1384 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
1384 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(10)
Fantastic, great restaurant
Jane

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(10)
A total gem. Service speedy upbeat and just slightly cheeky. We did the $39 slow lunch and ordered modestly priced (and delicious) wine and were still treated like queens. Adorable from whoa to go :)

dined on Sun, 22 Apr 2018

(4)
The entrees were good

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(9)
Everything was divine. There is a reason this place is an iconic Melbourne institution. Can't wait to go back

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(3)
I chose this restaurant based on a few of the positive reviews on Google and other sites. There were also quite a few like the one I am submitting now. Very disappointed with the opportunistic methods of this venue. We were delighted to be offered "a glass of bubbles" on our arrival only to find out that it was "Billecart" @ $54 'small' glass. (Not aware until the bill was paid) Whilst the quality of the food was OK it was certainly not within the standards of restaurants I have enjoyed around the world and Melbourne at much more reasonable prices. Sorry you don't have my vote.!!

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(8)
Restaurant was great although a little noisy

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(10)
Authentic, classic Italian cuisine served with style and professionalism. Absolutely delicious.
Joe

dined on Tue, 10 Apr 2018

(9)
Always good friendly service and great food.

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(10)
Everything about this experience was superior.
Silvana Peters

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
Excellent restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed the food, wine and the “italianality”! Buonissimo
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Cafe di Stasio

They haven’t aged a day! How many restaurants do you know that have been around since the eighties? Now how many do you know that are as current as Michelangelo’s twitter feed? Cafe di Stasio is St Kilda’s veteran eatery that’s as hip as any. Praised by both locals and critics, Cafe di Stasio is dressed to impress. Its moody lighting and sophisticated setting make it the quintessential inner-city hang out hip, neat and just the right amount of fancy. This place doesn’t shy from the contemporary, nor from hanging up work by the provocative artist Bill Henson. Cafe di Stasio does Italian cuisine just the way the Melbournians like it. They craft their pasta not once, but twice daily, and have special spins on classic favourites. Why not try some of their Bread maltagliati with calamari and radicchio or their home made Linguine with prawns? You’ll have the perfect wine to complement your meal, as these guys get their wine from the very best local and international sources. If you haven’t been to this St Kilda favourite yet, you better get on it. Best dish: Casseula di ceci (Tuscan-style chickpeas, black cabbage and tomato with garlic bruschetta

Cafe di Stasio Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

16/20
69
4.5/5
4.5/5