Back

Reviews Cafe Del Mar

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 1572 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Margaret L.
    Margaret L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional dining experience with stellar views and customer service. The espresso martinis were rich in flavour and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. Highly recommend the seafood platter, chorizo tapas, and Golden Moon Cake!

  2. Sara N.
    Sara N.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    The atmosphere was great but the food was alright. Half price deal was perfect for dinner but I wouldn't pay full price. Bonus points for food presentation.

  3. Chris d.
    Chris d.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ordered a $90 lamb leg (we got half price) for myself the waiter joked I wouldn’t finish this meal recommended for 3 ppl by myself. I freaking smashed it. Great meal good win for me

  4. Leigh K.
    Leigh K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The pork belly was the best I have ever eaten. Excellent. The waiter attentive and the atmosphere was okay. A slow Thursday I suspect. Very happy with the meal.

  5. Sofia b.
    Sofia b.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great location, great service, great bar staff, great flavours sadly pasta was a little overdone.

  6. Guy F.
    Guy F.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    First time there for lunch and it was just as good as dinner, very underrated restaurant and would highly recommend

  7. Amit J.
    Amit J.
    • 12 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was below average. Most of it lacked flavour and seasoning.

  8. Kathryn G.
    Kathryn G.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    We came on a rainy Sunday afternoon and the staff were so accommodating. Despite the awful weather they made us feel very welcome and worked hard to make it a pleasant afternoon, Very attentive service, were able to answer any questions we had and the food was delicious. Very good place to come and share some tapas with friends, enjoy the delicious drinks and take in what I'm sure in good weather is a lovely view.

  9. David P.
    David P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, really good service. Clean restaurant and toilets. Not overprice food. Absolutely amazing. The view from the darling harbour is outstanding. Thanks

  10. Rachel C.
    Rachel C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    .Fantastic food and service

  11. Tiffany W.
    Tiffany W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was good! Service was good except for one awkward mishap! The menu on TheFork was a bit old so they didn’t have the beef ragu which I was hoping to order but I enjoyed the chicken breast a lot! One of the waitresses told me beef ragu was like a steak so should’ve gotten the tenderloin which shocked me a fair bit!

  12. Jess G.
    Jess G.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    We kicked off with drinks on the rooftop balcony overlooking darling harbour and after watching the sunset we were directed to our table by a divine man. We ordered the vegetarian share platter and the Pinot Gris which was beautifully presented and tasted amazing. Beetroot balls a bit too resembling of meat so our divine man brought us over some extra goats cheese balls instead as these were our favourite. Highly recommend, 10 out of 10, we will be returning! Thank you very much!

  13. Natalia M.
    Natalia M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Awesome food and ambiance!

  14. Marion M.
    Marion M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    A nice restaurant with good table service. We enjoyed our evening in a lovely setting with good ambience. 50% discount on the food was very much appreciated.

  15. Natalie L.
    Natalie L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing, staff were very friendly and provided great service. Nice location, easy to get to and parking available near by. Would definitely recommend to all.

  16. Kevin H.
    Kevin H.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    goodaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  17. Lana B.
    Lana B.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Such a gorgeous venue with friendly and professional service, and outstanding Mediterranean-inspired cuisine. The seafood mezze platter was especially good.

  18. Lowri R.
    Lowri R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food

  19. Mandy C.
    Mandy C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place with good view to darling harbour. Really nice food. Service is good as well, but took awhile to get the bill after lunch. I would recommend this place.

  20. Maria K.
    Maria K.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food was nice I have to say but the service was awful unfortunately the waitress did not speak English and we had to repeat everything we ordered a glass of wine 3 times also I went there for a nice lunch with my husband but we could hardly talk as there was two weddings there and we felt like we were at a reception hall I was a bit disappointed and we left in 30 min of being there

  21. Yvonne T.
    Yvonne T.
    • 66 reviews
    10/10

    Had lunch for sisters birthday yesterday. The staff, food. Location and ambience was excellent. Will definitely return. The lamb shoulder was very Tender and tasty. Everything we ate we could not fault.

  22. Shirley W.
    Shirley W.
    • 4 reviews
    2/10

    Lack of service and food was served cold.

  23. Kerri W.
    Kerri W.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Service was great. starters were very unimpressive, specifically the parfait. Had been in the fridge a while and turned colour on the top. Served in a cute jar though. Shouldn’t be complaining since food was 50% off but we had no desire for mains after disappointing starters.

  24. Elisa D.
    Elisa D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Was great atmosphere, great food. Would recommend.

  25. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 226 reviews
    10/10

    No points no review

  26. Lesley B.
    Lesley B.
    • 30 reviews
    8/10

    The desert was a standout and was prepared at the table. We ordered 4 small plates which were very good but we regretted not having ordered the pork belly. It looked delicious

  27. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great portions, fast service. Beautiful views to enjoy the tasty food.

  28. Paul P.
    Paul P.
    • 38 reviews
    8.5/10

    Have been this restaurant many time, and always like it's location.

  29. Milly T.
    Milly T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Staff and service was amazing ! Entree/tapas were amazing too but the mains were not as great .. pork belly was a little too fatty to eat the whole .

  30. Monica  K.
    Monica K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    As always great food and service. Healthy, fresh food in a lovely setting with a great view. Even better at 50% off food today. One of our favourite restaurants.

  31. En-lai C.
    En-lai C.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great spot to see Darling Harbour at its best. Food is excellent and the service is great!

  32. Waheeda B.
    Waheeda B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great for a catch up dinner with good ambience but you can still have conversations! Food and service both great!

  33. Victoria S.
    Victoria S.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant by the water for lunch or dinner with friends and colleagues. Delicious, well presented food and friendly, helpful service from the staff.

  34. Blake G.
    Blake G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food, venue and view were all excellent. The staff were lovely and attentive without rushing us. Was a lovely lunch with kids and hope to go back again soon.

  35. Nikeeta B.
    Nikeeta B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Service was great, food is delicious, stand out was the lamb dish.

  36. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 226 reviews
    10/10

    No points No review

  37. Joyce Y.
    Joyce Y.
    • one review
    9/10

    My overseas friends & I greatly enjoyed our dining experience at Cafe De Mar on 21-Jan, All impressed by the delicious food and the amazing Darling Harbour view. The steak & king fish were cooked to perfection. The desserts were beautiful, too. The service staff were very friendly & attentive. The only surprise was the last minute notification that the signature golden moon wasn’t available on the evening. Worth going back another time with friends.

  38. Natasha S.
    Natasha S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Such a lovely restaurant. Great food and service too! Loved the tapas! We especially enjoyed the Sangria! Thank you for having us! We will be back again!

  39. Wendy G.
    Wendy G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere, food, views and service - good value with the current 50% off Fork!

  40. Samantha L.
    Samantha L.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Nice atmosphere and attentive service. The menu has good variety, and overall was good, although we found meat options like lamb and pork were a little over for our liking.