139 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

139 reviews
Value for money

dined on Thu, 29 Aug 2019

Good menu with quite a selection to suit all tastes
Thank you - glad you enjoyed our menu.
Restaurant Caledonian Hotel responded on Mon, 2 Sep 2019

dined on Fri, 12 Jul 2019

Customer service very poor, Waited over 30 minutes for entree (garlic bread and wedges) Waiter dropped chips from one of the plates when putting plate down, no apology and no extra chips from the kitchen, just poor service all round.
Hi Michelle Thanks for your feedback. I agree, the service wasn't to a standard we expect. We will be in touch. Kind regards Fiona
Restaurant Caledonian Hotel responded on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 29 Jun 2019

The main function room was booked out. We were in side dining room which consisted of 3 tables. There was no salt pepper on tables. Felt like we were in an add on absolutely no atmosphere in that section

dined on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

Exactly as always. I can never fault the food or drink. The staff are always welcoming. It's a 5 stars from me again.
Thank you so much. Passed on to all the staff.
Restaurant Caledonian Hotel responded on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 29 May 2019

I booked for the quieter atmosphere and for the good quality of the food. For at least the seventh time at this place I have not been disappointed. Thanks to the Caledonian Hotel. I'll be back there for certain.
Thank you again. And we are glad the renovations going on weren't too disturbing.
Restaurant Caledonian Hotel responded on Fri, 31 May 2019

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

Firstly, the wine and food were outstanding, been to the Caledonian a few times and never disappointed with the quality of the meals. Service on this occasion was only ok. Staff were very friendly but more concerned about clearing tables that had left. Our mains arrived while entree plates were still on the table and meant we missed an opportunity to order a bottle of wine with mains. The bottle ordered was out of stock but this fact not mentioned on the menu.
Hi Daniel Thanks for the feedback. It is very useful. I apologise for the wine out of stock. With such a long list it is a constant battle to keep it up to date and all wine in stock. I will let the staff know of the other service issues on this occasion and we will be in touch. Kind regards Fiona
Restaurant Caledonian Hotel responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

They had 3 functions, one was a wedding and we was next door. They should told me that they had a wedding and two 21st birthday when they rang me to confirm. As it was loud so I could not hear what people are saying. Maybe if you had 3 function don't a la carte. The food was very nice. Also the service was good too. I was just disappoint that you guys didn't tell me that you had so many functions especially a wedding.
Hi Sharon Thanks for the feedback. The manager that looked after you had already commented on the issues that you raised. I checked with the staff member that confirmed your booking and she said she mentioned that there was a large function and suggested you be on time to ensure there was available parking. She probably should have explained how busy we were in more detail and also let you know that your booking was set in a booth. We will rectify these issues. Kind regards Fiona
Restaurant Caledonian Hotel responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

The atmosphere and friendly courteous service along with a great menu selection which the food was absolutely delicious !!!!!!

dined on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

The service from the moment we arrived and throughout our dinner was absolutely amazing. The food was awesome and the staff were amazing could not fault anything😃
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Caledonian Hotel Address

Google Map