Back

Reviews Cafe Bon Ton

7.7/10
based on 91 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, service and ambience.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.75/10

    After initially not having our booking. They accommodated our group very well with minimal fuss. Service was friendly. The food was great. Though we would of love more Gnocchi in our serving.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7/10

    Lunch menu viewed on the Fork website not the same as the actual menu at the restaurant. Disappointed.

  4. Denise C.
    Denise C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Had a lovely meal with family & friends. Only disappointment was one main & one side had run out by the time we went to order.

  5. James W.
    James W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Having a fire nearbty on a cold wet day was great

  6. Erin V.
    Erin V.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    I found this place with the entertainment voucher book, the location and restaurants it self is good. I made a booking through the fork app for Friday 7th June, the status is still showing as pending and it’s now Sunday 9th June. We opted not to go for the $40 meal deal and just to use the voucher instead. I had Orecchiette pasta was advised the Szechuan pepper had an interesting texture, I would compare it to small granules of sand it was very bland in taste and the kale didn’t make any sense with the dish , definitely need more seasoning and possibly fresh Parmesan cheese. My partner had the steak, it was cooked perfectly medium rare however it was a chewy cut of beef and the red wine reduction tasted more like a peaking / Chinese sauce. We didn’t bother with dessert as we were disappointed with our mains. However we did enjoy our garlic bread and drinks The menu read well however the execution was poor.

  7. Sally L.
    Sally L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Entree of octopus good , steak supposed to have bearnaise sauce however came with a sweetish red wine jus and cafe de Paris butter - no vegetables had to order as a side - pommes frites galore was a ridiculous overkill far too many. Wine very expensive also most expensive meal we had while touring Mudgee, Parkes, Orange and Leura

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    5.75/10

    Arrival for 7:30PM booking on Saturday night, to be told 4 menu items already sold out. Coffee machine turned off at 8:45pm so no coffees. Hidden surcharges and fees added to the bill. Nice staff but very poor management.

  9. Jennifer R.
    Jennifer R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    What a lovely experience! First class service from attentive experienced waitresses, fabulous drink selection and my main meal was one of the best dishes I have had in years. The menu is not huge but as I discovered this means that the dishes they produce are really well put together. My Kangaroo was perfectly cooked and the flavours used on the accompanying salad were a taste sensation. Try it, you won’t be disappointed. We will definitely be back next time we visit the mountains.

  10. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food is nice and well cooked, but there’s nothing notable. Was a French theme but no longer. Needs a wow factor.

  11. Fay H.
    Fay H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    great experience. Really looked after their customers

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good place to eat and drink, highly recommended

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    We chose the $40 option for a main and dessert. The food was lovely as were the waitresses. It was a pity the cheese platter and gelato options were not included in the $40 menu.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.25/10

    Wonderful wait staff Made you feel right at home with their cheery banter but professional service

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Very friendly staff

  16. Lisa G.
    Lisa G.
    • 9 reviews
    6/10

    The crispy skin barramundi and chunky chips was superb, as was the mushroom gnocchi. The octopus was a little underwhelming - a bit too chewy. The restaurant got very chilly as the evening went on and we all felt cold by the time we left. Probably due to all the uncovered glass - perhaps some curtains would help?

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    The wait staff were fabulous. They created a good atmosphere for relaxing and eating.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly and professional staff. Lovely atmosphere. Beautiful food. Have been several times and always the same. A gem!

  19. Vivian L.
    Vivian L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    They went the extra mile. They made a fresh & delicious horse radish cream to accompany some meat. A generous salad & delicious chips were included with our mains. These are often extras. We will happily dine here again.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    4.25/10

    Slow service, had to ask repeatedly for attention. Forgot coffee completely. Not going again.