8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 655 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ferdinand Z.
    Ferdinand Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very tasty Dishes ! Good Service!

  2. Enza X.
    Enza X.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was great and atmosphere was amazing. I loved how there were food choices also for teenagers. Table setting was a little tight for staff to clear plates, so that made it a little awkward at times. Other than that service was good and food came out in good time. Will definitely be back.

  3. Tanya D.
    Tanya D.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    The food at Burma Lane is lovely - highly recommend the chicken wings. Note that the servings are large, and they don't let you take away uneaten food, so careful not to over-order and waste food as we did. Note to the wait staff: we were a couple looking forward to an intimate dinner, but you sat another couple right beside us, in an otherwise almost-empty restaurant. This was uncomfortable and we decided to go elsewhere for coffees. Do the tables for two need to be SO close together?

  4. Susan N.
    Susan N.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was great! Very good value of money using the cheap date Monday offered by the fork.

  5. Ajay D.
    Ajay D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great setting for dinner and great food! We were greeted by friendly staff, the 10 course feed me menu was amazing - particularly loved the pork belly and fried chicken. My friends visiting Melbourne were very impressed and well fed! ????

  6. sharon m.
    sharon m.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a great restaurant. Great staff attentive but not over the top. Really fabulous food . Everything was really good we were a group of 6 and we each had a favourite ... pork belly always a winner, duck doughnuts a hit and the earl grey panacotta yummy.

  7. John P.
    John P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Met on arrival by 2 very cheerful, friendly & obliging young ladies. As it was our 50th wedding anniversary they kindly took some pics of us. Menu explained & some changes to meet our needs, perfect choices as recommended to us ????. Each course of the 8 courses was a delight & finished off with two shared desserts. Yum . Thank you Burma Lane ????????

  8. Bron R.
    Bron R.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    My husband and I love Burma Lane, I take friends there, they love it - my husband took his boss there, he loves it. The food is fantastic (if you love spicy), so fresh and creative. Service is always super friendly and helpful and the restaurant has great ambience, I love the decor. I also love that you can order half serves of some dishes, eg: the salads are a generous serving for two people, so you can ask for a half serve.

  9. Varun S.
    Varun S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    The food is really amazing. I was here for a business meeting and my clients loved the food as well. The service is good and the staff are kind and help out in choosing the menu as well.

  10. Liz A.
    Liz A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I booked for myself and a friend from interstate for dinner. We had the Shut Up and Feed Me menu and it didn't disappoint. Every dish was amazing. So fresh and full of flavour. We had the 2 4 1 offer which made it great value for money. Definitely will return

  11. Stuart S.
    Stuart S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great tasty food. Very inventive.

  12. Kirsten S.
    Kirsten S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant with friendly informative service. The food and flavours are amazing and very refreshing. Two entrees and two mains were the perfect amount to share between three. We’ll be back.

  13. Jason V.
    Jason V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service, all meals where packed with flavour, not cheap but a great meal and worth a visit. Great for a pre theatre meal as it’s on the door step of the theatres.

  14. Thierry M.
    Thierry M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Rather uninspiring with a limited choice for vegetarian, especially in the entrees.

  15. Julijana R.
    Julijana R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service for a work lunch on a Friday. Food was delicious and the serving sizes were good. We didn't like the dessert as the flavours were a bit unusual

  16. Emily W.
    Emily W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice casual and relaxing place with an interesting menu and great service. Recommend the duck doughnut, wagyu burger spring rolls and chicken masala tacos.

  17. Christine  C.
    Christine C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    As always food was excellent and our waiter was great and very informative re the wine. I am a great fan of this restaurant and recommend to many of my friends/

  18. Danielle L.
    Danielle L.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great meal, service was attentive but not in the way but they forgot our drinks for the main meal. Otherwise, food was excellent.

  19. Ian d.
    Ian d.
    • 134 reviews
    9.5/10

    Loved the food. Had 4-5 small dishes with a green mango salad. Everything delicious. Standouts were the duck doughnuts and the lamb pies. Wings were among the best we have eaten anywhere.

  20. Julia Y.
    Julia Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    My husband and I went for dinner, second visit. We absolutely loved the food, and the service was amazing and very friendly. Our waiter helped us decide on the choices, and the food and wine delivered was outstanding.

  21. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyed most of the food, apart from the turkey spring rolls, which were pointless. Tables a bit small for the food. Excellent wine recommendation.

  22. Sue-ann C.
    Sue-ann C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The food was tasty and delicious. And they have a good range of wines.

  23. Hanna K.
    Hanna K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Always love this place. Good food and service.

  24. Gerald N.
    Gerald N.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The food was ok but nothing really stood out. Service was a bit slow and it was apparent that they needed at least one more waiting staff. Overall, it was pretty average.

  25. Naomi R.
    Naomi R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and staff that genuinely care about you having a fantastic dining experience

    Burma Lane

    Thank you for the kind words! You're welcome back any time!

  26. Alan B.
    Alan B.
    • 42 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous food with innovative menu and efficient service

  27. Zoe Z.
    Zoe Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Not bad, but I prefer the food in red spicy road

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8/10

    Great food serves probably a bit small for the price

  29. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good for late night food. Interesting menu

    Burma Lane

    Thank you! We seat until 21:45, so always here for your late night needs!

  30. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    7.75/10

    Tasty beef dish, good service

  31. Ellen G.
    Ellen G.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    The smoked chicken wings are to die for!!!

  32. Sofie M.
    Sofie M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice place with great artwork on the concrete wall. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Food was great, good portions, good flavours! Would come again if thee weren’t so much other places to check out :)

    Burma Lane

    Thanks Sofie! We understand that your choices for restaurants in Melbourne is rife with quality -- hope to see you again soon!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent food and atmosphere. A really fun evening. Highly recommend.

  34. Rod M.
    Rod M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Excellent food, a taste sensation! Wine list could be improved a tad.

    Burma Lane

    Thanks Rod! We're crazy about feedback -- please send me an email at anthony@apeg.co with improvements for the wine list and we'll see what we can do! Hope to see you again soon!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great, interesting food, well designed and presented. Fab wine list with lots of local and international options and a good selection by the glass as well. I would recommend.

    Burma Lane

    Thank you for the kind words! The wine list is a work of fun stuff we love, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed it! See you again soon!

  36. Susan B.
    Susan B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and friendly service.

    Burma Lane

    Thank you Susan! Hope to see you soon!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    Entrees & mains were delicious. Did not like the cheesecake which was too creamy.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    8.5/10

    We were here on a great mid week discount deal, but the food is so good it was worth the price before discount. There were very interesting flavours like wagyu cheeseburger spring rolls, lamb tartare, salmon taco and 5 spice pork belly. The plates were all cleaned at the end. Nice decor tucked in a quiet side street of CBD. A gem.

    Burma Lane

    Thank you for the kind words! Hope to see you again!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.75/10

    Everything excellent

    Burma Lane

    Thank you!

  40. Carol M.
    Carol M.
    • 31 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was excellent