Back

Reviews Buffalo Bar

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 150 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Greg H.
    Greg H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The service and food was great. It was our first time there and were greeted warmly right from the start. The place ran like a well oiled machine and the food was fantastic particularly the wings. We will definitely be recommending Buffalo Bar and will hopefully be coming back soon

  2. Jim P.
    Jim P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A classic building. A busy, yet spaced for pandemic times, bar with great service. And the food, what a treat to the appetite! If you don't do yourself any other favour in your lifetime, order the Smoked Beef Brisket. Man, what flavour. This bar is so exceptional it escapes me why people run crazily to the "next big thing" in various suburbs. Buffalo Bar is right in the city and is clicking on all cylinders. Go there. And have a Blue Moon pint with an orange slice.

  3. Pavan G.
    Pavan G.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    We dined during the recently lifted Covid restrictions and were lucky to catch great half price diving offer. The venue certainly was taking safety precautions seriously which put my family at ease. The ordering was simple and the variety available was plentiful. We were greeted by welcoming staff, confirmed the COVID precautions and got us settled in afterwards vigorous re-cleaning. We ordered and the food arrived promptly. It didn’t disappoint for the price we paid. If you want generous portions out a quick bite, this place will cater for you.

  4. Karen C.
    Karen C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food was great and the staff were even bette . The waitress we had was fantastic

  5. Samantha L.
    Samantha L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Aperol spritz was a bit water down.

  6. Simone S.
    Simone S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Was great will definitely be back. :) love the app to order from your table, nice touch. I had the chicken burger amazing. I know my guests had a good time and also enjoyed their food.

  7. Karl B.
    Karl B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and atmosphere

  8. Desari L.
    Desari L.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    The food was nice but the chicken wings were really spicy, it would be good if the menu told you which options were spicy and which were mild.

    Buffalo Bar

    Hi Desari, thanks for taking the time to review us, and glad you enjoyed the food. Yes some of our wings are spicy and spice level is indicated by the number of Chilis next to the description...... Thanks and we hope to see you again soon!

  9. Kelsey B.
    Kelsey B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great bar and restaurant

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place, good food, good atmosphere, will certainly return

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great calamari and good service

    Buffalo Bar

    Hi, thank you for the great review! Hope to see you again at Buffalo Bar :)

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent themed venue

  13. Belinda N.
    Belinda N.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Atmosphere was good & value for money ... food was awesome

  14. Chris P.
    Chris P.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    The ‘speciality hot wings’ lacked flavour and temperature heat! Spice was sufficient but not the hottest out there - probably did not justify the written waiver. Burgers x 2 were good to very good and cocktails were delicious! Satisfied overall.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was very tasty and service was good.

  16. Selina T.
    Selina T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    One of our favourite city lunch time venues! Delicious food and great value!

    Buffalo Bar

    Hi Selina, thank you for the 10 out of 10 review!! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Buffalo Bar :)

  17. Grace M.
    Grace M.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great cheesy garlic bread and onion rings. Waitresses are friendly and efficient - made it all the more enjoyable. Tuesday night special 1/2 piece of pork spareribs were also good value for money. Would recommend for informal dining with friends or family if you don’t mind the noise.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks for great service

    Buffalo Bar

    Hi, thank you for the 10 out of 10 review! We do have a great team :)

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.5/10

    The large platter with wings, pork belly and brisket is good value as it fed 4 people. But the sides (potato salad and coleslaw) were small & lacked flavour. The fries were OK. We also had the 1 kg of ribs which were falling off the bone, but were tender in parts and dry in other parts.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.25/10

    Service was great and prices fantastic. Great range of food choices

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great food, alright value.

  22. Maike V.
    Maike V.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was ok. But nothing special. The burgers were a little bit burned. But staff was very nice

    Buffalo Bar

    Hi Maike, thank you for the review. I have passed your feedback onto our kitchen regarding the burgers. Hope to see you again soon at Buffalo Bar.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    10/10

    Boozy Milkshakes are amazing

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food once again

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7/10

    ordering food at bar took longer than desirable

  26. Maria B.
    Maria B.
    • 8 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great neighbourhood gem - we love the Buffalo Bar

  27. Brad F.
    Brad F.
    • one review
    3.25/10

    Over priced food. 6 wings for $15 Rib tasted like they were from a box not made in house

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    Would like to see meals labelled as Gluten Free. Whilst I picked a Sante Fe Chicken bowl with corn chips, I received a bowl decorated with puffed pastry slices, which was definitely not Gluten free and a not for someone like myself. The meals were delicious. We ate at 1pm and the atmosphere was great for lunch. I can see it being a great after work hang-out. Nice décor, friendly staff.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, really good value! I would definitely recommend the Wednesday night parmy specials, best parmy I have had in a long time!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    5/10

    Pub food - American style

  31. Maria B.
    Maria B.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    Love sitting on the balcony chilling watching the world go by.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7/10

    The food was alright nothing that special. Tried this place out due to the promotion it had.

  33. Bryan B.
    Bryan B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Solid American style food. Always have food specials so nice shearer alternatives. Very good quality. Nice variety of beers as well. Good solid venue.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    5.25/10

    The Buffalo Bar is somewhere you'd want to go to have an authentic American dining experience. The food was great; a bit expensive, but if booking through TheFork, mitigates the expense. Service was kind of bad; I had a reservation but was ignored by the staff until I found a worker to approach; and the staff needed to be made aware of how to apply the discounted booking, rather than it being a seemless experience.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9/10

    Great spot for Friday lunch!

  36. Jane K.
    Jane K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly staff and great atmosphere.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 304 reviews
    4/10

    It was a hot day but the restaurant was unbearably hot - extremely uncomfortable and I think the owners would do well to install ceiling fans because clearly their air conditioning can’t cope with the number of patrons it had in yesterday. Also their alcoholic milkshakes feature prominently on menu but sadly couldn’t be made because they didn’t have any milk on premises!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 240 reviews
    7.5/10

    Quality of food and drink was fantastic .. just very noisy if you're trying to have a conversation.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9/10

    Great lunch value deals!!

  40. Brittany B.
    Brittany B.
    • one review
    10/10

    I’ve already told my friends how amazing it was! :)