9.2/10
Excellent
based on 514 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. David B.
    David B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Love, love, LOVE this restaurant... It's our go to for special occasions or just because... Food is unbelievable, staff are great... Simply love it!

  2. Jo P.
    Jo P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Always happy to come to Bucatini. A great little gem in the area. Food consistently good and service always friendly. We all had the $32 2 course deal which is good value

  3. Nicole P.
    Nicole P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    It had been about 5 years since I was last here and it lived up to my expectations. Lovely atmosphere and the food was delicious. Excellent service.Will be back.

  4. wendy c.
    wendy c.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent. Surrounding quiet and relaxing. Ive decided to go there regularly from now on i was so impressed. Perhaps some staff mainly one was not that friendly.

  5. Jarrod T.
    Jarrod T.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food

  6. Joanna s.
    Joanna s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Attentive service. We had the veal and marinara. Very tasty.

  7. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Never disappoints. The food is always fresh, served with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. Great selection of food and reasonably priced wine.

  8. Aufidia K.
    Aufidia K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service and fabulous yummy food, lovely atmosphere and not noisy

  9. Ingrid c.
    Ingrid c.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Nice environment and food. It's good place for function

  10. Robert M.
    Robert M.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    I enjoyed the restaurant however I am very unhappy with the $3 per guest "The Fork" charges the restaurant for merely taking a booking. I will be contacting all restaurants linked to The Fork directly when I wish to make a booking in future. $3 a head is totally unacceptable

  11. Mandy C.
    Mandy C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious. There was an excellent variety to choose from too. Service was good and the atmosphere was very pleasant. We always enjoy going to this little restaurant.

  12. Renee S.
    Renee S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant with varied selection, attentive service, pleasing ambience, lovely food. Entree and main arrived with perfect timing and spacing, so relaxing yet plenty of time to catch a movie afterwards. Great find, will return.

  13. Michelle L.
    Michelle L.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was a pleasant night out for the celebration. Service was great, staff were friendly and attentive. Entree pork belly was moist but the cracking can be more crunched, it was yummy though. My main was great, I like how my scotch fillet been cooked. Wine complimented well with our dinner. The price seems to be a bit high in the area.

  14. Selina T.
    Selina T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The location is great with parking at the rear. The décor and atmosphere is suited to fine dining with modern finishes and white table cloths. The menu is good with standard modern Italian/ European dishes. For entre I ordered the stuffed Mushroom which I shared with my partner and was cooked to perfection and well suited for entrée. The main meal my partner ordered the veal with was tender and tasty, and generous serving portion. However side of shredded cabbage that came with the meal was dry and could have been finished with a drizzle of oil or dressing. I ordered the Mediterranean salad which was delicious, The meat was tender and the serving size was adequate. Poached Pears with red wine for dessert with pistachio ice cream was a perfect ending to the meal as it was not too sweet and beautifully presented on the plate. The meals came to $55 each including one dessert, which is expected. The service was excellent and being a Sunday evening, there was enough staff to keep the tables busy. Hence the table service flowed and we were attended to quite quickly after we arrived. The meals were prepared in perfect time with approx. 10-15mins between entre and main which was great. The host was warm and welcoming and checked with us to see if there were anything we needed. He also accommodated my enquiries about set menu for larger groups. I didn't delve into the wine list as I had the iced tea, however I'd imaging the host would be quite capable of recommending a good wine to suit your meal if prompted. The only thing lacking in the restaurant is ambiance. As the lighting is bright, I think soft background music would raise the fine dining experience. Overall, I would highly recommend this restaurant to family and friends and plan to visit again in the future.

  15. Kevin L.
    Kevin L.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    All main dishes were a bit too salty, but the portion was good. Services were good and coffee was really good. Overall we did enjoy our lunch there.

  16. Eric N.
    Eric N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food and good service

  17. Greg M.
    Greg M.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    This is our favourite restaurant! The atmosphere is very pleasant & not noisy. It's a big restaurant but you never feel overwhelmed. The staff are excellent always friendly & helpful. The food is always of the highest quality & great value for the money! - We'll be back!

  18. Ian R.
    Ian R.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    We eat here regularly before a concert over the road at Whitehorse Centre. The service and food is always high quality. The ambience is first class and the overall experience is all that anyone could wish for.

  19. Ross B.
    Ross B.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    A regular luncheon venue for our usually 10 person group , everyone enjoys and we leave feeling very content - thank you Anne for your attention.

  20. Jenny S.
    Jenny S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    As always, delicious food and wonderful service! So many things I could have chosen on the menu. Quality cuisine and professional staff. Overall a great night out!

  21. Amber K.
    Amber K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience - we celebrated a birthday, it’s was a very welcoming, family experience with fantastic food, prompt service and an excellent drinks list. They were also very accommodating of our personal touches for the evening, we will be back!

  22. Michael E.
    Michael E.
    • 155 reviews
    10/10

    This classy restaurant never fails to deliver top food and service. Akie, a very personsble waiter, looked after us well. Highest recommendation!

  23. Susan C.
    Susan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful lunch with friends in lovely surrounds. Food & service excellent. Thanks Bucattini we will be back on another occasion. Looking forward to it already.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    Always delicious food and great service

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous service, great food! Highly recommend

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    Simply the best in the area.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    We have dined there with different people over the last few years and it has been a pleasant dining experience each time.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    4.25/10

    Service was poor.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks it was fantastic

  30. Greg M.
    Greg M.
    • 22 reviews
    7.75/10

    This is our favourite restaurant! The atmosphere is very pleasant & not noisy. It's a big restaurant but you never feel overwhelmed. The staff are excellent always friendly & helpful. The food is always of the highest quality & great value for the money! - We'll be back!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    A really good experience

  32. Lyn B.
    Lyn B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a very enjoyable evening

  33. Michael E.
    Michael E.
    • 155 reviews
    10/10

    Another terrific meal and birthday celebration at Bucatini. Possibly Melbourne's best lasagne! Friendly service as always

  34. John H.
    John H.
    • one review
    9/10

    No further comments

  35. Ian R.
    Ian R.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place to eat

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant!

  37. Lerma U.
    Lerma U.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Service commendable, staff are friendly and polite.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is actually good. The service is also good, but I think the price is a bit on the higher side.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    7.75/10

    Very Nice food! Servings on the smaller side (for the price). Def need 2 courses here for a good feed. Def will be back.

  40. Richard A.
    Richard A.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    An excellent overall experience. Great food, fantastic service and no loud music.