1384 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
1384 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

(10)
A great time was had by all, the staff magnificent and the food was superb.

dined on Sun, 16 Dec 2018

(10)
Excellent service , the most attentive staff. Food superb. Love visiting!

dined on Thu, 13 Dec 2018

(10)
I had not been there for a while, but nothing disappointed. I took a colleague there for the first time who is still talking about how fabulous it was. As always this lovely restaurant you could not fault.
Sarah Stone

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(7)
As always the food was excellent but given the time of year it was very busy and we had to wait over an hour between entree and main! Also when ordering a second bottle of red wine we were not offered a clean glass to taste the bottle of wine. I am mentioning this because normally service here is impeccable. We will definitely return though!

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(9)
This place is an institution, no wonder they have been been around forever

dined on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

(5)
The food are could be better
jonathan tibballs

dined on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

(8)
Great food and atmosphere but pretty expensive. $47 for a chargrilled lamb loin with fresh tomato salad strikes me as being expensive.

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(9)
A little bit noisy. Need better deserts

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(9)
All good love going there when in Melb

dined on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

(10)
Good food and service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cafe di Stasio

They haven’t aged a day! How many restaurants do you know that have been around since the eighties? Now how many do you know that are as current as Michelangelo’s twitter feed? Cafe di Stasio is St Kilda’s veteran eatery that’s as hip as any. Praised by both locals and critics, Cafe di Stasio is dressed to impress. Its moody lighting and sophisticated setting make it the quintessential inner-city hang out hip, neat and just the right amount of fancy. This place doesn’t shy from the contemporary, nor from hanging up work by the provocative artist Bill Henson. Cafe di Stasio does Italian cuisine just the way the Melbournians like it. They craft their pasta not once, but twice daily, and have special spins on classic favourites. Why not try some of their Bread maltagliati with calamari and radicchio or their home made Linguine with prawns? You’ll have the perfect wine to complement your meal, as these guys get their wine from the very best local and international sources. If you haven’t been to this St Kilda favourite yet, you better get on it. Best dish: Casseula di ceci (Tuscan-style chickpeas, black cabbage and tomato with garlic bruschetta

Cafe di Stasio Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

16/20
69
4.5/5
4.5/5