1434 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1434 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Mon, 25 Mar 2019

(9)
An old favourite however best for lunch as it can be far too noisy at night when full of customers.

dined on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

(6)
Very expensive for the offer

dined on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

(8)
Love having this restaurant in my neighbourhood. Always great

dined on Tue, 19 Mar 2019

(10)
High standard of food ambiance and service.

dined on Tue, 5 Mar 2019

(9)
Very nice treat for our last meal in Melbourne

dined on Sun, 3 Mar 2019

(6)
We had read reviews about the location of this restaurant having become undesirable in recent years & experienced this ourselves while standing outside waiting for a taxi after our lunch. Such a pity. Bet they can't wait to close this one & make Di Stasio Citta the flagship!!

dined on Fri, 1 Mar 2019

(10)
Always wonderful service & beautiful food and wine

dined on Thu, 28 Feb 2019

(10)
Superb dinner for my husband's birthday with our two children (13&10). The atmosphere is warm and cultured with a sense that we may have taken to a restaurant from the streets of Italy. I am glad we waited to bring the children at an age that they could manage a finer dining experience. Our meals were delicious.

dined on Wed, 6 Feb 2019

(10)
Great service & fantastic food, it’s one of our restaurants in Melbourne.

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(8)
Food tasted great and reasonable selection on Lunch Special $39.99 menu. For my taste, penne though said to be al dente. was under cooked
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cafe di Stasio

They haven’t aged a day! How many restaurants do you know that have been around since the eighties? Now how many do you know that are as current as Michelangelo’s twitter feed? Cafe di Stasio is St Kilda’s veteran eatery that’s as hip as any. Praised by both locals and critics, Cafe di Stasio is dressed to impress. Its moody lighting and sophisticated setting make it the quintessential inner-city hang out hip, neat and just the right amount of fancy. This place doesn’t shy from the contemporary, nor from hanging up work by the provocative artist Bill Henson. Cafe di Stasio does Italian cuisine just the way the Melbournians like it. They craft their pasta not once, but twice daily, and have special spins on classic favourites. Why not try some of their Bread maltagliati with calamari and radicchio or their home made Linguine with prawns? You’ll have the perfect wine to complement your meal, as these guys get their wine from the very best local and international sources. If you haven’t been to this St Kilda favourite yet, you better get on it. Best dish: Casseula di ceci (Tuscan-style chickpeas, black cabbage and tomato with garlic bruschetta

Cafe di Stasio Address

Google Map