Back

Reviews Camberwell Curry House

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 45 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lucia D.
    Lucia D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really delicious food and superb quality. The only thing was that the guests behind us were very loud and disruptive. I would highly recommend!!

  2. Bridie J.
    Bridie J.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    My favourite Indian! Never fails to impress

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good for family time

  4. George I.
    George I.
    • 23 reviews
    8/10

    Service was excellent and everything we ordered was tasty

  5. Conrad H.
    Conrad H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Avery busy night at the Curry House, so meals were a bit slow in coming. But the food, as ever, was very good and thoroughly enjoyed by our group.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    Generous portions, tasty and quiet... easy to chat with people at the table :-)

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly and courteous

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good food Extremely happy with last minute mother’s day choice Will go back

  9. Tilak N.
    Tilak N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food & service I will back definitely

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    7.5/10

    The currys are great and have made this a regular

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyed the curries and naan.

  12. Vishal D.
    Vishal D.
    • 9 reviews
    7.25/10

    Aloo tickki was too dry and not freshly made and with very little tamarind and yoghurt. Kadai paneer curry was very good but quantity was a bit less for the price. Naan was a bit undercook and a bit too thick.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Good food. good service. good location. will be back.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.25/10

    tasty food, best service

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 304 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food was pretty average and I don’t think I will be going back.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice mixture of Nepalese and Indian foods- great

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food. good service. will be back

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great local curry place

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food and good service

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Good food. good service. good local indian

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.5/10

    We only found this restaurant via The Fork and will most certainly be returning...regularly

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Great value, delicious food, and attentive service. A wonderful family friendly restaurant that we will definitely be returning to.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    very tasty food, best service

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.75/10

    very tasty food, best service

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7/10

    The fish curry and fig dish were absolute winners for us all!!! Would come back again. Friendly and clean with great prices. Shall return ?? to sample more tasty dishes.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was good. Naan and roti was warm and crispy.

  27. Fiona S.
    Fiona S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very friendly staff and delicious food. Would definitely go back!

  28. Melinda M.
    Melinda M.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Lovely food. Good service. Accommodating of special requests.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Clean and tidy. Cosy neighborhood restaurant.

  30. Thanh L.
    Thanh L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Attentive services and good foods, love the goat curry and eggplant masala, prawn curry however is just ok (too much sauce). The prices are also very reasonable, overall we had a great time, highly recommended this place !

  31. Jessica  L.
    Jessica L.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Good service and curry was great

  32. Stephen B.
    Stephen B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really enjoyed the meal as food was the best Indian/Nepalese I have had for a very long time. Prices very good whilst quality very high. Service very good with friendly staff

  33. Nick K.
    Nick K.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Great food at a very reasonable price

  34. Andrew T.
    Andrew T.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and service

  35. Michael E.
    Michael E.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great food and service with very reasonable prices for both the food and wine.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.75/10

    Friendly staff; good food; good wine list.

  37. Malcolm P.
    Malcolm P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent Indian-Nepalese food that is something quite different straight Indian. Momos, goat curry and Himalayan chilli chicken were all delicious. Helpful, friendly, attentive staff who are always happy to make recommendations and vary serve size to suit a group. Highly recommended!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    As above-mentioned

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Great food Serves look small but are actually very filling

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food was delicious.