked a table and arrived about 10 mins early, got seated right away outside. the weather was nice so it was pleasant. staff were very friendly and attentive. we however waited for over 40 mins for food. yes they were busy but still the wait was too long. food was good. we would expect better though at this price.

  18. Niamh M.
    Niamh M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious and the service were fab, it is rare to get such attention, we felt so welcome. The scallops and peas were wonderful. I would recommend.

    Brown Sugar Bondi

    Hello Niamh, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meal and that you felt so welcome here with us. One of our top priorities is to provide excellent customer service - we are ecstatic that we met that mark! It is kind folk like you that make our job a pleasure :) The Brown Sugar Team

  19. Rob A.
    Rob A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Drove over an hour to get here to have dinner with friends. We really enjoyed the food and the staff were fun and friendly. Had a great evening. I'd highly recommend this lovely restaurant.

  20. Elise G.
    Elise G.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous fresh food that tastes delicious. Love coming here. Service is great too. Neighborhood gem!

  21. Jonas K.
    Jonas K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great little spot just off the main tourist streets. Beautiful menu for a casual lunch with cheeky cocktails. Interior is very relaxed not as fancy as Bills.

  22. Gaby a.
    Gaby a.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Love it. Great meal. Had the truffle fish pie and it was next level

  23. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Genuine, friendly and easy service. Warm atmosphere and exceptional food. Been here a number of times now and consistently great experience.

  24. Jeremy K.
    Jeremy K.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    The food is very good to excellent. On the lunch and dinner menu, nearly all the dishes are exceptionally well thought through - highly commendable. Good modern Oz food with good Euro influences. Lots of positives. The downside is the rediculous noise levels. It would seem management has known about this for years and simply not doing anything more about it. Tables are pretty small and the banquettes in the new fit-out are very awkward and uncomfortable. Most of the wait staff are very friendly and on the ball except one who never seems very joyous at all. The best way to feel physically more comfortable is to sit outside, weather permitting.

  25. Kelly M.
    Kelly M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We went here for a Saturday night dinner and it was fantastic. The service was so friendly and honest! It’s BYO which is excellent as well. We ordered the special starter of snapper which was melt in your mouth! And the squid ink pasta was a large portion and delightful! Highly recommend

  26. Sam R.
    Sam R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Consistently serves fresh, hearty meals. Could use a refurb soon though!

  27. Maryam S.
    Maryam S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and vegan options available. Generous portions. You can BYO but it's $12 a bottle and when you see their wine list you'll understand why.

  28. Ian S.
    Ian S.
    • 16 reviews
    9.75/10

    Fantastic food and service

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    We go to Brown Sugar often and always take friends and family with us when they are visiting Sydney! Love the food and the vibe there. It's a hidden gem in Bondi. My only comment is that last night around 9pm they were more busy cleaning up to go home rather than take payments and be available. Other than that service great as usual

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great meal and service!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible food & staff. Best restaurant in Bondi!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Nice cosy atmosphere with a comprehensive menu and pleasant service.

  33. Michele F.
    Michele F.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    There were 4 of us. We thought the food was lovely; fresh and very tasty. However, after about one hour, a group of four people came in, sat down next to us and seemed to know the waiter in charge as there was some hand slapping going on suggesting that they knew each other. They were so loud, guffawing constantly that we left without dessert and coffee which we would have liked. We will not return as we told the same waiter who did not seem to care at all about our comment.

  34. Renee K.
    Renee K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Wonderful restaurant, never fails for a great meal, friendly staff, good service & ambience! Only down side is no space to move inside & pretty noisy so you have to talk loud - would be great to ‘stretch the walls’ however highly recommend Brown Sugar !

  35. Fatima R.
    Fatima R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Thanks fir the wonderful Friday night dinner! We are coming back and soon.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9/10

    Brown Sugar is always so consistently good - that’s why we have been coming back for years!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good value great ambiance. Friendly and attentive staff. Great experience. Food delicious too

  38. Elise G.
    Elise G.
    • 26 reviews
    8.75/10

    It's only the 2nd time I've visited but it's simple great. I had dinner. Delicious food that's tasty and fresh. The snapper is awesome. Service is attentive and efficient. Space is small and can get a bit noisy when it's a full house but definately worth the visit. BYO as well but corkage is a bit high. Will be going back soon for breakfast.

  39. Jenbo J.
    Jenbo J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I love the brown sugar brownies!

  40. ALISON G.
    ALISON G.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food, great enthusiastic service. A lovely find in Bondi.