7.8/10
based on 401 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jessica M.
    Jessica M.
    • 20 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic pad Thai!

  2. Cristina J.
    Cristina J.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food really nice, Staff seemed to be in a hurry

  3. Kate C.
    Kate C.
    • one review
    4/10

    Very disappointed. Requested an outside table on booking, which was confirmed. On arrival table was inside and only set for 10, not 12. Took several requests to get extra chair, and then several more to get setting. That person was practically sitting on the lap of an elderly gent at the next table as there was not enough room for the table. Waitress did not know what basic things like Bundaberg and raspberry (not together!) were - had to point to menu. Majority of us ordered banquet - spring rolls, satay and pad Thai amazing but beef with basil was tough and we did not receive one dish. When we raised this we were told they would cook it (well after other dishes were well and truly finished). We asked for another alternative as we had a show to go to. They grudgingly offered $1 off each persons meal or dessert - for 3 of the 7 banquet eaters!!!!!!! Admittedly it is a very busy time of year (Fringe) but this was a special get together and it was not a good experience.

  4. Susan C.
    Susan C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The place was packed, the Adelaide Fringe was on, considering it was so busy the service was still very good. Our entree was Pan Dan Chicken which was disappointing, over cooked and a bit dry but my main which was Pad Thai Chicken was delicious , would definitely go again

  5. Kym D.
    Kym D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We are business associates who try to catch up once a month for lunch. We use the Fork site to choose and usually look for those places offering a discount. We always look for places that allow us to take our own wine. Today's lunch was a great success because the waiting staff were friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The food was excellent. Five mains and a large special fried rice, all shared and not one dish was a let down. Well done to all concerned.

  6. Shane K.
    Shane K.
    • 4 reviews
    3.5/10

    The most unusual interpretation of Pad Thai I've ever had! Maybe an off night? Service was quite rushed and pushy even though not busy. Unlikely to visit again but the chicken satays were nice.

  7. Milomi  Q.
    Milomi Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great vibrant Thai/ Cafe Michael 2 restaurant serving delicious dishes. Efficient friendly service and suitable for large parties. The lemongrass chicken and the garlic and pepper squid were outstanding. We all loved the tropical mocktail. Of course, we must order the deep fried cheese cake spring rolls and homemade Chocolate Brownies even though we were so full.

  8. Raj s.
    Raj s.
    • one review
    9/10

    Warm welcome, good service and very good food. The sprig roll cheese cake with ice cream was amazing. Overall it was a good experience. Will definitely visit again.

  9. Natalie L.
    Natalie L.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Good quality authentic Thai cuisine. Always enjoyable.

  10. Rhys J.
    Rhys J.
    • one review
    4/10

    A bit old inside and service wasn’t very attentive - cheap price and food was ok...

  11. Erica P.
    Erica P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service was friendly and staff were welcoming. Very nice, fresh food and able to easily cater for our vegan friend. Lovely setting. Would definitely visit again. Thank you!

  12. Jinky B.
    Jinky B.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    We found the lipstick stain still on the glass. And food is below expectations. Chicken satay is good.

  13. Stephen M.
    Stephen M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant was very easy to find.Staff very friendly and the service was very good.Our meals were excellent.Overall very good value for money we will be back.

  14. Maria m.
    Maria m.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    amazing staff thankyou

  15. Jessie M.
    Jessie M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great quiet dining for a stormy Friday night. Food service was swift, they were super accommodating of my dietary requirements and it was all delicious

  16. Duy T.
    Duy T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Always good. Even better with a deal!

  17. Iain h.
    Iain h.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and service but didn’t honour the advertised deal offered by fork. Worth checking after booking.

  18. Derrick B.
    Derrick B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We arrived a shortly before 5.00 pm being our reservation time finding the restuarant closed . We discovered that the restuarant opened at 5.00pm . Being the first customers were greeted by a friendly waitress who explained the menu. We found the wait for our entree a chicken satay was not long and was delicious main meals arrived shortly after. My wife and I both had Stir Fries with thai style rice. Our serves were adequate in size again very tasteful. Would recommend .

  19. Domenico P.
    Domenico P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food great serves!

  20. Efren C.
    Efren C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place

  21. Aileen N.
    Aileen N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Flavoursome lunch!

  22. Tom L.
    Tom L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Yummy food and flavours. Friendly staff and quick service. Good range of traditional thai foods. Chicken satays done right with the pad thai not far behind.

  23. Miheer F.
    Miheer F.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The fish i ordered was a bit out of the box for a Thai place. Im sure I'd like their standard options more. The service was very, very slow. People at other tables were raising their hands up trying to get the attention of the waitresses. The atmosphere and decor is great.

  24. Wei z.
    Wei z.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    The food is of good quality and the service is quick. We found a fly in the dish, it was a bit concern. The price and dinning environment is good.

  25. Carolyn W.
    Carolyn W.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good was well priced and delicious. Location was convenient.

  26. Melissa S.
    Melissa S.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service was friendly and attentive, entrees were good but the mains...... disappointing. I’ve had much better quality from this place in the past.

  27. Jefferson R.
    Jefferson R.
    • 3 reviews
    3.5/10

    The staff greeted us half-heartedly. The drink selection lacked local beers, which put us off. Then, the inside of the restaurant looked so weird (our view was of an old cupboard full of table cloths) we left before ordering anything.

  28. Esther  Y.
    Esther Y.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very happy with the service and the food was good .

  29. Stephanie C.
    Stephanie C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good Thai. Dies t look much from the street but great food. had the ginger prawn and veg stir fry which was really good. Just enough spice. Very good Thai with good wine selection. Thanks

  30. Johnny W.
    Johnny W.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food tasted quite alright and the portion was decent. The menu price is on the high side so make sure to take the advantage of TheFork discount.

  31. Abhinav G.
    Abhinav G.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    Expensive, slow customer service, food was ok, wont go back again.

  32. Sujata K.
    Sujata K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was great.

  33. Tania S.
    Tania S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Yummy food, and good sized serves. Polite and friendly server, didn’t have to wait very long either. Felt we were a little too close to the table next to us which only meant i felt they could hear all i said... but it wasn’t a loud restaurant so besides that it was a nice place to eat & would definitely go again.

  34. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Really enjoyed the dinner. It has been a while since we dined at the restaurant, however we will absolutely return as each dish was delicious.

  35. Irene L.
    Irene L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice still amaze by their service and the quality of foods especially the fish cake and soup !!! But might be a good idea if you head there earlier for the best spot

  36. Liz  S.
    Liz S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food. Waitress had poor english which made ordering difficult. Brought meals out to table of 2 with 10min delay for second person consistently. Food was absolutely beautiful though

  37. Irene L.
    Irene L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Service and food is Devine. Definitely coming back!!! Staff are all very friendly and considerate. The fish cake is a must. Overall it’s a solid 10/10.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food and service is Devine !!! Definitely coming back !!!

  39. Tom K.
    Tom K.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Pleasant environment and worth revisiting

  40. Shirani W.
    Shirani W.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    This place using 50% off with the fork was an incredible way to dine! Highly recommend this place will definitely be back again. Fantastic food! Probably would have been nice if we were given the entrees before the mains not after though.