Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Indian

Reviews - Camberwell Curry House

9.1/10
59
Riversdale Road, 3124 Camberwell (VIC)See map

Average price $20

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent59 reviews
9.6/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Tony St

    31 July 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Hugh C.

    30 July 20212 reviews

    7/10
  • Tom V.

    30 June 20211 review

    10/10
  • Shayne Q.

    23 April 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent Indian food in Camberwell. Friendly and efficient staff. Highly recommend. Great value for money and BYO. Look forward to returning

  • Glenn N.

    17 March 20212 reviews

    10/10

    One of the best North Indian/Nepalese restaurant in Melbourne! Fantastic, delicious food and great service! Extensive food menu and good drinks menu too.

  • Terry H.

    1 December 20201 review

    9/10

    always consistently good food. Service is friendly and helpful. Decor is a bit bland which I think makes it a bit noisy at times. But one of the best places for Indian.

  • Linda F.

    30 October 20201 review

    8/10

    After a long lockdown it was nice to get out for a meal - and did not disappoint! Good service, great food, had to take home a doggie bag! Yummy left-overs!

  • Lucia D.

    14 June 20201 review

    9/10

    Really delicious food and superb quality. The only thing was that the guests behind us were very loud and disruptive. I would highly recommend!!

  • Bridie J.

    4 March 20207 reviews

    10/10

    My favourite Indian! Never fails to impress

  • A A.

    30 September 2019257 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very good for family time

  • George I.

    27 August 201925 reviews

    8/10

    Service was excellent and everything we ordered was tasty

  • Conrad H.

    23 August 20192 reviews

    9/10

    Avery busy night at the Curry House, so meals were a bit slow in coming. But the food, as ever, was very good and thoroughly enjoyed by our group.

  • A A.

    9 August 2019273 reviews

    8.3/10

    Generous portions, tasty and quiet... easy to chat with people at the table :-)

  • A A.

    6 June 2019298 reviews

    9/10

    Friendly and courteous

  • A A.

    11 May 2019259 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very good food Extremely happy with last minute mother’s day choice Will go back

  • Tilak N.

    4 May 20191 review

    10/10

    Great food & service I will back definitely

  • A A.

    16 April 2019297 reviews

    7.5/10

    The currys are great and have made this a regular

  • A A.

    13 April 2019261 reviews

    8.5/10

    Enjoyed the curries and naan.

  • Vishal D.

    11 April 20199 reviews

    7.3/10
  • A A.

    10 April 2019279 reviews

    9/10

    Good food. good service. good location. will be back.

  • A A.

    5 April 2019251 reviews

    8.3/10

    tasty food, best service

  • A A.

    2 April 2019304 reviews

    5.5/10

    The food was pretty average and I don’t think I will be going back.

  • A A.

    29 March 2019285 reviews

    8.8/10

    Nice mixture of Nepalese and Indian foods- great

  • A A.

    27 March 2019255 reviews

    8.8/10

    Good food. good service. will be back

  • A A.

    23 March 2019296 reviews

    7.3/10

    Great local curry place

  • A A.

    21 March 2019248 reviews

    8.8/10

    Good food and good service

  • A A.

    13 March 2019261 reviews

    9/10

    Good food. good service. good local indian

  • A A.

    12 March 2019255 reviews

    7.5/10

    We only found this restaurant via The Fork and will most certainly be returning...regularly

  • A A.

    1 March 2019274 reviews

    8/10

    Great value, delicious food, and attentive service. A wonderful family friendly restaurant that we will definitely be returning to.

  • A A.

    22 February 2019277 reviews

    8.3/10

    very tasty food, best service

  • A A.

    16 February 2019289 reviews

    8.8/10

    very tasty food, best service

  • A A.

    13 September 2018271 reviews

    7/10

    The fish curry and fig dish were absolute winners for us all!!! Would come back again. Friendly and clean with great prices. Shall return ?? to sample more tasty dishes.

  • A A.

    11 May 2018285 reviews

    6.5/10

    Food was good. Naan and roti was warm and crispy.

  • Fiona S.

    16 March 20181 review

    8.5/10

    Very friendly staff and delicious food. Would definitely go back!

  • Melinda M.

    26 January 20181 review

    7.8/10

    Lovely food. Good service. Accommodating of special requests.

  • A A.

    21 December 2017276 reviews

    7.5/10

    Clean and tidy. Cosy neighborhood restaurant.

  • Thanh Le

    13 October 20171 review

    9/10
  • Jessica L.

    6 October 20172 reviews

    7/10

    Good service and curry was great

  • Stephen B.

    27 September 20171 review

    8.5/10

    Really enjoyed the meal as food was the best Indian/Nepalese I have had for a very long time. Prices very good whilst quality very high. Service very good with friendly staff

  • Nick K.

    26 September 20171 review

    7.3/10

    Great food at a very reasonable price

Tripadvisor reviews

36 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking