Back

Reviews Caffe Primavera

9/10

Excellent

based on 581 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ian G.
    Ian G.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service, risotto was very tasty but barely warm, which was more noticeable on a cold night. We have eaten here numerous times and will return.

  2. Huyen B.
    Huyen B.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Always a pleasure. Warm and welcoming staff, great ambience and beautiful food. I have been here many many times and have brought a lot of friends and family here. Such a great place to visit.

  3. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    The restaurant has great food and nice location.. The only issue was the flies they landed in the drinks. When we told the waitress she just told us they were friendly. Really need some pest control.

  4. Sandra P.
    Sandra P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really prompt and attentive service from all staff. Drinks and food orders were taken very quickly. The barramundi and fettuccine specials were both delicious. I hope they continue to open up on a Sunday night, it was great.

  5. D-Ann J.
    D-Ann J.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Staff super welcoming as usual, very disappointed they had no arancini balls in stock (last week we got two servings as they couldn’t provide the three we wanted). One end of my chicken schnitzel was over cooked. But otherwise good.

  6. Teresa M.
    Teresa M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great meal with good service. Would eat here again.

  7. Lana S.
    Lana S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food. Fast, friendly service. Just what we were looking for.

  8. D-Ann J.
    D-Ann J.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Very busy on this Saturday afternoon but as we had made a reservation we were seated quickly. Staff recognised us - we go in for the arancini balls and only order them most of our visits, unfortunately today they only had two serves left but they were amazing wonderful as always.

  9. James M.
    James M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Another quality dinner at a fantastic place. Never been disappointed in all of our visits. Staff are as fantastic as the food. Love the the menu changes, but you can always find something to be the new go to. Great work, will be back for sure!

  10. Veroniks P.
    Veroniks P.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    I've been to this restaurant before. As always, the food was very good - fresh, well presented, good amount and very tasty.Suprisingly, the service was lousy. It seemed there was insufficient staff. Oh well, we will be back.

  11. Koneng Y.
    Koneng Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This was my 3rd time coming here and never disappointed ????????

  12. Marg B.
    Marg B.
    • one review
    8/10

    As usual at Cafe Primavera we had a pleasant welcome from a lovely young waitress. Good service and all four meals were of good quality food. Our only disappointment was that food was not hot enough as it was served on cold plates, although one of our guests did say that his eggs were overcooked.

  13. Huyen B.
    Huyen B.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Always a pleasure when visiting Caffe Primavera. Warm welcome, great service and delicious food every time. Had the new pork belly on the menu and chilli prawn risotto. Both meals were presented well and delicious. Great portions. Highly recommend this local gem!

  14. Rob T.
    Rob T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Always friendly and prompt service, great value, the food is always cooked to perfection. A great local cafe with a relaxed atmosphere (even when it rains!)

  15. Cheryl M.
    Cheryl M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The restaurant was very popular with good food! Would definitely go again because they looked after our grandchildren and nothing was too much trouble! Coffee was good too!

  16. Natalie M.
    Natalie M.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Have to wait for long time for the meal

  17. Lana S.
    Lana S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food good service

  18. Jody B.
    Jody B.
    • 35 reviews
    7.5/10

    A neighbourhood gem. Consistent quality of food and service. I can recommend the chicken souvlaki, I've been back twice for it. Sunday afternoon live music was a treat.

  19. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    This is such a wonderful local gem. The staff are extremely friendly and the food is delicious. The specials always impressive. Also, the train station is located within a 3 min walk!!

  20. D-Ann J.
    D-Ann J.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Best afternoon lunner

  21. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Great casual dining, easy parking

  22. D-Ann J.
    D-Ann J.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Love the Arancini balls!!!

  23. Natalie M.
    Natalie M.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Waited for long time for our meal

  24. Brenda B.
    Brenda B.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was great for brunch and convenient that breakfast is served until 4pm. We had eggs Benedict and it was done just right with runny eggs. Also attentive and lots of water refills on a hot day.

  25. Sandra P.
    Sandra P.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    It’s always nice to dine here however the staff seemed a little off their game tonight, not sure if something was going on behind the scenes but it was definitely not up to their usual standard of service. The meals took a fairly long time to come out, I heard other diners advised of a long wait for food but we were not told this at the time we ordered. We sat with finished plates for maybe 5-10 minutes and no one came to clear them, however staff passed our table several times. No staff came to offer us the dessert menu as so many others had been before us, so we ended up getting up to leave without it. Maybe this was their way of getting us to leave as they were busy, I don’t know. A little disappointed there was no pasta special on the menu as it’s normally bang on the flavour mark but settled for the barramundi which was delicious.

  26. Diana C.
    Diana C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Caffe Primavera is a terrific local restaurant - they have a great range of food and cater well to all ages. My 91 year old mother loves it - and they treat her with respect and coutesy. The parking is excellent too.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice place for a family meal.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.25/10

    Cute cafe with a variety of foods on the menu

  29. Huyen B.
    Huyen B.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Always a pleasure when dining here. Service is fantastic and food is always delicious.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Always tasty, plentiful and good value

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food was Tasted great

  32. Rob T.
    Rob T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    great venue, friendly staff and as always, great food

  33. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • 9 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great service and delicious food.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always a good night out in a casual local restaurant.

  35. Katrina J.
    Katrina J.
    • 3 reviews
    7.25/10

    The meal was great value

  36. Greg D.
    Greg D.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, great food, great team.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    We had a great night

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and service was really good. Price was very reasonable too

  39. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious meals, highly recommend

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 304 reviews
    4.75/10

    Lamb kofta very disappointing, beetroot out of a jar, lamb was tasteless, not enjoyable overall.Parma seafood was flavourless and chips too soggy, overall a very disappointing experience.Will not be back for dinner, might try lunch next time..