9/10
Excellent
based on 66 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Paula B.
    Paula B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Cafe Saffron always has great quality food. It is consistent every time and the staff really care about making sure the food is to our liking and that we are happy. The Naan is awesome. Curries are always delicious. The lunch special was fabulous value for money.

  2. Rose J.
    Rose J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This place never disappoints have been coming here regularly for 10 years

  3. LESLEY  R.
    LESLEY R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This Indian restaurant is a gem in the suburb of Ivanhoe. Staff and owner always welcoming and helpful, service fantastic. Food always delicious. Will definitely be back.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    7.75/10

    Clean, comfortable and good food

  5. Glenn S.
    Glenn S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The three of us had Banquet #1. The food was excellent. Serving the 5 courses was perfectly timed (not rushed, not too slow) and the portion sizes ideal.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    As always delicious food.

  7. Gary J.
    Gary J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The menu was extensive, and what we chose was delicious

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    10/10

    very happy with atmosphere, food and service.

  9. Zsolt U.
    Zsolt U.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Awesome food and wonderful staff

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.75/10

    Fantastic leg of lamb slow cooked in tandoori

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great cozy warm atmosphere.

  12. Mike S.
    Mike S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great food served by friendly staff the boss is a gem

  13. Danny c.
    Danny c.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    food was ok, but we were seated next to a big party which was rather annoying, and we asked initially asked to move but told that they couldn't. 20 minutes later we were told that they could do, but at this stage we had already started eating and all i wanted to do was eat and.But I will return

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely love this place! Emi come here every time I visit Melbourne. Ymthe signature lamb dish is an absolute must!

  15. Patrice F.
    Patrice F.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    We love Saffron - amazing, authentic and different Indian food, and a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The best Indian in town, always.

  16. Fiona C.
    Fiona C.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Great food and friendly service. Highly recommended.

  17. Elizabeth S.
    Elizabeth S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Generous serves, polite helpful staff and delicious dishes.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service and delicious food

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.75/10

    This is our third visit and consistently great food.

  20. Nabila A.
    Nabila A.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Food and service were fantastic. Would definitely be back again and again and again!