Back

Reviews C'est Bon French Restaurant

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 270 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lydia S.
    Lydia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious Food, authentic French Cuisine, I used to live in France so know the real deal re the food!!! I Thoroughly enjoyed Les Escargots, followed by Confit Le Canard! my friend enjoyed the Aracini Goats Cheese Balls a d also the Duck! The service was excellent , efficient without being overbearing . I would highly recommend this gem of a French Restaurant !

  2. James T.
    James T.
    • 32 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good French style restaurant with excellent and well informed staff. Recommended

  3. Sailesh G.
    Sailesh G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The restaurant had a great atmosphere and a very welcoming staff. Great selection of seasonal foods and exceptional wine list. Unfortunately we were let down by one of the desserts (the souffle of the day seemed slightly undercooked).

  4. CYNTHIA  L.
    CYNTHIA L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cest Bon has always proud itself by excellent and efficient service especially when Nickolas is around.The lunch specials had a variety of choices and the food was very tasty

  5. Rosalind B.
    Rosalind B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food, service and atmosphere superb. Vegan food was beautiful and the GF range was plentiful. We highly recommend C’est Bon. Irf you want a quiet spot ask for the Cellar. You are still in the restaurant but it's quieter.

  6. Maria R.
    Maria R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Every time I visit Cairns I make sure I book a table for the Friday lunch special. The options and choices are very good. Fantastic value, excellent food and great ambiance.

  7. Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food friendly staff. We went for our wedding anniversary we will be back.??

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    Really enjoyed the meal and service

  9. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere and service, but we may have have chosen the food not best suited to us.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely ambience, attentive staff and very good range in the menu selection.

  11. Catherine S.
    Catherine S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Incredibly tasty and well presented. Our favourite special place, never disappoints

  12. Sabina H.
    Sabina H.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We celebrated a friend’s Birthday and the service plus standard of our breakfast was the Best ! We have dinned there before over the years and never had a ‘ bad ‘ experience !! Sabina Hart

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6/10

    It’s ok, probably won’t go back again.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Only thing I would change is the size of the table. A little on the small side for 2 people. Other than that it’s a lovely restaurant with fantastic food. Highly recommend

  15. David D.
    David D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    French onion soup is my favourite i requested it in my reservation 2 weeks before dining but it did not happen hopefully next time

  16. Julia M.
    Julia M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a terrific value breakfast and prior to that a set menu dinner with friends. It’s great value for top quality food with great friendly service.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food and friendly service

  18. Monika F.
    Monika F.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The Service was perfect. The wagyu beef ( entree) a bit overcooked. In total the quality of the 3course menu was very good.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    10/10

    C'est Bon has been consistently among the top restaurants in Cairns for more than a decade. While perfect for any special occasions we found it surprisingly affordable for gourmet french cuisine.

  20. MacDonnells Law M.
    MacDonnells Law M.
    • one review
    10/10

    C'est Bon is one of Cairns best restaurants

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always a great experience and lovely food

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    10/10

    Has become our go-to in Cairns anytime we have visitors or for a special occasion. Amazing food, reliable top notch service. Highly recommended!

  23. Janet D.
    Janet D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was amazing. Portion sizes perfect for luncheon

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    We enjoyed our evening meal so much that we booked again for lunch the next day. Thrilled to find such a beautiful restaurant in Cairns.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great service and food

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent French food & great service

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service, highly recommended

  28. Vanessa L.
    Vanessa L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We gad a wonderful night - everyone was lovely and the food was fantastic!

  29. Robina C.
    Robina C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is brilliant but the service at C'est Bon is quite outstanding. I was with a group of ladies and the staff went out of their way to cope with all of the special requests, etc! We had a wonderful lunch. Thank you so much.

  30. Neil S.
    Neil S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Exceptional food and service. Had a wonderful relaxing fun evening with friends.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great Service Beautiful Food every time !!!

  32. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Best French restaurant outside of ???? France,love it??

  33. David H.
    David H.
    • 13 reviews
    7.75/10

    Authentic and well made dishes

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    7.5/10

    Over 10 years we have always had great meals here. One of the best restaurants in Cairns.

  35. Leyton W.
    Leyton W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great restaurant great food and service!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always guaranteed a great meal at cest bon

  37. Alex F.
    Alex F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service was impeccable. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9.75/10

    Tried breakfast menu for first time & it is highly recommended

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.75/10

    Lovely food and great venue

  40. Andreas Z.
    Andreas Z.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Nice night out with the family, great friendly service and very good food.