9.3/10
Excellent
based on 42 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Elise G.
    Elise G.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous fresh food that tastes delicious. Love coming here. Service is great too. Neighborhood gem!

  2. Jonas K.
    Jonas K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great little spot just off the main tourist streets. Beautiful menu for a casual lunch with cheeky cocktails. Interior is very relaxed not as fancy as Bills.

  3. Gaby a.
    Gaby a.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Love it. Great meal. Had the truffle fish pie and it was next level

  4. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Genuine, friendly and easy service. Warm atmosphere and exceptional food. Been here a number of times now and consistently great experience.

  5. Jeremy K.
    Jeremy K.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    The food is very good to excellent. On the lunch and dinner menu, nearly all the dishes are exceptionally well thought through - highly commendable. Good modern Oz food with good Euro influences. Lots of positives. The downside is the rediculous noise levels. It would seem management has known about this for years and simply not doing anything more about it. Tables are pretty small and the banquettes in the new fit-out are very awkward and uncomfortable. Most of the wait staff are very friendly and on the ball except one who never seems very joyous at all. The best way to feel physically more comfortable is to sit outside, weather permitting.

  6. Kelly M.
    Kelly M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We went here for a Saturday night dinner and it was fantastic. The service was so friendly and honest! It’s BYO which is excellent as well. We ordered the special starter of snapper which was melt in your mouth! And the squid ink pasta was a large portion and delightful! Highly recommend

  7. Sam R.
    Sam R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Consistently serves fresh, hearty meals. Could use a refurb soon though!

  8. Maryam S.
    Maryam S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and vegan options available. Generous portions. You can BYO but it's $12 a bottle and when you see their wine list you'll understand why.

  9. Ian  S.
    Ian S.
    • 15 reviews
    9.75/10

    Fantastic food and service

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    We go to Brown Sugar often and always take friends and family with us when they are visiting Sydney! Love the food and the vibe there. It's a hidden gem in Bondi. My only comment is that last night around 9pm they were more busy cleaning up to go home rather than take payments and be available. Other than that service great as usual

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great meal and service!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible food & staff. Best restaurant in Bondi!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Nice cosy atmosphere with a comprehensive menu and pleasant service.

  14. Michele F.
    Michele F.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    There were 4 of us. We thought the food was lovely; fresh and very tasty. However, after about one hour, a group of four people came in, sat down next to us and seemed to know the waiter in charge as there was some hand slapping going on suggesting that they knew each other. They were so loud, guffawing constantly that we left without dessert and coffee which we would have liked. We will not return as we told the same waiter who did not seem to care at all about our comment.

  15. Renee K.
    Renee K.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Wonderful restaurant, never fails for a great meal, friendly staff, good service & ambience! Only down side is no space to move inside & pretty noisy so you have to talk loud - would be great to ‘stretch the walls’ however highly recommend Brown Sugar !

  16. Fatima R.
    Fatima R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Thanks fir the wonderful Friday night dinner! We are coming back and soon.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9/10

    Brown Sugar is always so consistently good - that’s why we have been coming back for years!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good value great ambiance. Friendly and attentive staff. Great experience. Food delicious too

  19. Elise G.
    Elise G.
    • 25 reviews
    8.75/10

    It's only the 2nd time I've visited but it's simple great. I had dinner. Delicious food that's tasty and fresh. The snapper is awesome. Service is attentive and efficient. Space is small and can get a bit noisy when it's a full house but definately worth the visit. BYO as well but corkage is a bit high. Will be going back soon for breakfast.

  20. Jenbo J.
    Jenbo J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I love the brown sugar brownies!